Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Business hotel for Honda

Posted 29/04/2017
We had a bad first night courtesy of a vibrating toilet flush mechanism. The hotel did fix it for the second night. In general the hotel is the closest to Honda and is aimed at that market with signs, books and menus in Japanese. It is ok but be prepared for this as it is not quite what you would expect from the position and appearance, I.e an old Manor House in elegant gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/04/2017
Overall a nice hotel our executive room was comfortable plenty of space my only feeling of the room is it was a little bit dated- cosmetically I feel the room is in need of an uplift, the curtain tie backs were either held on by safety pins or just holes in the fabric, in parts the wall paper is coming off of the walls. The room was tidy and clean. Staff helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Great stay

Posted 04/04/2017
Great hotel, set in peaceful, pleasent, rural surroundings Run by efficient, polite staff Very tasty Japanese food available in the restaurant too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/03/2017
Great location and surroundings. Peaceful. Staff friendly and would recommended.
4 out of 5
by stephen

A little gem

Posted 23/12/2016 on Hotels
Love this place,friendly staff,good service and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/12/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. Srtanton House Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Cheshire/North Wales

Lovely Setting, Convenient Location

Posted 02/12/2016
Pros: Excellent setting, rooms and service
Cons: Dining Room and heating in public room/bar
Location: My visit was work related but it is well placed for the Wiltshire countryside, with good road connections.
This was an excellent location for my nearby business engagement. The setting is lovely, although my night's stay precluded the lovely countryside views from the Conservatory. The room was excellent as was the service. The conservatory was a little cold (it was freezing outside) and I found the dining room a little utilitarian. Despite that, I would use the hotel again and recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/12/2016 by Stanton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back . Stanton House Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23/11/2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/10/2016 on Hotels
nice japanese food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted 22/10/2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable room with plenty of space. Good size bathroom. It's in a quiet area out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Jersey

Nice Hotel, Beautiful Grounds

Posted 29/08/2016
Pros: The surrounding grounds, very nice garden and small pond, and beautiful old church adjacent to property
Very nice place. Comfortable rooms, and beautiful grounds. Restaurant could be improved, had dinner and it was just ok.