Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from tokyo

広大な庭の中にあるマナーホテル

Posted 02/02/2017
イギリスのマナーホテルに泊まってみたいと思っている方にぴったりです。 ホテルの周りは池、イングリッシュガーデン、牧場、教会があり、散歩したりお茶を飲んだりして1日を過ごせます。 英語が得意ではない方にとって、日本語を話せる方が何人かいる事は心強いです。日曜日はホテルに併設された日本食ショップが開きます。 宿泊者は洗濯機が無料で使えます。 朝食にお味噌汁を飲めるのも、イギリスでホッとしたい時には嬉しいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Cheshire/North Wales

Lovely Setting, Convenient Location

Posted 02/12/2016
Pros: Excellent setting, rooms and service
Cons: Dining Room and heating in public room/bar
Location: My visit was work related but it is well placed for the Wiltshire countryside, with good road connections.
This was an excellent location for my nearby business engagement. The setting is lovely, although my night's stay precluded the lovely countryside views from the Conservatory. The room was excellent as was the service. The conservatory was a little cold (it was freezing outside) and I found the dining room a little utilitarian. Despite that, I would use the hotel again and recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/12/2016 by Stanton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back . Stanton House Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23/11/2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/10/2016 on Hotels
nice japanese food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted 22/10/2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable room with plenty of space. Good size bathroom. It's in a quiet area out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Jersey

Nice Hotel, Beautiful Grounds

Posted 29/08/2016
Pros: The surrounding grounds, very nice garden and small pond, and beautiful old church adjacent to property
Very nice place. Comfortable rooms, and beautiful grounds. Restaurant could be improved, had dinner and it was just ok.
4 out of 5
by Svend Erik from Roskilde

Skøn beliggende country hotel

Posted 20/08/2016 on Hotels
Vi var to par på ferie der overnattede to nætter. Hotellet ligger smukt i landlige omgivelser tæt på en lille naturpark. Faciliteter og service var ok
5 out of 5
by John

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14/08/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Svend Erik from Roskilde

Hotel i skøn natur

Posted 09/08/2016 on Hotels
Opholdet på hotellet var ok.Det ligger i udkanten af en lille nationalpark. Det er vist nok ejet af Japanere, hvilket blandt andet ses af maden.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Swindon

Lovely hotel shame the wireless let it down

Posted 07/08/2016 on Hotels
I can't fault anything about the hotel apart from the advertised free wifi was useless. Couldn't stay connected and couldn't get my laptop online at all. This was one of the main reasons I stayed as needed to catch up on some work. Reception apologised about the wireless as they were getting it upgraded