Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Worst breakfast ever! Dated rooms

Posted 08/08/2015
Worst hotel breakfast I've ever had! Cheap produce that tastes like it was cooked the night before, the scrambled egg was crusty on top from the heat lamps. Evening meal was a disappointment, chose to try the Japanese food with it being a Japanese owned hotel and it was average at best. The rooms were small and dated although I saw no issues with the cleanliness. Won't be staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by stephen from Letchworth

Great find

Posted 24/05/2015 on Hotels
Great hotel,and surroundings,excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Great hotel

Posted 15/05/2015 on Hotels
Superb hotel, excellent service and stunning location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Lizzie from London

Welcome peace and quiet

Posted 13/05/2015 on Hotels
Just what I needed en route back to London after a few days of back-to-back meetings in the West Country. Everything to hand, everything made easy, perfect location and beautiful surroundings yet only minutes from the M4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Super fast wifi :-)

Posted 28/04/2015 on Hotels
Good value for money. Nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from r

great place

Posted 12/04/2015
If I have to find fault the TV system could do witH updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kazufumi

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 07/04/2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillian from Coleford, Glos.

Swanky near Swindon

Posted 25/03/2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight especially to partake of the excellent AYCE Japanese buffet provided on Thursday evening. Service was very good and enjoyed learning more about Japanese cuisine and tasting the variety of dishes on offer. There were only a couple of gripes concerning our room (105): the small wardrobe provided had a door that "dropped" when opening because the top hinge was faulty. Both window catches on one window were loose and broken. An anti-slip mat would have been useful in the bath when showering. Of course we can't speak for other rooms. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. Very attractive Hotel setting with beautiful grounds and comes highly recommended for business and leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by John from Manchester

Excellent location...and friendly staff

Posted 23/03/2015 on Hotels
Arrived late and had a quick drink in the bar, but no food. Room was fine, if a little cold. Also, everything seemed to need a little attention, door knobs loose, cupboards not fitting, etc... but overall, nothing which affected my stay. Good location and staff were all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by nathan from Sheffield

Fine for a few nights on business.

Posted 07/03/2015 on Hotels
Perfectly good place to stay for a while, nice building and grounds, room was clean and comfortable if a bit small. Wireless internet was good, unlike many places in Swindon. The restuarant is ok, with some interesting food choices, though the service can be a bit slow. I would happily recommend this hotel to someone who just needs a comfortable place to stay for the night, especially considering how reasonable the price can be if you look around.