Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Cheshire/North Wales

Lovely Setting, Convenient Location

Posted 02/12/2016
Pros: Excellent setting, rooms and service
Cons: Dining Room and heating in public room/bar
Location: My visit was work related but it is well placed for the Wiltshire countryside, with good road connections.
This was an excellent location for my nearby business engagement. The setting is lovely, although my night's stay precluded the lovely countryside views from the Conservatory. The room was excellent as was the service. The conservatory was a little cold (it was freezing outside) and I found the dining room a little utilitarian. Despite that, I would use the hotel again and recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/12/2016 by Stanton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back . Stanton House Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted 22/10/2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable room with plenty of space. Good size bathroom. It's in a quiet area out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Jersey

Nice Hotel, Beautiful Grounds

Posted 29/08/2016
Pros: The surrounding grounds, very nice garden and small pond, and beautiful old church adjacent to property
Very nice place. Comfortable rooms, and beautiful grounds. Restaurant could be improved, had dinner and it was just ok.
4 out of 5
by Svend Erik from Roskilde

Skøn beliggende country hotel

Posted 20/08/2016 on Hotels
Vi var to par på ferie der overnattede to nætter. Hotellet ligger smukt i landlige omgivelser tæt på en lille naturpark. Faciliteter og service var ok
5 out of 5
by John

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14/08/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Svend Erik from Roskilde

Hotel i skøn natur

Posted 09/08/2016 on Hotels
Opholdet på hotellet var ok.Det ligger i udkanten af en lille nationalpark. Det er vist nok ejet af Japanere, hvilket blandt andet ses af maden.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Swindon

Lovely hotel shame the wireless let it down

Posted 07/08/2016 on Hotels
I can't fault anything about the hotel apart from the advertised free wifi was useless. Couldn't stay connected and couldn't get my laptop online at all. This was one of the main reasons I stayed as needed to catch up on some work. Reception apologised about the wireless as they were getting it upgraded
5 out of 5
by Joshua from London

Nice

Posted 02/08/2016 on Hotels
Awesome manor type accommodation. Larger then first appears. Great grab and go breakfast for people like me that don't want a buffet but rather hit the road and explore. You will need a car to stay here as its off in the countryside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from ドイツ

日本食が食べられるマナーハウス

Posted 31/07/2016
Pros: 広く綺麗な庭と、日本食
Cons: ホテルの設備はくたびれ感がいなめない
Location: 車で旅行する人にはぴったりの場所。 周りには何もないので、外で外食やスーパーで簡単に何かを買って夕飯にしたいような人にとっては不便かも。
ホンダが経営するホテルということで、日本食が食べられるのがうれしいです。朝食にも納豆と味噌汁がおいてあります。マナーハウスなので、綺麗で広い庭がついています。日本食のレベルについては、駐在員であれば問題がないレベルだと思います。 交通の便は良くないので、レンタカーでの旅行の方にお薦めです
5 out of 5
by maneshan

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30/07/2016 on Hotels