Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenience

Posted 31/08/2016
Easy access to towns east,west,north and south. We had concert nearby and visited beaches and quaint village of tarpon springs. Tampa airport 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Jacksonville, FL

convenient and competitive price

Posted 12/08/2016
Pros: seemed newly renovated.....pool and hot tub were nice....breakfast was a little better than average...location was great for being close to everything
Cons: walls seemed thin on all sides of the hotel (outside noise and noise in the hallway)
Location: Tampa was a 10 minute drive, as was Clearwater beach!
The hotel itself was easy to find, right off the main road, but that also lead to the largest negative i have about the hotel which was the noise. Since it is right off a large main road, there was noise that could be heard all night long. The walls seemed a bit thin as i could also hear very clearly the people across the hall with kids. The room was clean, I didn't have any issues with the beds and the bathroom was very clean. The hotel seemed to be recently updated which was nice. The staff was very pleasant when i first arrived, the woman who checked me in was very warm and welcoming, the other staff i encountered didn't seem to go out of their way to be extra welcoming, but they weren't rude. Pool was decent sized and seemed clean, but no towels! Both nights i went down there, there were no towels which wasn't a problem for me as i brought my own from the room, but someone needing all their shower towels would have had an issue. Breakfast was average, nothing special, and the space was nice, though like in any hotel I've stayed at don't come during "peak" breakfast hours if you want a space and some quiet. Overall it was a nice hotel, very competitively priced with a good location to either the Clearwater beach or Tampa which was nice. I would stay again and the only concern would be the noise, but in the bedside drawer there were individual packs of ear plugs so i think the hotel knows about this issue!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Staff Excellent!

Posted 07/08/2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Replace all linens and shampoo carpets & check your rooms beforehand
Staff excellent....good location....Bed linens smelled and felt totally unclean....really yucky considering bed was comfortable. Stripped the bed and didn't used the pillows. Exercise room smelled as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
08/08/2016 by Leigh Anne M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with our housekeeping department to ensure that this is an isolated incident and that any issues are correctly immediately. Once again, I appreciate your time and understanding, and I hope to see you again on your next visit to Clearwater. Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from MD

Good location

Posted 02/08/2016
Nice Hotel, but the room was not confortable, noisy AC, terrible pillows, no shower caps, no microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
02/08/2016 by Marc I., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback and your time. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this does not happen again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Family

Posted 28/07/2016
We've stayed 3 times in the last 6 Mos and each time we were very satisfied with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Orlando, FL

Not comfortable

Posted 18/07/2016
Pros: The staff is friendly and helpful, and it's not too far from the beach.
Cons: More comfortable beds that aren't so firm. More amenities would be nice, considering how much they charge for rooms at this hotel.
Location: Close to popular supermarkets like Walmart and Publix. Wawa nearby. Lots of shops and dining. 10-15 minutes from Clearwater Beach. Walking trails.
I expected more out of this hotel for the amount I paid. I had body aches from how firm the mattress was, it was way too firm for anyone to find it comfortable. I could barely get a good night's rest because of it. The A/C unit was too noisy. The breakfast buffet was basic. The pool was small. The housekeeping department, I have to say were wonderful. The one housekeeper they had there during my stay had fallen behind on room cleaning, but still went down to get me fresh towels. She was very sweet and helpful. Also, this hotel was not too far from Clearwater Beach. But other than that, I wouldn't recommend this particular hotel. Very sad, because the good reviews it had on Expedia and other websites were my reason for booking it.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/07/2016 by Leigh Anne M, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with my team to ensure any issues are addressed immediately. Thank you again for your time and understanding. Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from B

Nice hotel a lot of restaurants and stores around

Posted 16/06/2016
Great place to sleep, no noise complaints,clean, breakfast was ok I'm a vegan so not enough choices but fruit but it's ok
Comment from Hotel Management
17/06/2016 by Leigh Anne M, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I will definitely pass along your comments regarding the breakfast to our brand management team. I appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ervin from Clermont, FL

A Great Stay in Clearwater, FL

Posted 01/06/2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. When we return to Clearwater, FL we will be staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31/05/2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27/05/2016 on Hotels