Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Mar. 2020 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, please feel free to leave comments as this feedback is valuable for our progress. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, David Latu Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Comfy stay, but not for the price

Posted 2 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Stay was good, and the room recently refurbished. But having a family suite when the bathroom is downstairs and bedrooms upstairs is impractical. Also there is no side screen on the shower, which means the whole bathroom gets very wet.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Mar. 2020 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we will take your feedback into consideration with the team and how to best mitigate the issue within the bathroom. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, David Latu Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Mar. 2020 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, please feel free to leave comments as this feedback is valuable for our progress. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, David Latu Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Mar. 2020 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, please feel free to leave comments as this feedback is valuable for our progress. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, David Latu Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Feb. 2020
Very tidy and modern. There was construction happening at the time of our stay but this didn’t effect us at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Feb. 2020 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, David L Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Feb. 2020
Was hard to find room number need to put better signage
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb. 2020 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback, we will definitely look into this for you. Kind regards, David Latu Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Posted 8 Feb. 2020
Very clean and tidy, nicely renovated rooms, easily accessible location and restaurant onsite.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Feb. 2020 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David L Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Feb. 2020
Admin staff was very helpful and welcoming. Our room was basic which we asked for which suited our needs very clean and well presented. We throughly enjoyed our breakfast onsite a big thumbs up to the chef. Also the waitress who served us was very pleasant and had a lovely smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Feb. 2020 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I will be sure to let our Head Chef know about your tick of approval. Sincerely, David L Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Whanganui

Posted 28 Jan. 2020
Excellent renovated room, great housekeeping, quiet even though it is close to the airport and good quality meals at Propeller restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Jan. 2020 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David L Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Posted 27 Jan. 2020
Nice and clean places and the beds very comfy. Definitely would come and stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Jan. 2020 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Sonam, Thank you for the great review and we are glad you will come back and stay again. Sincerely, David L Hotel Manager