Ratings based on 2,208 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Mar. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18 Mar. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Mar. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Mar. 2020
Fantastic location for railway station and shops and pups. Only a short uphill walk to the Royal Mile and Castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Mar. 2020 by A, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Apex Waterloo Place Hotel. We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we were pleased to read that you particularly liked the location of the Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warmest Regards Front Office Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11 Mar. 2020
The hotel had great staff who helped me with dinner reservations and sorting out my Flybe airline situation. Great location, walking distance to all the attractions. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Mar. 2020 by A, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Apex Waterloo Place Hotel. We were pleased to see that you had such a great stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Warmest Regards Front Office Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kendal

Posted 9 Mar. 2020
Very helpful staff. Alex (?) on check in went the extra mile to fulfill my requests. Only downside was one of the lifts being out of order for a while which led to slight waits at times for the remaining lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Mar. 2020 by Gaja, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see Alex has been helpful and able to assist you in your requests. We do apologise about the lift issue, we hope this might has not affected the enjoyment of your stay and we hope that regardless you had a lovely time with us. We do hope to welcome you again in our hotel! Kind Regards, Front Office Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Mar. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Mar. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Feb. 2020
A great location. breakfast wonderful. Staff all welcoming and ready to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Feb. 2020 by Adelina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We really appreciate the kind comments regarding the staff and location. Kind regards, Front Office Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great stay

Posted 26 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Alex at the reception was friendly and welcoming. The rest of the staff were wonderful !
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb. 2020 by Gaja, Hotel Management
Dear Setu, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see Alex and our reception team as able to help you all through your stay. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Front Office Team