Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
No hot water in the morning After booking informed that breakfast was in a nearby restaurant Not what we would expect from ibis styles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Mar. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for reviewing your stay. It is great to see that you stay with us was an enjoyable one and we would be more than happy to welcome you again next time you visit Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Kostas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Feb. 2020 on Ebookers
Staff friendly and helpful especially as renovations going on in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Mar. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Mar. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you again next time you visit Edinburgh in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Feb. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Feb. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25 Feb. 2020
The hotel was in a great location, rooms were very clean and well presented and staff in the hotel were knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurant was closed for refurbishment and we weren’t informed about this until after committing to a booking with no cancellation allowed. The alternative we were offered was not to a good standard and unfortunately let down the trip
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Feb. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to see that our location assisted you in exploring Edinburgh and that you found our team helpful. In Ibis Styles, we aim to provide the best experience for our guests, so we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay were not as expected. Please allow us to apologise for the inconvenience and should you return to Edinburgh in the future, we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again and offer service that is up to our usual standards. Kind Regards, Kostas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Feb. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Hamish, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22 Feb. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Feb. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Quick efficient check in. Staff answered all questions very confidently and were very helpful. We were not concerned about the building works. The room was smaller than we thought it would be but everything we needed for our one night stay was there. Shower worked well and the heating was good. The Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was served at the lovely Amarone restaurant which was one minute from the hotel. There we were served a full breakfast by lovely staff where all requests were granted without any problems. We will be back again soon. Thank you Ibis.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Feb. 2020 by Jacopo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Rita for such a positive review, we look forward to welcoming you again after our little makeover! Regards