Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff who responded with pleasure and aplomb to every need and request.
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Mar. 2020 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for leaving us with such great feedback. We will hope to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards, Patrick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Mar. 2020 by J, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Mar. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

2 night break

Posted 9 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
We had a lovely two night stay at the Ibis. It is a perfect location for shopping and sightseeing. It is the second time we have stayed here and would most certainly stay again. There was a refurbishment being done but it didn’t really bother anybody and the staff did their best to make it a very pleasant stay. C.D.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our location convenient for your visit in the city. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
No hot water in the morning After booking informed that breakfast was in a nearby restaurant Not what we would expect from ibis styles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Mar. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for reviewing your stay. It is great to see that you stay with us was an enjoyable one and we would be more than happy to welcome you again next time you visit Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Kostas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Feb. 2020 on Ebookers
Staff friendly and helpful especially as renovations going on in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Mar. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Mar. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you again next time you visit Edinburgh in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Feb. 2020 by Kostas, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kostas