Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from London

Posted 20 Feb. 2020
Pleasant annex, but not the old main hotel. Extremely helpful and friendly manager. Charged a credit card surcharge that was not mentioned by Expedia - and by no other booking.com or expedia place we stayed. felt cheated.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Feb. 2020 by Jen, Hotel Management
Interesting you say that about the credit card surcharge. In our defense, the different credit card fees are listed at the point of booking... We thought we were being transparent adding the surcharge after the fact - because of the big difference between Visa, Mastercard and Amex (being almost double). So, what you're suggesting is pick an average and bump up the room rate. Some people will end up paying more... and some less... but no feelings of being cheated. .....ok done... executive decision made, moving forward, the hotel will roll this way. Thank you. Yours was the deciding vote in a lengthy debate on the subject. 10 out of 10 for you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Feb. 2020 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fab rating Karen... glad you loved the hotel. x
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from France

Posted 12 Feb. 2020
Location at the beach was great. Beautiful flowers in the courtyard. Didn't like that there was no staff in the morning or early evening on...people had packages including canapes and champagne and there was no-one there to provide this. Our bathroom sink was very loose on the wall, there was mould in the shower...main complaint was lack of service...so not a hotel really, just a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Feb. 2020 by Jen, Hotel Management
Disappointing review. First and foremost, what appears as mould is in fact a damp wood sub-structure - which we are actively treating - daily. Being fully booked for the next 5 weeks means our fingers are crossed it will hang in there! Re staffing. Typically the bar is open until 7pm and the breakfast crew come on at 7.15am. Sadly, our staff member left an hour early due to a family emergency on this day. I explained this personally to the guests actually impacted - both understood completely and enjoyed their champagne and canapes the following day. It never occurred to me that I should explain the sad and serious events leading up to the bar closing an hour early, to bystanders. Turns out I still have things to learn. Goody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Feb. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Feb. 2020 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thanks ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Austin, TX

Posted 7 Feb. 2020
A modern, beautiful place with a great location. Great breakfast, easy walking distance to town. The staff is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Feb. 2020 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and taking time to pen a kind review. Happy travels x
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Victoria bc

Posted 15 Jan. 2020
Beautiful lobby and courtyard Check in was easy and the staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Feb. 2020 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thanks Pam x
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from UK

Posted 25 Nov. 2019
Very well decorated and appointed. Sea view rooms worth booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Denver, CO

Posted 24 Nov. 2019
Location was outstanding! Staff was amazing! Property was fairly updated and breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Beautiful small hotel

Posted 20 Nov. 2019 on Hotels
Wonderful family-run boutique hotel in a fabulous location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17 Nov. 2019
Lovely place to stay, friendly staff and an excellent view of the beach.