Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Nov. 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Nov. 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

a fine stay

Posted 26 Oct. 2018 on Hotels
It's about 10 min walk from Kings Cross station. Room was clean but small and basic. Breakfast was pretty nice, feel like in US. It took long to check in and there was a problem with my room key card. It won't open and I had to go down stairs and waited in line again to talk to the front desk. It was annoying. The staff were friendly though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Oct. 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Value for the price and short stay

Posted 8 Oct. 2018 on Hotels
The room was simple and small but clean, bed was comfortable and crisp clean sheets. Bathroom was tiny, too, ckean towels and overall room was clean. For a few hours stay it was fine. A bit of a walk from the public transportation, not a great street to go for a walk but felt safe. Continental breakfast, good choices but perhaps the service at the restaurant can improve. The set of silverware on mh table contained a dirty fork and people were in search of limited supply of silverware but stuff everywhere was friendly. The hotel is too big and some big crowds were noisy at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Sep. 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Nanaim,BC

Posted 19 Sep. 2018
Lobby was nice, bar and restaurant were nice. Bar and restaurant were nice. Front desk clerk was brain dead. Asked my name 4 different times. Screwed up my credit card. Rooms were sparce and could use a scrub. Rugs in hallway were filthy. No air conditioning. Fellow running the bar said not to walk in the area of the hotel at night. Never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

3 days at Travelodge

Posted 13 Sep. 2018 on Hotels
Rooms were clean, small by American standard but beds were comfortable. There were no wash rags provided and bathroom was small. Breakfast had the same items everyday.... Your choice of Scrambled eggs,bacon, sausage, cereal, beans, oatmeal, toast , fruit and croutons. 10 mins walk from trains and BTW there is construction in the hotel but it didn't disturb us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Disrespectful staff attitude

Posted 7 Aug. 2018 on Hotels
I booked the above hotel through hotel.com. I was extremely disappointed that Travelodge branded hotel will even have a hotel which does not have airconditioning in the weather that seriously need it. The description stated in hotel.com does not have much information at all. however, i made the decision to book Travelodge simply based on my impression to the brand hotels in Hong Kong. It was so unexpected that I have to accept to stay in the hotel which does not have an air conditioning. At 3am, my friend would like to pass by and say hello to me after his bar work. He is my friend I knew at the time i was living in London, we did not see each other over 5 years time. I bought my friend in and would like to chat through a bottle of beer, he did not intend to stay. However, the staff shouted to us and said that he does not have a card and is not allowed to come in. I tried to explain that my room is a double room and he is not intend to stay long. He did not let me finish and said after xx o’clock no additional guest is allowed. Because I knew that I did not register two guest for the room in the first place, so I was trying to suggest if I can pay for the difference for 2 guests in the room. He rejected sharply and then turn around shouting to my friend "you cannot be here, stay out of the entrance”. I immediately told him to place attention to his attitude he turned the fingers and blamed me I beached the policy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great value for the price!

Posted 6 Aug. 2018 on Hotels
Location was great for food and proximity to the tube. Room was clean and the food was very good at the hotel restaurant! Its not fancy but comfortable with great service.