Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel amenities and great location

Posted 13/03/2017
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
Nice location - right in the middle of busy Nathan Road, close to the Jordan MTR station, Temple Street night market, and Starbucks in the ground floor when you need a upper because you are tired or sleepy. Nice room service as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 11/03/2017
Pros: Convenience of location and courteous staff.
Cons: Breakfast variety
Convenient on Nathan Road and not "in the heart" of things so not quite as busy and noisy. Near enough to the subway line too. Good amenities and although small, the little lounge on the 9th floor was cosy. Breakfast was a bit disappointing as we expected a bit more variety given the rating and status of the hotel e.g. tuna sandwiches were delicious but the same was served the 2nd day.... suggest changing e.g. to chicken, ham, egg? Likewise the limited and similar variety of dim sum on both days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Farley Iowa

Great price for Kawloon

Posted 02/03/2017
Pros: clean, location ,and price
Cons: perfect
Location: heart of it all great location
This hotel has been brought back to life. Clean, large rooms, amazing prices, and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
28/03/2017 by Wenus Chan - Director Of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear brian, Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with all of us here. We are so pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us at Nathan Hotel and especially enjoyed the room we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Old and dated room

Posted 24/02/2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Furniture are dated. Bath tub has stains.
Location: the cafe just beside the hotel is supposed to be quite nice. Walking distance to temple street, ladies street, Fa Yuan street.
Chosen this hotel because read in reviews that the rooms are newly renovated and fairly size in hong kong standard. However, even though I had requested for a newly renovated room, we were given the older room as the reception staff said that the newly renovated room is a higher grade than the superior room. We will have to pay about 300++ hkd per day if we want to upgrade to the newer room. I was utterly disappointed. If I knew I would get the older room, I would have chosen other hotels nearby which is cheaper and probably nicer. The furniture are old. Bath tub is those old and quite swallow type. Wall is quite thin as can heard neighbours' TV when we were walking along the corridor. Bed is comfortable. There is no swimming pool. Only a small gym. Starbucks is just downstair. There is also a pub at the basement of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/01/2017
Centrally located. Good value. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20/12/2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenient Hotel

Posted 19/12/2016 on Hotels
Water Pressure is not stable. Convenient Location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/12/2016 on Hotels
The hotel is just walking distance to Jordan station . It is also very near to the famous Australia dairy milk cafe .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/12/2016 on Hotels
Nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

nice hotel

Posted 16/12/2016
Pros: see above
Cons: none
Location: shopping and restaurants are abundant
The price was reasonable and location was centrally located for subway travel. Good size rooms and staff was friendly and efficient. Small gym was a plus.