Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good hotel. No problems.

Posted 08/01/2016
Stayed in this hotel 3 times in the past few years. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Nyon, Switzerland

Very convenient and clean.

Posted 04/12/2015
The Nathan Hotel is very convenient, located on Nathan Road in Kowloon. It's close to the MTR, Temple Street, the shopping district of TST and more. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the gym is nice, breakfast on the top floor is very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by Xris

Holidaying in Hong Kong

Posted 11/11/2015 on HotelClub
Would say that Nathan Hotel meets the basic needs. Good location with easy access to MTR, night markets and with convenience stores nearby. I was given an upgrade to Nathan Queen Room. Room size and toilet basin are small. Room is too dimly lighted and there's not much of a TV programme selection. Room is equipped with a handy smartphone but did not come with clear instructions as to the use of making international calls. Seems that you have to register the numbers with the mobile provider first before you can make the call. Not sure how it was done but I had to leave the equipment with the front desk staff to assist in resolving it. Wi-fi in the room is super terrible. The only place with strong connection is at the hotel's lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from np

โรงแรมดีมาก ห้องดีเดินทางสะดวกมาก

Posted 11/11/2015
ข้อเสียนิดเดียวคือเกิดความผิดพลาดตอนเช็คอินผิดทั้งจากเราและรรที่ไม่สื่อสารกันแต่ก็จบลงด้วยดี ห้องพักดีมากเมื่อเทียบกับราคาและทำเล สะดวกสุดๆกับการนั่งรถชัตเติ้ลบัสฟรีจากสถานีเกาลูนถึงข้างๆรรเลยเดินแค่ไม่กี่ก้าวเท่านั้น ขากลับก็เช่นเดิม ลากกระเป๋ามารอรถฟรีไปสถานีเกาลูนได้เลย ไม่ลำบากในการลากกระเป๋าเดินทางขึ้นลงรถไฟฟ้า จากโรงแรมไปสถานีจอร์แดนถือว่าไม่ไกลมากนัก. เดินชมเมืองสบายๆ โรงแรมนาธานเหมือนอยู่ตรงกลาง ไปไหนก็สะดวก ใกล้ตลาดกลางคืนแต่งั้นๆ ข้างโรงแรมมีร้านระดับมิชลินสตาร์แอบอยู่และฝั่งตรงข้ามโรงแรมมีร้านfederal palace. อร่อยมากๆ. แนะนำเลยคะ สรุปไม่ผิดหวังคะที่พักที่โรงแรมนาธานจอร์แดน
2 out of 5
by Lori L.

bad experience

Posted 07/11/2015 on HotelClub
the front desk staff wasn't friendly. they are supposed to be a 4 star hotel they gave me a room which is old and smelly on the lower floor. I couldn't sleep all night. the bell boy was good they were helpful. after I complaint they gave me a better room when I returned the second time. when I booked the room I expect I got a 4 star hotel room, according to them they have room types. how was I to know that. on the whole I will never go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from NSW Central Coast

Best HK hotel I have stayed in

Posted 04/11/2015 on Hotels
Holiday stay on route to China. Also came back to stay in the Nathan on the way home back to Australia. Both times they gave me an upgrade from the basic studio room and both times it was excellent accommodation. Modern, clean and service was friendly. Positioned well to walk around the night markets and not too far to the tube for transport to HK island.I have stayed in 4 different hotels in HK over my past 5 trips and Nathan is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Very central in Kowloon

Posted 03/11/2015
Pros: Central Kowloon, nice roomy areas
Cons: tidiness of carpet in and leading to 15th floor. Lift access to 15th floor.
Location: Temple st. market - busy area - used to be an interesting part of the city. this has changed now.
We were well taken care of and our questions were answered very adequately and in a timely manner. Very good and plentiful food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from Australia

Smack bang in the middle of the action

Posted 26/10/2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: fitness centre lacked equipment
Location: Nathan street is full of eateries and shopping
The hotel is located in middle of all the action really convenient to get to all amenities including public transport. Plenty of eateries around and shopping was superb. Location was a little confusing. Its address is on Nathan St but the address was on a side street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan from Peachtree City

Great location...awesome name

Posted 25/10/2015 on Hotels
easy access to subway and Temple street market. Starbucks in the lobby, and they give you a free cell phone while you're there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr WorldWide

Good Location

Posted 23/10/2015 on HotelClub
Nice hotel, good location, short walk to the MTR, which in Hong Kong is important. Was given a room upgrade, which was nice as we needed a King bed. I have no problems in recommending this hotel at all, and I look forward to staying there again.