Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 21 Mar. 2020
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21 Mar. 2020
Excellent location - close to everything. Staff excellent and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Mar. 2020 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you kindly for your recent review, we really appreciate your response and were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff excellent and helpful. We hope to welcome you back again in the future and wish you well. Kind regards, Kate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 3 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Mar. 2020 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
I like the location of the hotel. Only issue I had with the hotel was the lateness of the cleaning of our room. We arrived back twice in the afternoon after 3 pm to find the room not cleaned. We had actually gone back to rest before dinner but couldn’t due to the cleaning. We had been out on both days all day until 3 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Feb. 2020 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We're pleased you enjoyed the remainder of your time with us and we hope to host you again in the future. Kind regards, Kate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23 Feb. 2020
Staff was more than helpful. Location was great. Our room on the 7th floor had a good view of harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Feb. 2020 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful. Kind regards, Kate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23 Feb. 2020
Within walking distance to the octagon which makes driving within the city completely unnecessary (hard to find roadside parking, and even if you did, you have to pay for parking). The room itself is small but adequate for a few night's stay, especially if you only need the room for sleeping in after touring the city for the entire day.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Feb. 2020 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback we appreciate your comments. Kind regards, Kate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tiny. ON

Posted 19 Feb. 2020
Great location in downtown Dunedin Good price on a busy week Valet parking
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Feb. 2020 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Kate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Feb. 2020
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Shepherdstown, WV, USA

Posted 12 Feb. 2020
Safe, clean, functional hotel in central Dunedin. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Everything in the room worked well. Dated appearance of the hotel and rooms keeps this property from getting a higher rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Feb. 2020 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear Vjmvjm, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate your comments and were glad you enjoyed your experience overall. Kind regards, Kate