Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Apr. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Apr. 2020 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the perfect rating! It is always exciting to know that we met your expectations and we are glad you could experience our true oasis in the heart of downtown Phoenix. It was our pleasure serving you at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown and we hope to see you again soon. BL, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the positive feedback. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown. BL, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Durango

Posted 14 Mar. 2020
This is a great hotel. I only have two little complaints: No robe hook on the bathroom door and no "foot rest" in the shower to accommodate women shaving their legs.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown. While we are happy you liked our property and had a pleasant stay, we regret not meeting some of your expectations. We have taken note of your comments as we are always in pursuit of enhancing our overall guest experience. We appreciate the kind rating and hope to welcome you back soon. BL. Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Mar. 2020
Parking was terrible. I paid for I overnight guest self parking. When I returned after going to a sporting event the guest overnight parking area was completely full. I spent 10-minutes driving around the garage looking for a parking space. Ultimately, I call front desk and they allowed me to valet the car with no additional charge. So, valet had spaces, but no self parking spaces??? Hotel was clean, service was good. The “bar” area was not open. We used the pool bar which was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown. While we are happy you liked our spotless property and exceptional hospitality. However, we regret the difficulty you faced in finding a parking spot and are grateful for your patience. We appreciate all of your comments and hope to welcome you back the next time you visit phoenix. BL. Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating your stay at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. BL, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Mar. 2020
Under construction... We had issues with the elevators, but overall the location is excellent. And the facility is clean and very nicely appointed. Our room was nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown. We are pleased to read our prime location worked well for your plans and that you loved our immaculate property, refreshing accommodations, and thoughtful amenities. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience you had due to our revitalization project. Redefining our property is part of our commitment to furthering our services. Thank you once more for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back for a revitalizing and fulfilling stay amidst our transformed hotel. BL, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, all of us at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown appreciate your excellent rating. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you again soon. BL, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at Sheraton Phoenix Downtown, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. BL, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from St. George, Utah

Posted 10 Mar. 2020
I enjoyed the soft beds and the cleanness of the hotel room and sheets. We enjoyed the room very much. That was all we have good to say about the hotel. Monster $$$$ parking fees, ate the (continental breakfast) and found out it was $$$$ "Not Free" $18.00 per person X3= $54.00 tip $5.00 big bad surprises.......room extra charges exceeded $80.00 a day resort charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We deeply regret not meeting some of your expectations and your disappointment with our additional charges. Please know, our fees have been competitively priced and posted on all our booking websites so guests can have this information before booking with us, and we are sorry you were unaware of this. On a positive note, we are happy you liked our spotless property and comfortable accommodations. We hope you will visit us again in the future. BL, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Mar. 2020 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent rating of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon. BL, Hotel Manager