Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 1 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Excellent service, clean and comfortable room. Only small dowside was outside noise, but then thats reasonably typical for London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Posted 26 Feb. 2020
Location was convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room extremely small. Bathroom even smaller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chicago

Posted 13 Feb. 2020
The building is older as is expected in London but was very clean and well maintained. It is very close to everything on Oxford Street which is why I chose it. Easy access to multiple tube stations, as well. The staff was amazing! They were extremely welcoming and helpful. They honored our request to check in early after a long overnight flight even though check in isn't technically till the afternoon. They also provided coupons to various local restaurants. The restaurants were great, too. Lastly, the cleaning crew was fantastic too. Whether we left super early for day or left at noon, our room was always cleaned and bed made upon our return back to our hotel. I appreciated that after a long day of sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not what I expected

Posted 12 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Tired room, noisy aircon unit that even when switched off made a lot of noise all night. No running water for basin, shower or toilet for most of duration of stay due to supplier issues Won’t stay agsin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Very good location. The staffs were very kind. They let us get in the room 2 hours before. We appreciated it. The only problem is the noise from the heating in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 1 Feb. 2020
Clean and in a good location, only thing this hotel lacked was a gym
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31 Jan. 2020
Great service and perfect location. Clean, spacious room and bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31 Jan. 2020
It was little off the beaten track. Friendly and helpful stsff and nice room, although rather small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

worth every penny

Posted 23 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Very good hotel nothing too much trouble and breakfast excelent