Ratings based on 2,332 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Feb. 2020
Good food, the room I was in had a bit of a musty smell which I attributed to the humidity but having stayed in other hotels in the vicinity I think there might have been something that could be done to improve that. I also found a used tampon at the foot of the bed which implied the room had not been cleaned very well. I told the front desk and they took care of it but nothing else was said or done to respond to the poor experience that cause.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb. 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay at the hotel. I was sorry to read that your stay did not meet the standards we strive to achieve and apologise for this. You describe situations that should have been managed better and I have shared your observations with those concerned. We hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Feb. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Feb. 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found everything to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 7 Feb. 2020
great location down town with a good restaurant. quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Feb. 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous restaurant and central location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Chris Partridge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brosbane

Posted 25 Jan. 2020
Nice, but slipping a little. It falls below what I would reasonably consider to be a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Jan. 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for your feedback and rating. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24 Jan. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Jan. 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Chris Partridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Jan. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Jan. 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Jan. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Jan. 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive rating. We are pleased to see everything met your expectations and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Chris Partridge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23 Dec. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Dec. 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Chris Partridge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Dec. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Dec. 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 18 Dec. 2019
I grew up in Brisbane and the Hilton as well as the Wintergarden have both been upgraded many times over the years. The location, right on the Queen St Mall, is fantastic and it's also close to Central Station
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Dec. 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay back in Brisbane. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Chris Partridge