Ratings based on 2,066 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11 Mar. 2020
Great property. I liked that it was hidden away from the hussle and bussle of main street
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Mar. 2020 by Gelon, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your review and feedback! Glad you’re as happy with our location as we are – we always make sure that we’re in the right place at the right time. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Generator Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Feb. 2020
The location is great. The hostel has a lot of great amenities such as a bar, restaurant, showers, and for staying short time is a good option.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Feb. 2020 by Gelon, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you so much for the positive review. Our guests satisfaction is our primary concern, so it's really nice to hear that you liked Generator London. Glad you’re as happy with our location as we are – we always make sure that we’re in the right place at the right time. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Generator Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Too noisy

Posted 22 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Very noisy. Ventilation fan too noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Jan. 2020 by Generator London, Hotel Management
Hi Xiaojun, Thanks for your feedback! I must apologise for the noise in your room. I would encourage you to come and visit us at reception anytime, day or night, if you had any issues as we would have tried our best to resolve the situation. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again! Kind regards, Generator Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Jan. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Jan. 2020 by Generator , Hotel Management
Hi there, Full 5 out of 5!?!?! We will take it! Giving some #genlove your way! We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Generator Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location and place

Posted 11 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
The place is amazing, location is great, just 5 mins from Russels Square Underground which takes you to anywhere in town and also to the Heathrow airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Jan. 2020 by Generator London, Hotel Management
Hi Valeria, Wowzers! 10 points across the board! We are loving it! #genlove! Glad you’re as happy with our location as we are – we always make sure that we’re in the right place at the right time. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Generator Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Jan. 2020
The location is excellent and the staffs were kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Jan. 2020 by Gelon, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you so much for your kind review! It's really nice to see our hard work is noticed and appreciated. I have proudly shared your comments with the team. Glad you’re as happy with our location as we are – we always make sure that we’re in the right place at the right time. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Generator Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
I love Generator and have stayed with them multiple times in multiple cities, but this one is the worst. Dark, drab, and the showers never got warm. Location is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Dec. 2019 by generator london, Hotel Management
Hi Devin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your openness and honesty. We will take your feedback onboard and continue to try our best to provide our guests with the best experience ever! Kind regards, Generator Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Dec. 2019 on Orbitz
I thought I was going to be in an all female room but it was mixed genders. Also thought towel was included but it wasn’t. My roommate snores and can’t sleep. Wish there was a better way to screen people so you don’t get stuck with someone who snores. Also, cool club but really loud (can hear music on the fifth floor). Elevators small and slow. Need an additional one. No elevator to sixth floor. Have to haul luggage by stairs. Also ridiculous they charge for lockers. Didn’t know you needed a padlock for drawers inside room
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Dec. 2019 by GenLondon, Hotel Management
Hi There Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Unfortunately there is no specific system to screen people for this. I'm sorry that you felt that our hostel isn't value for money. we hope your trip was otherwise enjoyable and we hope to have you back soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Decent hostel in central London

Posted 24 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
Lots of space and modern rooms. Good location and good prices considering the avarage hostels in London. Not sure if the number of toilets was enough considering the number of guest per room. Occasionally bit noisy until late night (some parties happening upstairs?)
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Dec. 2019 by Generator London, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for the kind review. We're really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you soon in one of our locations! :) Kind regards, Generator Team