Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hordern

Expensive

Posted 02/12/2016
Pros: Great central location in Solihull. Breakfast at £10 a head was reasonable but needs to considered against the large cost for the room.
Cons: Selling room on a better rate including breakfast
Location: Very central for too many things to name.
The cost of the Hotel at £159 a night room only reflected supply and demand as there were some major events on that weekend in Birmingham. This has to be taken into account but we did not feel that it was value for money as the Hotel was very large and lacked any character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenient

Posted 30/10/2016
Well situated and walking distance of Solihull town centre Plenty of parking and early check in / late checkout Clean and comfortable accommodation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lancashire

Expensive

Posted 06/10/2016
Location: Good location. However, I do feel as the event was held at the hotel an advantage was taken and a premium charged.
A rather expensive stay. £143 for the night to find that breakfast was not included. As the event was held in the hotel it seamed the best thing to do would be stay at the hotel. I will be thinking again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hertfordshire

Outdated and tatty

Posted 30/09/2016
We had to move rooms as even three floors up you could hear the party music thumping. The receptionist was very helpful though. The rooms were outdated and the decor very tatty. The pool is nowhere near as big as the picture. We were very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from essex

Average

Posted 12/09/2016
Tired rooms but good location for parties & events in soliHull. Only came across receptionist as we checked in late but she was very nice. It's cheap you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good hotel!

Posted 06/09/2016 on Hotels
Easy to deal with the staff. Loval to centre and convienent parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from north east england

Easy to locate

Posted 04/09/2016
Pros: Easy parking.
Cons: No comment
Location: No comment
I was attending the Parkinsons AGM. I had difficulty extracting my credit card from my wallet at reception, as my Parkinson's was proving troublesome. I was impressed by the patients and helpfulness of the lady on reception, in getting my card out of my wallet. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from west midlands

Close to town

Posted 03/09/2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Close to town. Didn't use the car
Went to an event in Solihull so found this hotel very convenient to town . Staff very helpful and informative . Room a little dated, but adequate and clean. Good powerful shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ripon

Nice hotel, but beginning to show signs of age

Posted 01/09/2016
Pros: It's location and the breakfast!
Cons: A bit of freshening up
The hotel was in a good location, close to the town centre. We arrived quite late at the hotel and we found the check in was a little slow, it looked like there were two large groups booking in. We did not use the hotel facilities that night, but had a very enjoyable breakfast, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Yardley

Posted 30/08/2016 on Hotels
Staff pleasant, fast check in free parking.... Rooms clean but due an update on the first floor anyway