Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from essex

Average

Posted 12/09/2016
Tired rooms but good location for parties & events in soliHull. Only came across receptionist as we checked in late but she was very nice. It's cheap you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from north east england

Easy to locate

Posted 04/09/2016
Pros: Easy parking.
Cons: No comment
Location: No comment
I was attending the Parkinsons AGM. I had difficulty extracting my credit card from my wallet at reception, as my Parkinson's was proving troublesome. I was impressed by the patients and helpfulness of the lady on reception, in getting my card out of my wallet. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from west midlands

Close to town

Posted 03/09/2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Close to town. Didn't use the car
Went to an event in Solihull so found this hotel very convenient to town . Staff very helpful and informative . Room a little dated, but adequate and clean. Good powerful shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ripon

Nice hotel, but beginning to show signs of age

Posted 01/09/2016
Pros: It's location and the breakfast!
Cons: A bit of freshening up
The hotel was in a good location, close to the town centre. We arrived quite late at the hotel and we found the check in was a little slow, it looked like there were two large groups booking in. We did not use the hotel facilities that night, but had a very enjoyable breakfast, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lincs

Good location

Posted 30/08/2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Firmer pillow option.
Location: Walk into town within 5 minutes, with many restaurant and pub options nearby.
Good location - walkable to town. Didn't sleep at all the pillows were way too soft and the fan in the bathroom was humming all night so unable to sleep. Reception staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bedfordshire

Well located Hotel in the centre of the Town

Posted 30/08/2016
Pros: Excellent staff who make sure you have a pleasant stay
Cons: Needs decorating and why are the ceilings so low in the bathroom
Location: This hotel is in the heart of Solihull.
This hotel is in the heart of Solihull. Its a massive layout which from the outside looks as if it started off life as a mansion house and has been built on to the left and right. The staff are superb. The vegetarian cooked breakfast option only consisted of sausages but these were of an excellent quality. Unfortunately the décor is very tired and the hotel is in desperate need of decorating. the bedrooms were adequate but he bathroom ceiling was very low when standing in the bath to shower as if the ceiling had been lowered for some reason. My room was air conditioned which was a bonus as it was a hot weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Århus, Danmark

Tæt på mit kursus, som foregik der - Metakinetics

Posted 06/08/2016
Jeg har boet der flere gange i forbindelse med kurser og konference. Det er et udmærket hotel, alt er iorden, og personalet er hjælpsomme og venlige.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Taunton

St Johns Hotel Very Good

Posted 15/07/2016
Pros: Staff were excellent and food very good.
Cons: Lumpy and well worn mattress in room 428. Bathrooms could do with a refurbish in rooms 424 & 428
Location: Great for NEC, Airport and Motorcycle Museum.
Hotel well placed for our visit to the Motorcycle Museum. Very busy with functions which closed the restaurant for the two evenings of our stay, however bar food and service was very good and the functions didn't interfere with our enjoyment. Would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Blackburn

Enjoyable weekend

Posted 27/06/2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable weekend, bar prices are a bit steep but plenty of local pubs within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from worcester

our stay

Posted 24/06/2016
Pros: Falacites on offer
Cons: As we only spent one night i feel i cannot give you a true reflection of the hotel but i again say please make sure the rooms are well aired prior
Location: excellent for Sollihul town center and transport
situation excellent rooms tidy and clean alas stale smell when we entered the room so not so good but the hotel and staff very good and our stay was good so all in all 8 out of ten !!