Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Room needs a major refurb

Posted 19/01/2016
Great location and good for for functions but they haven't spent any money in the room since the 80's! The hairdryer was older than me! Update the room and it's a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from london

Great location

Posted 21/12/2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Near touchwood...and Solihull shops..excellent
Staff very friendly, location excellent, but rooms need updating,....especially bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Chicago

Decent hotel but needs updating.

Posted 21/12/2015
Pros: location
Cons: Renovate the whole place, it dated
Location: Right in the town centre, close shopping, clubs
For a 4 star there was no face towels, no in room safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Surrey, UK

Good value - excellent location

Posted 01/12/2015
Pros: Location - breakfast
Cons: Check in time
Location: Shops a few mins away
The only issue I had was that there was a large conference "in town" and the queue at the bar was sometime too long. Eventually more staff were put on so they recognised the issue. Nice room - great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Alan

Tired !!!

Posted 14/11/2015 on Hotels
Stays for 2 nights and was placed in a fairly drab tired room. Having stayed there a number of times in the past, this was a surprise. First night, the air condition couldn't be turned off and it blew constant BT air into the room. The solution was to give me a fan, as all time were booed. (Despite availability on many big search website) I was transferred to another room for th we ins night. This room was also very tired. Unfortunately the grab handle in the shower came off in my hands. All In All, a pretty poor experience from a hotel taut needs to update many of its rooms. Staff were quite good and the food was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Richard from Lincoln

Dissappointed

Posted 13/11/2015 on Hotels
I found the service extremely poor, the receptionist didn't make eye contact or really talk to me at all when I checked in. She seemed completely pre occupied and I was an inconvienience. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable, hard and lumpy! When I went into breakfast, I did not even get any service for my coffee while I was sat for breakfast, their was no one around to ask for it either. Overall the hotel was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

standard

Posted 10/11/2015 on Hotels
Hotel was OK bathroom had mould on tiles and a round the bath I did report it and they said they would get back to me which they never did the room was basic for what we paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 09/11/2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by David from Calne, Wiltshire

Nice hotel close to the centre of Solihull

Posted 05/11/2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel whilst working in Solihull and I found the hotel to be very nice. The room was large and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and the spa was a nice extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Michael from Batley

Great Value

Posted 02/11/2015 on Hotels
Good Value for money, reasonable gym