Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from kildare Ireland

Close to the shops

Posted 07/05/2017
Very close to the hospital and center of Solihull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Spain

Nice hotel family friendly

Posted 31/03/2017
We only stayed one night for an early flight from Birmingham Airport and it was fantastic. Walking distance from Solihull town centre, excellent hotel service and leisure centre on site free of charge was fantastic to spend some family time. I will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient centrally located hotel

Posted 27/03/2017
Pros: convenient to town centre, well presented in public areas, comfortable room facilities, pleasant welcome and plenty of car parking
Cons: Bathroom facilities
Location: Close to town centre
I stayed at this hotel for two nights to visit family and friends in the area. I received a pleasant welcome and check in was straightforward. The room was clean and well presented. I don't mind that the shower was over the bath but I do mind having a shower curtain over the bath as it is impossible not to have water on the floor by the time you have finished. On both nights that I stayed music from nearby venues was audible but did not prevent me from getting to sleep. On the first morning of my stay there was no hot water for the shower. When I reported this at reception I was told several guests on my wing had reported this and there was a boiler problem. The receptionist apologised and these things happen but I was not offered anything for my inconvenience which was disappointing. I will writing direct to the hotel with this feedback. I have rated the hotel the way I have because it is well presented in the public areas and conveniently situated. There are some things that could be improved upon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Leeds, West Yorkshire

Nice and close to town ammenaties.

Posted 21/02/2017
Nice hotel, although in need of some modernisation. Found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating, especially reception upon my arrival. Spa area was adequate, but again dated. We had an evening bar meal which was just OK, had to go up to the bar twice for cutlery and condiments. Breakfast was lovely, staff couldn't do enough for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17/12/2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hordern

Expensive

Posted 02/12/2016
Pros: Great central location in Solihull. Breakfast at £10 a head was reasonable but needs to considered against the large cost for the room.
Cons: Selling room on a better rate including breakfast
Location: Very central for too many things to name.
The cost of the Hotel at £159 a night room only reflected supply and demand as there were some major events on that weekend in Birmingham. This has to be taken into account but we did not feel that it was value for money as the Hotel was very large and lacked any character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29/11/2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19/11/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 07/11/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient

Posted 30/10/2016
Well situated and walking distance of Solihull town centre Plenty of parking and early check in / late checkout Clean and comfortable accommodation