Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Central.

Posted 10/07/2017
Pros: Central. Cheerful staff, even late at night. Quick check in.
Cons: Nothing they can do about the creaking floorboards and zero sound proofing between floors. Strangely undercooked yet crisp bacon.
Location: Central. It's Solihull.
Working in Solihull with an early start, travelling from Manchester, so rather than a mind achingly early morning drive and a good chance of hitting traffic regardless (road works on two exits) decided to travel late the night before. Traffic still slow at 10.30 pm, with two accidents (on opposite carriageway). Arrived gone midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from kildare Ireland

Close to the shops

Posted 07/05/2017
Very close to the hospital and center of Solihull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 09/04/2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 03/04/2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Spain

Nice hotel family friendly

Posted 31/03/2017
We only stayed one night for an early flight from Birmingham Airport and it was fantastic. Walking distance from Solihull town centre, excellent hotel service and leisure centre on site free of charge was fantastic to spend some family time. I will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient centrally located hotel

Posted 27/03/2017
Pros: convenient to town centre, well presented in public areas, comfortable room facilities, pleasant welcome and plenty of car parking
Cons: Bathroom facilities
Location: Close to town centre
I stayed at this hotel for two nights to visit family and friends in the area. I received a pleasant welcome and check in was straightforward. The room was clean and well presented. I don't mind that the shower was over the bath but I do mind having a shower curtain over the bath as it is impossible not to have water on the floor by the time you have finished. On both nights that I stayed music from nearby venues was audible but did not prevent me from getting to sleep. On the first morning of my stay there was no hot water for the shower. When I reported this at reception I was told several guests on my wing had reported this and there was a boiler problem. The receptionist apologised and these things happen but I was not offered anything for my inconvenience which was disappointing. I will writing direct to the hotel with this feedback. I have rated the hotel the way I have because it is well presented in the public areas and conveniently situated. There are some things that could be improved upon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/03/2017 on Hotels
The first room I stayed in was faulty, so the staff were very helpful in helping me get a different one. The overall stay was comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good too, but the overall decor of the place needed a lick of paint.
4 out of 5
by Ragnheiður

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19/03/2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/03/2017 on Hotels
Room a bit too warm, everything else was fine
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Shrewsb

Terrible, never again

Posted 10/03/2017 on Hotels
full of loud stinking dogs because of crufts. changed rooms because one owner locked their beloved pooch in and went out, probably you get respite from its constant whining and barking. 1st room was a grubby little space reminiscent of an A road motel before the motorway network prevented the need for overnight stops while traveling the country. 2nd room was 15% better making it with 15% of the £120 pounds I spent. room service was a disgrace, I'm bored with even wasting my time talking about the place now. don't be deceived by the marketing pictures, it is a dive that is avoided by my 30plus colleagues who all avoid the place and did advise me to avoid.... save your money and sleep in the doorway of Morrissons down the road as a better alternative.