Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hordern

Expensive

Posted 02/12/2016
Pros: Great central location in Solihull. Breakfast at £10 a head was reasonable but needs to considered against the large cost for the room.
Cons: Selling room on a better rate including breakfast
Location: Very central for too many things to name.
The cost of the Hotel at £159 a night room only reflected supply and demand as there were some major events on that weekend in Birmingham. This has to be taken into account but we did not feel that it was value for money as the Hotel was very large and lacked any character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient

Posted 30/10/2016
Well situated and walking distance of Solihull town centre Plenty of parking and early check in / late checkout Clean and comfortable accommodation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Better quality hotels locally

Posted 06/10/2016 on Hotels
I felt the hotel was old and tied and expensive for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lancashire

Expensive

Posted 06/10/2016
Location: Good location. However, I do feel as the event was held at the hotel an advantage was taken and a premium charged.
A rather expensive stay. £143 for the night to find that breakfast was not included. As the event was held in the hotel it seamed the best thing to do would be stay at the hotel. I will be thinking again next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30/09/2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hertfordshire

Outdated and tatty

Posted 30/09/2016
We had to move rooms as even three floors up you could hear the party music thumping. The receptionist was very helpful though. The rooms were outdated and the decor very tatty. The pool is nowhere near as big as the picture. We were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great hotel

Posted 12/09/2016 on Hotels
Great hotel , close to town but didn't get ground floor room as requested
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from essex

Average

Posted 12/09/2016
Tired rooms but good location for parties & events in soliHull. Only came across receptionist as we checked in late but she was very nice. It's cheap you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/09/2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bristol

Expensive but very average, upgrade room spacious.

Posted 10/09/2016 on Hotels
Expensive and old fashioned with squeaky floors and room air con/heater that did not function and droning noises came out of a wall cabinet and you cant stop it! !Breakfast ok