Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Mar. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14 Mar. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Mar. 2020
Was a great value and good location. Friendly staff and great rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Jersey

Posted 28 Feb. 2020
The apartment was basic, but clean and did what it needed to for the week. The location was excellent, with an easy walk to tube stations or Hyde Park. Price wise for the area it was good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location but room was disappointing

Posted 27 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
The room was very basic which wasn’t a problem, however: - the pillows were very small / thin - the window blind was very grubby - the towels were very thin and quite small - the TV remote was disgustingly dirty and I had to take it to reception to get it cleaned - I was put in room B06 in the basement. This faced out onto the street. The glazing on the window could do with being improved as I got disturbed a lot by noise from the street - I was woken at 6:30am on Saturday by the laundry people (Mint Linen) having a loud conversation right outside my room, slamming their van door and bashing their laundry trollies around Great location but let down by the above.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Calgary

Posted 26 Feb. 2020
Positives: The staff are incredible! We (3 ladies) stayed for a week and they handled every "problem" we had with ease. Provided direction and suggestions when we asked and made us all feel very welcome. Location is mint with 3 underground lines within a block. Hotel and neighbourhood felt very safe. All necessary kitchen equipment was there although only 2 mugs and 3 glasses. Had to use a wine glass for morning coffee once but it was more comical than a problem. Negatives: The bed was awful and the pillows are so flat they're barely even there. No broom so the floor can get a bit messy (rooms are cleaned once a week so we didn't have a clean done during our stay). We borrowed a broom from the cleaner we met in the hallway and he didn't mind though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Had a great time in the city but the apartment was not very clean. Was not cleaned once in 4 days no clean sheets no clean towels. Location was great. And staff where helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb. 2020 by Hyde Park Executive Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you so much for the review. With regards to the cleaning, we offer one free cleaning per 7 days as we are a self-serviced apartments. It has been cleaned prior to your arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Needs some paint and cleaning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25 Feb. 2020
The hotel overall is located in a great part of town.. it is close to all forms of transportation. There is no amenities but you do get wifi.. the place is located near restaurants and souvenir stores.. hopefully you will not get sent to the -1 floor like i did..but overall it was a good place..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23 Feb. 2020
The rooms look nothing like the pictures the bed was held up with a sheet of ply wood. Rooms very small not spacious like they look in the pictures and when i confronted them about this was told they use pictures for selling purposes. Had to be moved rooms as bed was bowed in the middle and shower door was broken. Staff were friendly and happy to help, when used the luggage storage for after checkout our bags were left in the reception area for anybody to take them.