Ratings based on 2,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Indianapolis, IN

Missing a good cleaning

Posted 20/09/2016
Pros: Location was in CBD. Parking on the street was free from 6 p.m. to 8 a.m. Mon-Sat and free on Sunday.
Across the board, the rooms were not well cleaned. Stains on the chair, dirty floors, bathrooms that clearly lacked a consistent good scrub. The bathroom sliding glass doors would consistently come off the rack from poor maintenance. The kitchenette area was missing utensils - a very easy oversight that reflects the lack of attention to detail by the staff. Internet service, while provided, was annoying. You have to keep asking for "pin codes" to fill up your accoun to browse the web.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Different photo between real room

Posted 20/09/2016
The room is totally different from the photos on the website
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Clean and Tidy

Posted 05/09/2016
Pros: The room was a good size and had all amenities including washing machine and dryer. It was clean and tidy and smelt fresh
Cons: Upon arrival staff member on computer did not look up or greet me, he then walked away. I had to wait for another staff member to come. Poor service
Location: The location of this hotel was great. Right in town and walking distance to shops and restaurants
The location and price of this hotel was great, the room was clean and tidy and smelled fresh. However the room I booked specifically said 'with view'. The room I got was ground level right next to the road and the only 'view' was the carpark across the street. It was also right next to the elevator which 'binged' every 10-15 minutes as the doors opened and this continued all night, wouldn't have slept anyway on the super hard bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wellington

OK but not highly recommended

Posted 05/09/2016
I stayed on Friday night. Unfortunately the people in the room next door to me had a party and the shared balcony meant they were partying right outside my window. Reception were helpful when I rang and came up to talk to them pretty swiftly. The room was clean but a bit tired - scuff marks on the wall, wheels broken on the column heater, hard bed. Staff were very accommodating with a late checkout. Overall, it was OK but I probably wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Thumbs down from us

Posted 05/09/2016
Do not choose a studio room! No curtains on the balcony window so very bright in the morning. Fan in the shower was filthy & probably never been cleaned. Condiments never restocked or bed made over the weekend. Noise level over the weekend was quite loud (think some apartment's could be rented) on a positive the bedding was clean & the room had a lot of facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

Terrible

Posted 30/08/2016
Room was very small and bed very hard. There is significant noise from neighbours as this building also doubles as a residence. Car parking is very difficult in the basement despite us having a very small car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Tirrable hotel

Posted 28/08/2016
The hotel is expensive for nothing as we had the worst Saturday stay on it. It is very noice, the Internet were giving us an Error, although we took 4 internet papers. One of the reseptionest was bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tauranga

Bianco on Queen

Posted 25/08/2016
We arrived at the apartments and were really uncomfortable with the area due to the state of the street and its surrounding buildings, not to mention the type of people there. We didn't bother to go in and went to a hotel instead. Very disappointed as the photo's on their site looked really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney

good if its your only choice left

Posted 24/08/2016
Pros: Location
Cons: the smell, and the beds
Our room smelt like stale smoke even though it was non-smoking. Bed kept separating, and me or my partner would slide into the crack. Its good if you don't have many options, wouldn't be my pick in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from california usa

Do not recomed

Posted 22/08/2016
Place is very noice all night and every day. Slamming of side exit doors all night. Screaming of young people specially at night. We had a room in the basement wich did not look like the one it shoes in the website. Had sleepless nights. It was a nightmare.