Ratings based on 2,344 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wellington

Very handy to city

Posted 21/03/2017
Very close to city.Clean and tidy with slider doors opening to balcony. Hard bed but ok for the one night we were booked for. Easy check in/out and parking onsite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Australia

Needs more care, staff miss finer details.

Posted 21/03/2017
Booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children as per Expedia. Arrived and only 3 beds, they wanted to turn the sofa into the 4th bed but would leave no ability to use dining area at night. Provided a mattress that at made up ourself and squeezed into second room. No toilet paper on check in. Went to run dishwasher first night and it didn't drain and flooded kitchen. Advised reception and said nothing could be done until next day. Advised again next day and said they would send someone up to look, no one came. Provided detergent to hand wash dishes... No tea towel to dry them though. Only 2 knives provided for a 4 person booking. Mixer tap in kitchen missing handle, sink also leaks. Mixer tap in bathroom is loose and not great. Room service was dumping towels on chair and missing half towels and taking rubbish. Sorry would not recommend, refunded one night parking out of two for the above, still not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Dodgey ppl around

Posted 18/03/2017
Too much steap walking and congested. Room service was terrible. Asked for the bed to be made and sheet changed but not done. Had to use same sheets for 3 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Good location with easy access to towers

Posted 16/03/2017
Bianco Off Queen was a good hotel for one night. The room felt quite small but had all the necessities (even a washer and dryer). I booked an apartment with two rooms, which I thought were to have a queen bed and two singles, but they were all single beds. Not to worry though because the beds have wheels and we were able to join two singles together. Overall a good experience for a single night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from David

Posted 12/03/2017
Very noisy and hot can't open window because mousy bite and no air conditioning or fan really bad to expensive for 2*hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Brisbane Australia

Nice hotel walking distance to city shops and K Rd

Posted 07/03/2017
Pros: Clean quiet easy walking distance to shops and restaurants
Cons: Car parking if you had a car but walking distance to all the necessities
Location: Auckland City centre with Theatres, Art Gallery, shops restaurants and cafes, easy access to harbour ferry's and Auckland University
We had 3 nights the 1st night was a late check in and we were quickly and efficiently checked into our room. The room was clean modern, light and airy and very well equipped. We were able to walk to city shops and cafes down Queen St to the Harbour and walking up Queen St to Karangahape Rd were restaurants and bars. We were able to fill in our 2 and 1/2 days easily with visits to the Auckland Art Gallery, the Aotea centre and surrounds the Viaduct and Harbour surrounds shops and excellent food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Bianco off Queen

Posted 27/02/2017
Convenient location . Hotel staff are very helful and responsive to requests. Room cleaning was not done as per scedule, but linens & supplies were promptly replenished when requested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Honolulu, Hawaii

Horrible Experience

Posted 26/02/2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: No comment.
We checked in and headed to our room. We lugged our luggage to the room and it was not prepared!!! Also, at the elevator, there was a prostitute retrieving her client from the front door. Very disturbing. We did not feel comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from San Francisco, CA

In Need of Some Tender Loving Care

Posted 26/02/2017
Pros: Location was good - close enough to the action without actually being in all the noise and bustle.
Cons: Maintenance - way too many things in my one room were not functioning and they did not seem to take any interest in fixing them.
Location: Hotel was a very healthy walk up Queen Street from the Central Business District - about 15-20 minutes to the end of Queen. Plenty of nearby eateries.
I was in Auckland on business and spent 7 nights at the Bianco Off Queen which is located a healthy walk up Queen Street but still close enough to the action without actually being in it. Checking in the front desk clerk was efficient but not overly welcoming. The room was spacious enough and well laid out. There were two bedrooms (one queen size bed, one single), more than I needed but all that was available the week of my stay. The furnishings in the living area were tired and old - the couch and chair look like they dated back to the 50s. The queen-size bed was very comfortable - no complaints there at all. The wardrobe in the "master" bedroom was roomy but the room was too small to fit both the bed and wardrobe - you could not open the wardrobe doors all the way as they hit the bed. The majority of the bathroom looked like it had been recently updated - the design of the corner shower was poor - two doors that slide from both sides to close in the corner - but never closed fully so you ended up with water all over the floor. The kitchen was semi-updated - the refrigerator and dishwasher were fairly new. Biggest complaint - the phone, TV, microwave and washer did not work. When I reported this they wrote it on a piece of paper and that was the end of that - they were broken the entire stay. Check-out, again, was efficient but not friendly. I have moved to another hotel the 2nd week of my stay - much nicer, closer in and much cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely view, nice hotel

Posted 19/02/2017
Amazing time and an amazing room. Felt so comfortable