Ratings based on 2,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Bonn

Schönes Apartment mit sehr guter Ausstattung

Posted 08/02/2016
Das Apartment ist wohnlich und sehr gut ausgestattet. Es hat sogar eine Waschmaschine und einen Trockner im Badezimmer. Die Lage ist äußerst zentral.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from UK

Average at best

Posted 28/01/2016
Pros: it had a bed
Cons: no glasses in the room, no air con. The balcony was dirty and there was construction outside on Sunday morning which the hotel forgot to notify us abo
Location: Location is ok, in the city but off on a side road.
Very disappointed with the stay. I booked this hotel as it said it was 4.5 stars. It is definitely not, barely a three. Very average hotel, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Taranaki, N.Z.

Serviced Apartments my foot!!

Posted 28/01/2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Do not use this accommodation.
Location: Auckland City off Queen Street
Upon arrival it was obvious that the floors in the lifts and corridors had not been cleaned for a while. There were smear marks on the lift floors as if from spilt sticky drinks/food plus dirt, crumbs and paper remnants on the corridor floors that were not cleaned away for the entire 3 days of our stay. Once we got to our room I could have sworn someone had used the toilet and not flushed (#2's). I discovered it was the open drain area in the shower that had not been cleaned in goodness knows how long. The grating over the drain made the grey/black slime and hair and who knows what else very clear to see and smell - it smelt like an open sewer which increased in odour when using the hot water in the shower - GAG!!!!! The next day I discreetly pointed this out to reception staff along with the fact the one of the portable fans in the room had no dials to turn it on. The fan was replaced with one that worked but not very well but the shower drain was NOT cleaned. I cleaned it myself and quite frankly don't care if I ruined the little dustpan brush I used to clean it with or made it difficult for maintenance staff to replace the grating over the drain. The TV remote was missing and maintenance did come to the room to replace it only to discover that the entire SKY TV unit was broken and needed replacing. One of the beds was too large for the room and the door couldn't be closed at all and there was a wad of gum under the bed which I found with my bare foot - GROSS!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from NZ

Odd experience. ...

Posted 25/01/2016
Pros: The receptionist was a really lovely helpful lady.
Cons: Cleanliness. Needs better communication between reception and housekeeping.
Location: Down a backstreet off top of Queen St. Near YHA was quite noisy after midnight. About a 6 minute walk to Town Hall.
Receptionist fabulous, helpful and friendly and that's the best part of the experience. The hotel itself is in need of a refurb. Cleanliness not brilliant and in fact a thorough clean would do wonders. Tiles broken in kitchen area. We had 2 bedroom apt. One room only had TV. No air con just fans. Had an odd experience on checkout day. . Getting ready to leave the room and I hear 'someone' putting a key in the door and opening it. Fortunately I had the chain across because that's the only thing that stopped them from coming right in. When I approached the door it was 'housekeeping' trying to come in. He asked me if we were checking out that day. . This was at 9.45am and checkout was 10.00am. I felt really uncomfortable and very glad I had the door chained. Would I stay there again. . No.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Australia

Mystery Hotel - dissapointing

Posted 14/01/2016
Pros: Full facilities, had always booked at this motel until recently due to its neglect in maintance i.e. wearing carpet, damage to walls.
Cons: Furnishing and room repairs. Maintenance of rooms is kept up to above average standards.
Location: There are restaurants and a alcohol store within walking distance of the motel, makes for an easy night in.
Hotel is one we have stayed at previously and the mystery price was only slightly improved over the regular price. I assumed we might get a room with better view, but was dissapointed to see the buildings at the back of Queen Street. Felt ripped off but it had facilities needed. Fully equipped kitchen, laundry and bedroom. on site parking at an additional charge. Regrettably you can't pre book parking. So we had to go earlier than check in; to secure a car park, and return later to actually check in. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03/01/2016
The hotel was definitely a let down. The room was dirty. Mould in the shower. Stains on the carpet, tiles not mopped, the bed was uncomfortable you could feel the springs. Definitely not a hotel it's more like a very average apartment building. The advert says superior apartments which is misleading. The carpark was dodgy and looks like homeless people have gathered there. We asked for the room to be recleaned and the carpet was still dirty and dishes left unwashed in the sink, mould still in the shower. I would recommend to look else where if you are looking for a luxurious apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Christchurch

Average apartments close to CBD

Posted 02/01/2016
Pros: Close to CBD high profile attractions
Cons: As per my experience remakes
Location: Viaduct, Sky tower,large range of resturants
Disappointed about the following: Apartments suppose to offer cooking facilities, but not even a hotplate or pots to cook It felt like a students den with no matching crockery and furniture that was well pasted its best. The only air conditioning was a fan Paying $25.00 for a car spot on top of the existing room rate. Location was great to get to CBD high profile attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ON

Comfortable and clean hotel.

Posted 01/01/2016
I would recommend this place. It's clean and has all the necessary amenities. Good location. Short walk to city centre. The wi-fi could be improved. Friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Argentina

Buena ubicacion.

Posted 30/12/2015
Esperaba mas del hotel. Las fotos de la publicidad son mejores que la realidad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very dirty

Posted 28/12/2015
Room was dirty ! Bed was unconfortable aswell as the couch ! Ants were all over the window n the balcony was just full of flies ! Never staying there again