Ratings based on 2,388 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Poor parking, rough area, over priced.

Posted 16/05/2017
Aged and dated furniture in very small room. No street parking, charged $25 per night to park in hotel car park. Staff very unhelpful, told us to park in wrong car park. Appliances in room don't work, lights flicker. Noisy with people fighting in street outside. Shower screen fell off while having shower. Balcony shared with neighbour. No security screens. If you open door it bangs in neighbours window. While not a pleasant experience, it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/05/2017
Good location, but noise from the street travels up and a big tired. But comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/05/2017
Happy we got a car park. Hotel is warm and staff are friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from OKC, OK

Location was good but the room was rough

Posted 10/05/2017
The hotel is in a good location and the staff were friendly. The room was pretty beat up. Multiple poor patch jobs in the walls. Furniture was rough. The beds were two singles pushed together to form a queen. The dryer did not work. Location and price were the two positives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hamilton

Not happy customers!

Posted 08/05/2017
Pros: We decided to stay there due to its location been central for an Awards evening we were attending.
Cons: Noise, younger generation with no respect.
Arriving home at 1am we had constant loud noise all night from nearby guests, couldn't shut window due to fire/security bar leaving it ajar hence not a lot of sleep at all. This is our second stay of which noise has been a problem though last time wasn't as bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Good location in the CDB

Posted 07/05/2017
Hotel was a bit of a miss for me.. Terrible underground parking, didn't have a heater or jug for makeing coffee tea etc. Bad wifi connection in my room.. Good points. Staff were friendly, room was clean and it was in a good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from rotorua

Close to the main st

Posted 27/04/2017
Told breakfast was included but it wasn't and no restaurant. There was a kitchen in the room which was fine but we didn't bring breakfast food thinking it was included in the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from new zealand

Would not go back again

Posted 27/04/2017
Pros: Shower
Location: More more university students
I understand you pay for what you get and in this case we did. Room very small. Very noisy people coming and going all night. Street noise terrible. Bed very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Comfortable stay

Posted 24/04/2017
We arrived late and just wanted to get to bed but the lifts were playing up and we wasted precious minutes trying to get to bed. Very disappointing. Otherwise excellent facility. Cheers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Disappointed

Posted 24/04/2017
The 1 bedroom apartment we were in felt like a dungeon. Dark, stuffy and lacked natural lighting which was a shame. Bed and couch were hard and uncomfortable. We couldn't watch TV as there was no cable. Dryer didn't work properly, clothes weren't dry even after a few hours. There was a chunk of the carpet flooring missing. Our bed and dishes weren't done after the daily cleaning check. Parking was expensive. Just overall disappointed with our stay, will not be staying here again sadly.