Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from auckland

Overnight Stay

Posted 29/11/2015
Was not happy about the room having no aircon. Staff eventually provided 2 fans after asking for this otherwise not worth what I paid for
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller


Posted 28/11/2015
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel central Auckland

Posted 23/11/2015
Pros: Locality
Cons: Parking- but it is a city
Location: Cbd or the hub of the city a short walk, loads to do and city transport all close by.
Very nice apartment, reception very friendly, room very clean, parking was tight be better if you have a small car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from uk

No, no,no

Posted 15/11/2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock down and start again overlooks a hostel
Location: You can walk to the shops and the waterfront
Booked 2 nights but having seen the accommodation, left early next morning. Reception and lift are very rough looking. Room needs updating and wasn't up to standard expected.. Sofa bed was so uncomfortable my daughter slept on the floor!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from S

Hotel close to CBD

Posted 12/11/2015
It was sufficient enough for 2 nights. It wasn't luxurious but it wasn't disgusting. The elevators were very annoying when it came to using the swipe card, I had to swipe it at least 4 times to get it to work. The beds were also very hard. But apart from that everything was fine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good location just off queen street but noisy

Posted 09/11/2015
We had stayed here before and had a better experience but this time was terrible had a room on the ground floor and was very noisy stay three nights and had no sleep the whole time. People having parties in the apartments and outside. The noise of the elevators and people waiting for the elevators. The front desk staff was good when checking in yet overcharged is and when we bought it up couldn't do anything about it. Had to go back to reception three times and ague that they overcharged is by a night took so long after many excuses we finally got the money back. The bathroom was very dirty the shower full of mould and the service daily was very basic just new towels really. Didn't make the bed or refill coffee milk etc. We will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from melbourne

Very good location

Posted 06/11/2015
Friendly & helpful staff Very central location, easy to access to everywhere Room is clean but carpet & wall stained Fairly noisy even on Sunday night wiffy is limited and not given enough time although I was said it would be valid for 24 hours
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Northland

Crappy area, Loud, over priced

Posted 12/10/2015
Pros: Bathroom was modern and clean
Cons: Im not sure you can stop the tenants from drinking in the area below. Carpets and blankets need cleaning. Dont have broken items in the room, heater
Location: Could there be a map given on arrival of things to do and recommended restaurants in the area?
My 13 year old daughter and I decided to treat ourselves and have a relaxing night away, these are my facts about Bianco - Room was tiny, carpets disqusting, stain on blanket, no curtain on one window, no airconditioning, had a broken fin heater. Not close to any restaurants. Because the bathroom was clean I havent given a terrible cleaniness rating. We washed our clothes with the complimentary sachet of laundry powder and it turned our whites blue? Parking was a major issue, because we didnt request a carpark we had to park in a paid carpark, it was expensive and only took coins or credit card. I worried all night about our bags in the car and I had to move it at 8am or pay by the hour. Expensive!! No sleep in for me. However the worse thing about this hotel, for us, was the noise. I managed maybe 2 hours sleep. The yelling and drinking outside and in the hall outside our room went all night. People on their balconies talking. Kids playing. The staff at the reception when I informed them before I left stated that "it was a saturday night"? So NO i would not reccommend this Accommodation and I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hamilton, NZ

You pay for what you get.

Posted 10/10/2015
Pros: Proximity to CBD and price was slightly cheaper than anywhere else.
Cons: A lot of work needs to be done to tidy it up.
Location: 10min walk to most places, bars, restaurants, casino etc.
Cheapest place for three of us to stay as close to CBD as possible. Single beds are very small, walls have damage marks on them, carpet looked like it needed replacing. Great view of Sky Tower from our room though and only a 10minute walk down to Sky City or Fort St. Parking is costly at $25 per night, we managed to find somewhere else cheaper to park.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Dunedin

good location surprisingly quiet for a CBD hotel

Posted 30/09/2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Carpet and sofa could do with a freshen up
Location: Good central location handy to everything with the Red Bus that goes up and down Queen St.
Appreciated friendly staff and central location. Linen, kitchen and bathroom were nice and clean, carpet and sofa could have done with a freshen up.