Ratings based on 2,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Taranaki

Welcoming

Posted 04/12/2016
Pros: Reception, close to Queen St.
Cons: Chattels
Location: 2min walk to Queen St. so bus stops were nearby,
My room was clean, tidy but chattels are a tad outdated. Reception was more than helpful. A short walk to the top of Queen St. which was good. I would have no qualms in coming to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Penang

Good location near to city centre

Posted 29/11/2016
A better sofa in the living area would be great. The one we had was too heavy to move and it got in the way as we try to enter the bedroom located next to the washroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wellington

City Location

Posted 28/11/2016
Pros: A good location for the city
Cons: Staff need to be proactive in solving problems when they arise.
On our arrival our room wasn't setup for our requirements ie we had booked for 4 single beds and ended up with one double and one single and a fold bed. Housekeeping were helpful unlike the receptionist who wasn't prepared to be helpful when we requested a roll away bed. The room itself was clean and was a reasonable space for one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Only convenience being in town

Posted 28/11/2016
Unhappy about the quality of room given price. No aircon, sofa converted to a bed when I booked for 2 only. Being a regular customer I expected great service which was dissapointing overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Great location

Posted 27/11/2016
Everything was great. Minor con was no Parking even though I booked 2 rooms. All parking taken. Which is weird since I had 2 rooms and no parking for either..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Maintenance and thorough clean desperately require

Posted 20/11/2016
Pros: Handy location
Cons: Maintenance and thorough, regular cleaning
Location: Gig's on K'road
Bare wire hanging out of light fitting, rubbish bin broken, bed side lamp broken, heater with only two wheels left, balcony railing on 10th floor broken, scuff marks around walls. Felt like no maintenance had been done for some time and no thorough cleaning done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from brisbane

Definitely do not stay here

Posted 09/11/2016
We were in the room for less then a hour it was the dirtiest hotel apartment I have ever been to the sheets were totally stained the carpets had not been vacuumed the list could go on and on but I just think that you should look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

good hotel with old furniture

Posted 06/11/2016
Pros: location, size of the room
Cons: internet access need to be renew every 24 h
Location: Central auckland
nice hotel but furniture is old ; the clean up is limited to the minimum
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Whangarei NZ

Posted 05/11/2016
Pros: Room was good and Vinet (Porter) was absolutely fantastic
Cons: The staff were terrible they did nothing they said they were going to do, the were very inhospitable and just didnt care. The only person that was great was the Porter ( Viny)
Location: Location was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Underwhelmed

Posted 02/11/2016
Location: Location was down a hill in between buildings so if you want a view of air conditioners on adjacent buildings this is the spot for you
Stains on bedding was disgusting , communication with hotel staff was poor , misleading pictures on there website . Will NEVER stay here again or refer to anyone