Ratings based on 2,426 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Handy location to city

Posted 22/07/2017
Pros: Great location. Guys on reception always courteous and helpful. Clean towels everyday, but did not make beds. Cold on first night but gave us heater.
Cons: Wifi is a little unreliable, could do with a little bit of cleaning, No tea towel, chain on external door redundant as can reach inside and unlock.
Location: Civic, Aotea Square, shopping, eating.
Overall great hotel I would highly recommend. Handy location to inner city (walking distance).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

Rough

Posted 16/07/2017
Pros: Proximity to CBD
Cons: Staff response to issues. Telephone or hotel info in room.
Location: Central.
Key wouldn't come out of door. Staff unhelpful. Slept in friends room instead. Facilities rough. No bedside lamp. Stains etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Auckland

It was ok

Posted 16/07/2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The service as well as the conditions the room are let out in
Location: ..
The carpet was wet like they just cleaned it, The staff was disappointing. Also I understand why they required a bond but it does not make sense to me that they had to take all my card information plus made me pay for a bond for a room that was not up to the standards that they claim to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/07/2017
no air con. had oil heater for heat. not very nice views, no curtains,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Terrible hotel room dirty bed linen smell

Posted 06/07/2017
Pros: Terrible
Cons: change carpet & new bed linen
Location: Not so good
Soon I check in hotel enter into the room I can smell the carpet , and the bed linen is smell too dirty( unclean) I can not stay a place like this such as a holiday as paid for 4.5* which show on the website , i think this hotel even worsted then 2* I complaint with the hotel Manager but they not willing to refund my money, any way I still move to another hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Central which suited our needs

Posted 02/07/2017
Was tidy..got woken by 6.30am every morning by cleaners and scaffolders.. construction workers overall enjoyed stay and suited our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Auckland City

Nice comfortable and affordable place to stay

Posted 02/07/2017
Great place to stay in Auckland Central. Friendly staff even gave consideration to the baby and gave a free hour late check-out... definitely recommended place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wirral UK

Pleasantly surprised

Posted 29/06/2017
Pros: Central location, balcony and TV channels
Cons: The bed settee
Location: Right on the main shopping street, bit of a walk uphill from the harbour.
Details of the hotel on some sites filled us with some fear about what we may experience. We were pleasantly surprised the room was nice and clean and had a decent balcony. Sky TV access was an unexpected bonus also. Didn't use all the facilities but everything you need for a self catering visit was present. Would stay there again if I visit from the UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice & Spacious Apartment

Posted 27/06/2017
We stayed for one night. The apartment was spacious and well kept. The parking is tight. There is no valet as in the description of amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Worst stay, waste of money

Posted 22/06/2017
Pros: -
Cons: Not having the door stop located in the doorway/ entry to the bathroom as I broke my toe on it.
Location: Its down a poorly lit street, would not go there alone at night
Walking in, there was smashed in door locks that had been poorly plastered and you could hear what was happening in every room as you are walking down the hall way. The room was tiny! Not suitable for two persons as there was no walking space. At 3am in the morning, someone was drilling into the door lock to take it off... Yes at 3am as their keys were not working. They had no luck so smashed the window to get inside. Honestly who does this. I would NEVER go back there, too many things to list that were substandard.