Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom London

Fantastic, beautiful place to stay.

Posted 04/02/2015
Very good experience. Would recommend. Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely setting

Posted 29/01/2015
Stayed here twice now to visit family. The hotel is set in lovely grounds, you wouldn't know you are so close to Swindon! Classic double room has what you need, chairs and table in room are a welcome addition, especially if eating in your room. Staff all v.friendly. Downsides were carpet in oyr room wss not v.clean, didn't get to choose what went in the takeaway breakfast, not many channels on tv and bed v.small for my husband who is over 6ft! Also asked for another 30% to check out an hour later! Overall though, happy with stay and will stay again as v.convenient location for us with plenty of free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom wiltshire

hotel in a lovely location

Posted 28/01/2015
Hotel staff were lovely, comfortable room, very clean, only down side could not get any signal on my telephone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom SOMERSET

SUPERB STANTON STAY

Posted 26/01/2015
Pros: everything
Cons: The only complaint we had was the disabled parking area is higher than the reception, ok going in but uphill going out!
Location: Secluded location but near to Highworth and Swindon so not far to find entertainment and shopping if required
We had not been to Stanton House before and we are very happy that we stayed here. It is a beautiful building set in lovely grpounds, only wish the weather was nicer so that we counld have explored, however we will go again in the spring and stay longer. The room was excellent, 4ft not 3ft beds so plenty of sleeping space and lovely bedding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Business stay location

Posted 10/01/2015
Pros: Price and welcome by reception staff
Cons: trouser press would be helpful
Stay regularly at facility which is handy for work visit. Rooms always clean and tidy although facilities relatively basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Davidfrom Portsmouth

Staff let it down.

Posted 23/11/2014 on Hotels.com
The big let down for me was the staff. I encountered the most intransient breakfast waiter I have ever met and a chap on check out that really could not be bothered. If you don't mind this and the lack of mobile reception then you will find decent rooms and a hotel in a pleasant location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Stanton

Posted 24/10/2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant courteous staff, very pleasant suroundings all facilities good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Misleading booking info

Posted 08/10/2014 on Hotels.com
Misleading when booked as includes free breakfast. Upon arrival, was told 'free breakfast' is a grab and go croissant and piece of fruit in a paper bag. Bed was also too hard. Nice location and room but reception staff struggle to understand English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Cambridgeshire

Great location and good value for money.

Posted 06/09/2014
Cons: The bedroom decor is a bit dated.
Location: Lovely country park next to the hotel and Swindon town centre near by.
I stayed here as a stop over on my way to the south west and chose it as an alternative to the chains of value hotels in Swindon. I received a complementary upgrade so had a larger room than I had booked. The room decor is a bit dated but in good order and clean. The hotel has a really nice terrace with seating looking over their gardens and an adjacent country park. I did not eat in the restaurant but it looked rather soulless and I gather the evening meal in largely Japanese food. Overall a good stay an I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Kurt

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25/08/2014 on Hotels.com