Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom r

great place

Posted 12/04/2015
If I have to find fault the TV system could do witH updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

A hidden gem

Posted 26/02/2015 on Hotels.com
It was a surprisingly lovely well run hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

ゆっくりしたい人にはオススメ!

Posted 18/02/2015 on Hotels.com
駅からは少し離れていてタクシーに乗った方がいいです、、 町から離れているので、とってものどかな場所でした! ゆっくりリフレッシュできました! 建物の古い感じも味があって好きでした♪
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrickfrom London

Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted 08/02/2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings. Great to have a tea in the morning on a comfortable leather sofa looking over a lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom London

Fantastic, beautiful place to stay.

Posted 04/02/2015
Very good experience. Would recommend. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Michaelfrom London, UK

Business but nice

Posted 02/02/2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, lovely comfortable room and very friendly staff. No mobile signal in hotel, but more than good wireless in room, so not incommunicado. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by martin

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31/01/2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely setting

Posted 29/01/2015
Stayed here twice now to visit family. The hotel is set in lovely grounds, you wouldn't know you are so close to Swindon! Classic double room has what you need, chairs and table in room are a welcome addition, especially if eating in your room. Staff all v.friendly. Downsides were carpet in oyr room wss not v.clean, didn't get to choose what went in the takeaway breakfast, not many channels on tv and bed v.small for my husband who is over 6ft! Also asked for another 30% to check out an hour later! Overall though, happy with stay and will stay again as v.convenient location for us with plenty of free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom wiltshire

hotel in a lovely location

Posted 28/01/2015
Hotel staff were lovely, comfortable room, very clean, only down side could not get any signal on my telephone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom SOMERSET

SUPERB STANTON STAY

Posted 26/01/2015
Pros: everything
Cons: The only complaint we had was the disabled parking area is higher than the reception, ok going in but uphill going out!
Location: Secluded location but near to Highworth and Swindon so not far to find entertainment and shopping if required
We had not been to Stanton House before and we are very happy that we stayed here. It is a beautiful building set in lovely grpounds, only wish the weather was nicer so that we counld have explored, however we will go again in the spring and stay longer. The room was excellent, 4ft not 3ft beds so plenty of sleeping space and lovely bedding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.