Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Cambridgeshire

Great location and good value for money.

Posted 06/09/2014
Cons: The bedroom decor is a bit dated.
Location: Lovely country park next to the hotel and Swindon town centre near by.
I stayed here as a stop over on my way to the south west and chose it as an alternative to the chains of value hotels in Swindon. I received a complementary upgrade so had a larger room than I had booked. The room decor is a bit dated but in good order and clean. The hotel has a really nice terrace with seating looking over their gardens and an adjacent country park. I did not eat in the restaurant but it looked rather soulless and I gather the evening meal in largely Japanese food. Overall a good stay an I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Kurt

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25/08/2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25/08/2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified travellerfrom London

Tranquil Hotel and very helpful staff

Posted 22/08/2014
Cons: They did run out of the 'on the go' breakfast but offered me an alternative.
I stayed for one night and the atmosphere in and around the hotel was very relaxing. The staff were also friendly and very helpful - for example I ordered food but had to go out for an hour and the front desk were more than willing to accept the order on my behalf and hold it until my return. This made my evening of work less stressful and I appreciate the extra effort. I will be working in the area a few more time in the next 6 months and will definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom H

Nice location and beautiful building

Posted 18/08/2014
The functions on both nights of the stay meant we could not go to the Japanese restaurant which we would have liked to have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kokoronofrom ドイツ

雰囲気

Posted 05/08/2014 on Hotels.com
荒涼とした庭園。大陸側では例の無い場所かもしれません。
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Stanley, FI

Nice Location & Lovely Grounds but...

Posted 04/08/2014
Pros: The location, the hotel grounds and the adjoining Stanton Park.
Cons: Get staff who want to serve the guests and cut out all of the demarcation rules about where you can sit depending on what you order.
Location: Very peaceful location but handy to Swindon and Stanton Park.
The hotel is in a great spot and the building is pretty well maintained and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is also nice but I found the staff disappointing. Nobody seemed interested to proactively offer any service;; I had to get right in front of most of them to make them engage with me.The restaurant's menu options are not clear and none of the hotel information in my room explained it accurately. If you sit down for breakfast in the restaurant you get charged for a full breakfast even if you only want continental; for continental you have to take your meal outside to eat it. Also there is a bar menu but it's not offered up as an option; just the much more expensive restaurant meal. Some of the staff couldn't have been less interested in serving me. I won't rush back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emptyfrom Japan

ネット・携帯繋がりません

Posted 31/07/2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi did not work. And I could not use my cell phone as well. 無線LANに接続はできましたが、インターネットには繋がらない状態でした。フロントに聞いたら、利用者が多いので という回答でしたが、午前4時でも繋がりませんでした。また部屋の位置によるのかもしれませんが、ドコモの携帯は圏外のままでした。目の前に広い庭園があって、ネットも携帯も使わず、のんびりすごすのにはいいのかもしれませんが、ビジネスでの滞在にはお薦めできません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ぺーfrom ロンドン

家族でのんびり

Posted 24/07/2014 on Hotels.com
両親と一緒でしたが日本語に対応しているので安心して泊まれました。広々とした敷地でのんびりと過ごすのにはとても良いと思います。
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Me

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 05/06/2014 on Hotels.com