Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Nice little hotel, near main road and restaurants.

Posted 13/07/2014
Pros: Small touches like the Garden view from my room and open out terrace windows, very comfy bed and it's proximity to the river and views of the Eiffel.
Cons: The wi-fi wasn't working anywhere but the reception and garden and I wasn't informed of this or how to access the wi-fi on arrival. Worth improving.
Location: There are plenty of food places about; subway/mcdonalds, restaurants and LIDL as well as a market on Sunday. HSBC and various atm's also.
A very short notice booking was made for me on the day for a hotel near (20 minutes walk) to where I was working for the weekend (port du versailles) so I wasn't expecting very much tbh. I was pleasantly surprised after the..not so enthusing walk to my double room to find it very clean, spacious, bright and comfortable with a modern en suite bathroom with a well powered shower and plenty of towels etc. A small off note would be the lack of a shower door, it had a half screen instead but there were floor mats to stop that being an issue. Plenty of storage space and open wardrobe as well as a desk and table and tv on the wall. All in all I had a good night, the area was quiet with access to food even late at night (nearby restaurants and a kebab shop that closed around 4am apparently) I enjoyed my stay though would have benefited from being informed of the procedure to get the wifi, even if at the time it wasn't accessible from my room. (ask at the desk for a wifi code and they will print one up for you on receipt paper)
2 out of 5
by Taz from D

Location around 20 minutes outside the city centre

Posted 16/02/2014
The hotel was being refurbished however was in poor condition. The rooms stank of cigarette smoke, and the location was very far out however this lead us to have to explore the outskirts a little more and therefore we actually quite quirky and nice. Very quiet hotel, not touristy at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Bad hotel

Posted 16/01/2014
Pros: Close to the venue, that's it. Nothing else to like about it
Cons: Old hotel, they can't improve anything
Location: n/a
No heat, no hot water during my stay from Jan 10-13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Worth the money

Posted 17/12/2013
I Read some bad reviews but my opinion is end of the day your getting a bargain for stoping in the center of paris. Only complaint would be I paid for a double amd got to single beds pushed together
3 out of 5
by Paul from England

A Bit Run Down

Posted 04/11/2013
Pros: Located near to metro and train stations giving quick access to centre of Paris.
Cons: The corridors could do with a facelift, which they appeared to be in the process of doing.
Location: Not much to see or do in immediate vicinity but main tourist attractions not far by train.
After making the booking we came across some bad reviews of the hotel i.e. lack of lift, dark corridors, funny smell, damp patches on walls, leaking showers etc. So we came expecting the worst but we found it wasn't as bad as the reviews had made out. Generally the decor is on the shabby side, it requires modernisation. However, as a base for exploring Paris, and just requiring a bed for a night or two it is adequate. The room and bedding were clean, there was very little noise disturbance from other guests, the shower worked well and fresh towels were put out when requested.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dibble from Philadelphia

Disappointed...Pictures Online Misleading

Posted 24/09/2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is more of a hostel. The pictures on the website make it look cozy and quaint. Not at all. It had the bare minimum. I was staying with my brother and they gave us 1 full-size bed instead of two twins. The room was pretty much a bed enclosed by 4 walls. The bathroom smelled like sewage. The walls were so thin, and the place was noisy at 6 am and at Midnight. We booked this hotel, because we were going to the French Open near by. Even though the hotel advertises as the hotel near the French Open, the front desk workers had no idea how to get to the stadium or anything about the event whatsoever. I will never stay here again and I would never recommend this place to anyone. It was not even that cheap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Cheap and cheerful

Posted 20/07/2013
Location: Very close to Excelmans Metro station - about 5 mins walk
It's a cheap and cheerful hotel, you basically get what you pay for. The staff are very friendly, and speak very good (not fluent) English. The rooms are comfy and clean, I was slightly annoyed that the breakfast wasn't included - it didn't seem to be worth 10 Euros so we went out and bought breakfast cheaper elsewhere. Overall a nice hotel for anyone on a smaller budget or a short stop over. Very convenient for the Metro, very quick into central Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hugo from New York,usa

Ok for the price

Posted 24/06/2013 on Hotels.com
Exactly for the price, all the things of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toby from Tel Aviv, Israel

great for people on a budget

Posted 20/01/2013
The rooms are extremely small, but they change the linens and towels daily. The staff at the front desk was kind and extremely helpful. The breakfast is meager and not worth the ten euros they charge for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

perfecte for stadium

Posted 14/12/2012 on Hotels.com
Room was good for cheap price compared to other hotels, we stayed here as it was right beside the Parc des Princes....also very close to metro. Nice picnic area/courtyard here also.