Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Florida

Nice Hotel, Great Value

Posted 06/04/2014
Pros: The location was excellent, food was close by, the room was comfortable and for the money an excellent value. The staff was attentive to my needs
Cons: Room service menu could be expanded, room safe needs to be secured to the cabinet, Add some more western style food a breakfast
Location: Located in District 1 centrally located downtown, with good access to restaurants nearby and small supermarket.
The suite was clean, the bed was very comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful time there, the H-Bar located outside the hotel was a nice place to have a cocktail in the evening and watch the city hustle. The breakfast was good with a nice choice of Vietnamese items with cooked to order fresh eggs, fresh breads, fresh fruits and juices. The restaurants all with walking distance had a nice variety from American fast food, local fast food (street vendors) to Italian, Australian, European, and upscale local food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by huzy&rob from Perth

Very central

Posted 21/02/2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Shops/markets tourist spots eg: museums,art galleries,river business district, all within a shrt walking distance.
We didn't realize there were 9 hotels with this name. We thought we were staying where we last stayed at Hai Long 2. It didn't matter one single bit, the hotel certainly was just as fantastic. Staff exceptional. Pool gym across the road brilliant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14/01/2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shobha from Brisbane

In District 1. Close to everything.

Posted 13/01/2014
Pros: The location was great. Room was clean.
Cons: Better towels. The bath towels were old and stinky.
The hotel is in a great location. However on the hotels website they offer free airport transfers, laundry services and other freebies. But if you book with Expedia you are not entitled to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from London

Nice hotel and good location

Posted 15/12/2013 on Hotels.com
Good and friendly staff Nice breakfast buffet Location convenient for the airport and surrounding tourist attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hansibear from Bundaberg QLD Australia

Ho chi minh(Saigon)pleasure

Posted 05/11/2013
Pros: Staff treated us like family, Cleaners and Porters very pleasant & courteous.
Cons: Coffee & black tea & milk would have been appreciated! More English programs on TV. News movies comedy etc.
Location: Couldn't have been happier with the location. The most we payed for a Taxi was $3,00, about 15 min drive to our Dentist.
Hoang Hai Long Hotel is one of the Hotels you would not like to miss! There is Mr Kevin your trip adviser for Vietnam,(if he doesn't know something ,he will make it up that's part of his charm and people skills, go to him for any problems and he will solve them) Mrs Anthony the great (all ways ready to help you in any way, and Emily the beautiful, will put you in to the right direction.. They all give you the feeling you are part of the family. The staff treat you like you are at home. your smallest problem they try to solve; Their English is not too bad, and understandable. At peak hour the Room can get a bit of noise from the traffic, but the staff will complement you with something for the inconvenience. We spent 3weeks there all together, and I felt more at home then any where else. I would advise you before your arrival, to send an Email to the Hotel to keep your room and also make sure your room has a Window. The reason I say this is your arrival is usually late in the evening if coming from Europe Singapore Australia etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Toronto, On

Central location

Posted 27/10/2013
Staff there are nice and polite. Had breakfast there three times and didn't get bored of the selection that they have. Quite good for a free meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from sydney

Great location & staff

Posted 09/10/2013
Stayed here 2 nights as part of a honeymoon trip around Vietnam. Great location, and easy taxi ride from airport (about $7 AUD). Staff very friendly and helpful - especially when we had our mobile stolen straight from our hands by a passing motorbike on the street, the hotel staff helped us make the calls we needed to make and sent an interpreter with us to pollce station to file a report. We had a very basic room, nothing flash and quite small but comfortable. The shower was the best! Buffet breakfast needs a bit of work - poor selection of food for westerners and Asian choices did not seem that amazing either which I have been open to trying else where. All in all the hotel is fine and good as a base camp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple with old from new zealand

Great location

Posted 08/10/2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Good restaurants. Bryan very friendly driver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Hotel was in a good location.

Posted 24/09/2013
Pros: it was what i required for business.
Cons: Bettr service. Transportation shuttle to and from Airport
Taxi drivers out the front of the hotel, do not like to give customer back there change$$$.