Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from perth

Great location

Posted 18/07/2014
Friendly staff great food clean and tidy room, great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel under construction

Posted 03/07/2014
When I arrived they let me know that I was moved to another part of the hotel. It was fine and the room was nice, but the gym was under construction and I found the hotel very ordinary. Good location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from new plymouth new zealand

Great hotel close to all major sightseeing in HCMC

Posted 03/07/2014
We stayed here as a grown up family if 4. Friendly staff clean rooms and great location. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by gary from sydney

Is a window too much to expect?

Posted 27/06/2014
Pros: The staff spoke very good English and were happy to assist
Cons: If the kitchen forget an order the restaurant staff should be aware of time elapsed and make enquiries whats happening
Location: Close to markets, bus terminal, general shopping and city centre
I'm old fashioned and think that a room should have at least one window so you don't feel like your sleeping in a shoe box, then again my visit may have been soured having to wait 50 minutes for my first course to arrive for lunch, which was cold soup so not sure what happened there? Putting both these things aside the location was excellent and the counter staff helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice location for shopping and dining.

Posted 13/06/2014
Everything is great. Should have AC in the elevator and hallway areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hoang Hai Long Hotel review

Posted 03/06/2014
Pros: The location. The price.
Cons: Breakfast obviously caters more for an Eastern pallet. Someone on reception who speaks English.
Location: Close to Cho Ben Thanh Market, Shops and musems. Walking distance to Ho Chi Minh Square.
Firsty I booked what I though was a deluxe room in the Hoang Hai Long Hotel. Although owned by this hotel I was, after a bit of a problem finding a room, taken to one at the back of the adjoining hotel, with no window. I am a bit claustrophobic and specifically did not choose the superior room as it did not have a window. I went back to reception, which was quite a way, to point this out. I was then given a room at the back of the main hotel with a small widow with bars that was about 2 feet from a wall. Not the city view described on the booking description. Apart from that the hotel is adequate for a couple of nights stopover. Difficult to write positive comments after a bad start.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Looked after after a delayed flight

Posted 23/04/2014
The manager on duty was very kind to us when we arrived from a very very long delayed journey from london, he waived the first night stay we booked and allowed us to stay an extra day. So thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Florida

Nice Hotel, Great Value

Posted 06/04/2014
Pros: The location was excellent, food was close by, the room was comfortable and for the money an excellent value. The staff was attentive to my needs
Cons: Room service menu could be expanded, room safe needs to be secured to the cabinet, Add some more western style food a breakfast
Location: Located in District 1 centrally located downtown, with good access to restaurants nearby and small supermarket.
The suite was clean, the bed was very comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful time there, the H-Bar located outside the hotel was a nice place to have a cocktail in the evening and watch the city hustle. The breakfast was good with a nice choice of Vietnamese items with cooked to order fresh eggs, fresh breads, fresh fruits and juices. The restaurants all with walking distance had a nice variety from American fast food, local fast food (street vendors) to Italian, Australian, European, and upscale local food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter and Margaret Long from United Kingdom

Value for money

Posted 30/03/2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent value for money, ideal location for walking access to city, thoroughly happy to recommend this to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by huzy&rob from Perth

Very central

Posted 21/02/2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Shops/markets tourist spots eg: museums,art galleries,river business district, all within a shrt walking distance.
We didn't realize there were 9 hotels with this name. We thought we were staying where we last stayed at Hai Long 2. It didn't matter one single bit, the hotel certainly was just as fantastic. Staff exceptional. Pool gym across the road brilliant.