Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom San Francisco, CA

Very well located in District 1

Posted 27/01/2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: The bathrooms are outdated. There are very large baths, with hand held showers but no overhead showers, which I much prefer.
Location: One of the major markets is 3 blocks away, one of the larger parks is 2 blocks away. Close to museums and nightlife.
This hotel is well staffed, clean and comfortable and very well located in the center of District 1, across the street from the New World Hotel - at roughly 60% of the cost. The rooms need upgrading but are comfortable. WiFi is reliable and fast, breakfast is fine; but, nothing is luxurious. If you want a 5 star experience in this location, then go to the New World Hotel. In other well located places, for 5 star, I recommend the Sofitel Hotel. But, for a quick romp around HCM City at a reasonably affordable rate, I recommend the Hoang Hai Long hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 15/01/2015
Terrific location only minutes away from the markets and all your shopping need. Staff are very helpful in booking tours and transport around the city or to the airport. Room size is a little on the smaller size but enough for a couple. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom australia

Clean comfortable Hotel with good location

Posted 13/01/2015
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, reasonable price. Can't complain with free breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Birmingham, AL, USA

Excellent hotel in heart of District 1

Posted 26/12/2014
Pros: The staff greet you at the door and seem to have your safety in mind.
Cons: The rooms are a little small for the price. A little more expensive, commensurate with its higher star rating.
Location: All the District 1 activities most people want to kdo are within walking distance. Motortaxis (xe om) are immediately available outisde the hotel, as
This hotel has an excellent staff, good restaurant, and nice rooms. I was particularly impressed by the complimentary breakfast: Very large selection of excellent foods, from American to Vietnamese, with fruit, omlettes to order, to noodle dishes, and a variety of fruit drinks. All you can eat. The rooms have AC, a bathtub in addition to shower, and good bed. It also has a safe in the room--which I really like, esp. if one has visitors. The internet works well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel

Posted 24/12/2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Soundproofing shall be improved; the room is very noisy because of the traffic.
Location: It is in the city center, and with a cab everything is reachable in short time (depending on traffic, of course ;)
I was in this hotel for 1 week. I think this hotel is probably to be rated 4* and not 3*. The only bad point is that it is in the city center and the room is really noisy because of the traffic, at all times, day and night. Breakfast is amazingly rich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom singapore

Great location. Complacent staff.

Posted 03/12/2014
Staff were very reluctant to do anything more than the minimum requirements. I once asked if they could help me heat up a pizza in the microwave. Their reply was that the kitchen was closed. Then I pointed out that they have 24hrs room service and thus can't be closed. After some grumbling, they managed to find someone to heat it up. But the pizza was mishandled and barely warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaehyeonfrom Los Angeles, CA

It's OK

Posted 29/10/2014 on Hotels.com
The picture for the suite room is misleading. It's much smaller than what the picture suggests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SUNYOUNGfrom 서울

만족스러운 호텔이었습니다.

Posted 23/10/2014 on Hotels.com
3주전쯤 다녀왔습니다.가격대비 매우 만족 합니다. 위치가 좋아요.공항에서 152번버스타고 벤탄시장에서 하차한뒤 걸어서 10분정도거리예요 충분히 걸어서 벤탄시장이나 사이공스퀘어쪽 갈수있어요.여행자거리 쪽은 시끄럽고 산만한데 황하이롱호텔 주변은 조용한편이고 깨끗합니다.조식도 3성급 치고는 종류나 맛이 좋네요. 직원들 친절함 역시 수준높은편 입니다. 참고적으로 말씀드리자면 여자분들은 여행용폼클렌징 챙겨가시고요.칫솔은 챙겨가시거나 현지에서 구입하시는게 좋을거같아요.(주변편의점에서 1000원이면 좋은칫솔로 구입가능)구비된 칫솔은상태가 많이 안좋습니다.. 화려한 고급호텔도 물론 좋겠지만 3일동안 불편함없이 편하게 머물다 왔습니다. 다음에 또 호치민을 방문한다면 이호텔에 또 묵고싶네요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juhafrom Doha

Hoang Hai Long hotel HCMC

Posted 20/10/2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, centrally located hotel that has everything you need. Breakfast was also rather good for a 3 star hotel. The rooms are bit dated, but clean. Overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Walking distance to almost everywhere

Posted 16/10/2014
Pros: quiet rooms
Cons: Changes to the TV with better picture quality
Location: Ben tahn market is 5 mins walk away, galaxy cinema also another 5 mins walk , taxi always available in front of lobby
Excellent staff service , quiet rooms although the ticking clock was somewhat annoying old CRT TV with only a couple of english channels