Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Excellent hotel!

Posted 04/10/2014
Had such a lovely time staying at the beautiful Sofitel, Palais Jamai. The whole hotel is stunning, and those who work there made every minute worth the stay! One of the best and beautiful hotels I've ever stayed at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom LONDON

So much better than the pictures on the internet.

Posted 03/10/2014
Pros: I loved the architecture, the fittings, then of course the food ,,,,,,,,IT WAS SUBLIME. .
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: JUST RELAX, GET A GUIDE AND SEE THE MEDINA, DO EXPLORE, IT.S FASCINATING.
The hotel, the staff, the rooms, the beds, the bedding, the food were first class, we had a fantastic holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, any tiny problem was sorted immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by inkafrom london

good location

Posted 11/06/2014
Pros: location, staff, pool, lice balcony in the room and rooms was good size
hotel is nice but a bit old rooms need some work done. otherwise hotels was clean and well kept,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by derekfrom london

Good hotel close to madina

Posted 08/05/2014
Pros: Central to fes old city. Service second to none
Cons: I think the Devore in some rooms need a bit of attention but the hotel is pretty old
Location: Plenty to see in the madina and nearby
Hotel very good they sorted out problems with Expedia who got the booking wrong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graham Dfrom UK

Great Location for the Medina

Posted 28/03/2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and staff are excellent. The hotel is however in need of an update. it is tried in places and our room, while wonderful, was tatty in places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nfrom United States

Amazing hotel, rooms need a major update

Posted 07/01/2014 on Hotels.com
This is truly a beautiful hotel and they have spent a lot of work making sure it looks immaculate. The staff are very attentive and friendly, we had a great time chatting to the gentlemen managing the bar before we went to dinner. The concierge was incredibly helpful, but did set up a dinner for us that was extremely expensive (we didn't know this until the bill came - no prices on the menu she suggested). The room we were in needed a major update. It had some definite wear and tear and it smelled like a sewer which was really unpleasant. The water in the pipes ran the whole night and day even when our water was turned off so the room was noisy all night. Room service food was pretty good. Location has great views but is about 30 min from the Medina and not safe to walk around at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Venice Italy and Ulster

Historic hotel w fabulous garden in historic Fes

Posted 22/12/2013
Pros: The traditional Moroccan decor, but especially the garden, both planting and fountain design
Cons: Please better reading lights by the bed
Location: Endless opportunities for exploring the mediaeval Medina, seeing craftsmen at work in leather, brass, jewelry and textiles w little mass tourism
Unique hotel in the heart of the bustling, picturesque Medina of Fes, a city virtually unchanged in atmosphere since the middle ages. The beautifully maintained exotic hotel garden with tile paved paths and gurgling fountains a perfect refuge from the heady atmosphere and lively picturesque streets of the surrounding town. The architecture of the XIIIc Medersas or Koran schools worth the trip in itself. The traditional Moroccan restaurant in the hotel the best in all Fes while pool side lunches and the international restaurant excellent . The staff warm and friendly. Everything spotlessly clean and functioning. Wld willingly return on an annual basis for what seemed a unique experience. My wife who had stayed here precisely fifty years earlier was as enthusiastic as I about every aspect of our week long holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mollyfrom NY

Posted 05/11/2013 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous hotel right near the medina! As it was a former palace, the old-world charm and elegance has strongly been maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sammy

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18/08/2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by ALMfrom So Cal

Posted 17/08/2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Wifi was spotty.