Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

good location away from all the action

Posted 30/03/2015
noise from air conditioning from building opposite all night tends to wake you up and the room smelled bad when we first got there
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Christchurch

Very disappointed with studio room on Tower B

Posted 18/03/2015
Pros: Easy walk to central city
Cons: Room needed a spruce up and air conditioner.
Studio room very small, only really big enough for a bed. Stated king size bed but no way was it a king. Room needed a spruce up and lacked an air conditioner which should be standard. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified travellerfrom Canberra, ACT

Better than expected

Posted 16/03/2015
Pros: The location was good for me and the apartment had everything I needed for a 2 night business trip.
Cons: The wifi in the rooms could be better. The reception area was small and didn't create a great first impression.
Having read recent reviews, I was concerned with what I was going to find but everything was fine for me. I had none of the bad smells, poor state of cleanliness, noise or security concerns that other guests had experienced. The complex is quite big which surprised me but my room, checking in/out process and luggage storage was totally fine. I was on the 11th floor which may have made a difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom London

OK Only

Posted 05/03/2015
Pros: location is ok.
Cons: room needs air conditioning. Akld is a hot city and the room just cooked. also extremely loud from nearby pub/club and street noise.
Location: location good at top of Queen Street.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb'15. Ground floor apartment - very noisy from street noise (needs double glazing) and extremely hot (no air conditioning!!!!). Apartment clean - but noise and heat mean I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Toronto, ontario

Disappointed

Posted 03/03/2015
I have stayed at this hotle over 30 times. I usually have a good experience. This time I had booked my room well in 7 weeks advanced and asked for a room with a view on a higher floor I did pay for a 2 bedroom superior suite .checked in at 3pm and was told that they were fully booked when I got to my room it was a disabled room when I got over that fact the bed linen appeared to have white stains on the covers . I had no time to go downstairs and make a fuss as I just needed it for sleeping and had to leave soon after I checked in . Non the less I will think again about staying there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Unpleasant stay

Posted 02/03/2015
Staff were not helpful, wifi unreliable, room wasnt serviced until requested. No airconditioning so room is uncomfortable when it's warm outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom AKL

Ok, overpriced for what it is

Posted 01/03/2015
Stayed the one night in the studio suite and wouldn't pay more than 100 to stay the night. Room really small, but what made up for it was the big court yard it came with. Maybe the should invest in expanding the suite rather than having the court yard. Hotel staff were very polite and pleasant :)
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Wellington

what can I say that not not offend or unnerve?

Posted 25/02/2015
Nothing! As ground floor room right outside the lifts was dirty, noicey and smelled of cigarette smoke and mold. On top of that the customer service was appalling and the security consciousness non existent. Not recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Stadtnähe schlechtes Viertel

Posted 25/02/2015
Hotel ist dreckig und schmuddelig. Lediglich Handtücher wurden ausgetauscht wenn einer da gewesen war - war nicht immer der Fall.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom new zealand

poor quality

Posted 25/02/2015
Window blinds broken room dark gloomy poor TV quality