Ratings based on 1,867 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Close to tennis areana.

Posted 09/01/2017
Pros: It's location, and the fact that it has kitchen facilities.
Cons: The bathroom was small.
Location: We enjoyed Albert Park and Government House.
Very pleasant stay overall. We like staying at the Quadrant Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

On top of a hill

Posted 04/01/2017
Pros: Nice view.
Location: Its at the top of a hill and everything you want to do is down the hill.
Stayed over Christmas. Had a decent buffet meal and pleasant time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

地理位置不錯

Posted 27/12/2016
空間沒有很大, 整潔度可以接受, 但浴室太小, 放置物品的位置亦太小, 床及床舖都乾淨, 但設施感覺沒有太新, 短暫停留是不錯的選擇..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Misrepresentation in the city.

Posted 27/12/2016
Pros: In fairness the Internet access worked well, and it was one of the few places we had been in where it was not limited to something stupid like 250MB.
Cons: Recognising VIP+ since you claim to; employ empathetic staff that listen & act; put up real photos not artist impression's jmages of rooms!!
This is NOT a 4* hotel and is definitely not worthy of a VIP+ hotel. Avoid, unless you are looking for disappointment! We thought we would end our 3 week's touring in NZ on "fancier" note and opted for the two bedroom executive suite, for 2x 2 adults, on our return to AKL. Well its not anything like that; the second bedroom is cut out of the living area, so closing the 2nd bedroom door for privacy renders the lounge useless. Shower door didnt work and staff didn't seem concerned. It took about an hour to get a simple toasted cheese sandwich from the restaurant...etc. I really don't feel like we got our money's worth, and will not ever go back to this hotel. Quite frankly some of the 2.5* motels we had overnighted in, in some of the more rural areas in NZ were better than this! Fortunately it was just one night and we arrived late so it was just a sleep over. I chose this hotel because it was a VIP+ hotel but there were no VIP+ benefits made, or even acknowledgement of the programme and its benefits for +gold members. i heartily suggest you avoid this dump!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

VIP+ Gold Benefits

Posted 19/12/2016
Pros: Free room upgrade to a higher level where we got a nicer harbour view. Good air con. Relatively handy for Vector Arena or walking to main Queen St.
Cons: Tell VIP+ Benefits in advance. Have free overnight parking as a VIP+ Benefit. Have a free drinks or free breakfasts instead of food discount.
Location: Easy walk to Queen Street, but a bit harder walking back up to Hotel. Also easy walk to Vector Arena.
We were given a room upgrade, which gave us a higher floor & thereby a view from the windows/balcony of the harbour. This was nice. Also offered a 15% discount on food & a $25 discount on spa treatment during stay. Didn't end up using either of these benefits but did look at the spa menu & $25 could have covered a couple of smaller items such as a nail treatment (assuming you could get a booking in the limited time frame of your stay). It's a real shame they don't tell you the VIP + Benefits in advance so you can plan better, they just tell you verbally at check in. Had another deal (GrabOne) that included a dinner deal and valet parking. Perfect we thougth - but we got caught out with the valet parking on that deal not being accepted for overnight parking - they said it was only valid for during the dinner meal time & they wouldn't budge even though this limitation wasn't written in the fine print (& the value in the deal definitely allowed for $35 for the overnight parking)! Very disappointed with this and tried to argue for them to honour it for the night, but they said they would never do free overnight parking. They finally gave us discounted parking, so we still had to pay $20. Unfortunately the meal using the dinner deal also wasn't very impressive. The entree was missing the scallops to start with (had fish bites instead), and then when we questioned two scallops were brought out later, and one wasn't cooked through properly. My Lamb shank meal was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/12/2016
こぢんまりはしていますが、スタイリッシュな客室できれいでした。キッチンやディッシュウォッシャー、洗濯機も付いているので、長期の滞在にもおすすめです。 街にも出やすいロケーションです。 館内のサウナやスパも、時間があれば利用してみたかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from NZ

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted 08/11/2016
Room was clean and the bed was comfy. Hotel staff were very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location and staff

Posted 06/11/2016
Pros: Location, easy parking and excellent attentive staff.
Cons: Starting to show its age.
Location: Close to CBD
I use the hotel regularly and appreciate the location, easy parking and excellent attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from malaysia

Good location

Posted 29/10/2016
Location: Location good, within walking distance to F&B outlets, 5 mins to Queen St vicinity
Inside CBD with easy access in/out of city. Shopping & harbour/Viaduct area within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Toronto, Canada

Great Stay! Very Central! Amazing Staff Just -ves

Posted 25/10/2016
Pros: The Check in Staff Alexander was amazing! He certainly believed in customer satisfaction. - Central Downtown location great.
Cons: Beds/ Mattresses Surcharge on credit card payments Tiny Bathrooms No Shower Gels and No Coffee.
Location: Tons to do near by. Go speak to Alexander he will sort you out. Great Guy
-Hotel staff was great! -Room was upgraded upon check in to an appartment from a studio. -The beds were terrible! Woke up with a sore back as the beds sunk in and it looked liked it had a ton of mileage on it. We couldn't sleep at all all night as the mattress was just horrible. - NO coffee or Shower Gels. - Didn't like the surcharge on credit card payments for a 4 star hotel as they claim to be. - $35.00 Mandatory Valet wasn't too happy about it especially after the horrible night stay. No compensation was provided.