Ratings based on 1,916 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wellington

Clean, modern and comfortable

Posted 22/04/2017
Pros: Modern and clean, large bed and very comfortable. Good air conditioning.
Cons: room service food facilities
Location: it's around a 10 minute walk to the city centre. easy to uber anywhere.
Very nice hotel, has restaurant and bar. Only negative was that there is only pizza and fries available after 11pm through room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Awesome location Friendly staff

Posted 19/04/2017
Great location walking distance to sky tower and the Viaduct. Friendly staff able to assist with an early check in without any hassle. The gym is very limited, Comfortable room. Overall highly recommend and would stay again at The Quadrant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from AKL

Just Close Enough To The Heart of the City

Posted 17/04/2017
Pros: Away from Queen Street but still close enough to walk down to the hustle and bustle of the CBD
Cons: Can not think of anything that needed improving
Location: Situated by the Auckland University but still close enough to the City life of Queen Street.
Only needed a room for the night and The Quadrant Hotel & Suites was just enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Perfect as usual

Posted 12/04/2017
Third stay here (that says something!) very comfy, rooms very quiet, staff lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Room and bed was looks clean but

Posted 09/04/2017
Room and bed was looks clean but I think I got mite bite from this hotel bed.... Room service and restaurant was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

A step up from camping.

Posted 01/04/2017
Pros: Little
Tiny room, no desk, primitive bathroom and shower, cheap toiletries, not much good to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from USA

Downtown Quadrant Hotel

Posted 12/03/2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating. Laundry can be done in the suite.
Cons: Technology - several of us struggled to get on the Wi-Fi, and one of the rooms had difficulty calling out from the room.
Location: Close to downtown and parks.
No frills, and a little on the spendy side. I did appreciate the upgrade on arrival. The in-house phones and Wi-Fi weren't working smoothly, but did eventually work. The staff was accommodating, especially as our flight got delayed, we left our bags and car downstairs after checkout with no problem. It was easy to get downtown from here, and I have no major complaints. It's not a must-see, but it was a clean place to stay, and fairly easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great central location

Posted 12/03/2017
Enjoyed my stay in a comfortable room with a great view. Will definitely stay here again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wellington

Central City Treasure

Posted 10/03/2017
Pros: tidy, smart and convenient
Location: Close to downtown city area.
Nice facilities, tidy and clean, very convenient, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Australia

A trip to remember....

Posted 08/03/2017
Pros: Having a bar and a restaurant , spa (small), gym, and sauna were all so good , after our walks during the day my husband had a spa every night
Cons: The bathrooms could be bigger, more mirrors in the unit.Instructions for the washing machine.
Location: The walk down to the shops is a downward walk but it is a steeper climb coming back, we found the local taxis very handy. A 10 minute walk to shops
From the first night , there were little things going wrong but just a phone call away was the staff, always willing to oblige.Through no fault of the Hotel or staff an accident happened with our room, without hesitation we were upgraded. We loved the "happy hour " and found ourselves there , meeting other tourists and locals.Great restaurant, delicious food and great service.The staff are fabulous, nothing is a problem.......