Ratings based on 1,888 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Australia

Fawlty Towers

Posted 23/02/2017
Pros: Not much. Room was ok
Cons: Some customer service training of the staff
Room OK but staff nothing short of hopeless. On arrival, girl at reception didn't even know if the room had tea coffee making facilities then sent us to a room that was still being cleaned. They had a problem with the water that meant we had no water for first few hours (unable to shower before dinner - having been in the air all day). Waiter at dinner was "Manuel" of Fawlty Towers. Overall not an experience that we could recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Washington DC

Nice hotel but on top of hill hard to walk to from

Posted 21/02/2017
Location: Close to harbor and downtown restaurants
Nice hotel on top of steep hills Beautiful view Close to restaurants and harbor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient. Walkable

Posted 21/02/2017
Nice hotel comfortable Bathroom small Walkable to water. An hour from airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/02/2017
Hotel is dated, very small pokey bathroom in need of updating no space to put anything,terrible smell from the drains when we were there. No safe or sky television, dirty dark corridors to room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Orlando, Fl

Old hotel, not best part of town

Posted 19/02/2017
Pros: Good price. clean
Cons: small rooms; no airport shuttle (but they did book a van for us)
Location: very few restaurants near by; 20 min to harbor and lots of restaurants.
Small clean rooms. Was/is in a seedy part of town we were told. 20 min walk to harbor along steep streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Nottingham

Two Nights

Posted 14/02/2017
Pros: As above.
Plenty of space in the room. Excellent breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sao paulo Brazil

Hotel decepcionante

Posted 13/02/2017
Pros: O fato de serem 2 quartos para acomodar 3 pessoas foi o ideal.
Cons: a conservaçāo em geral do hotel precisa melhorar e muito, abajur quebrado e rasgado, carpete manchado, parede suja. O Banheiro é minúsculo.
Location: Muitas ladeiras no entorno do hotel.
O nivel de conservaçāo do hotel muito abaixo do esperado para um 4 estrelas. Atendimento da recepção abaixo do esperado. Solicitei um late check out, na qual não foi atendido após insistir me foi dada 2 hrs pagando 50 dólares. O hotel não estava lotado pelo movimento apresentado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great value hotel in central Auckland

Posted 02/02/2017
Our second stay at the Quadrant and again glad we did. If you like to walk it is easy to get to great bars, restaurants and shopping. Also not to far to the waterfront. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Good location, room quite small.

Posted 29/01/2017
Good location, nice view from the top floor, good for the family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from R

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted 28/01/2017
Great hotel. Got early check in. Will recommend to anyone. Great experience