Ratings based on 1,411 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Wellington NZ

Nice hotel

Posted 17/12/2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Menu for kids
Location: Wellington Waterfront
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Good valet service for the car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location close to all city activities

Posted 13/12/2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Close to shopping, Te Papa, Circe Theatre, Beehive, Railways Station etc
Lovely stay with friendly staff and clean, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to CBD which was great

Posted 07/12/2017
Pros: location
Cons: windows opening and bigger beds
Was disappointed that we couldn't open a window. Was told it was because smokers would smoke in their room which I understand but I don't like aircon and it was very stuffy at night. Double beds were ok for 1 person but not 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Te Awamutu NZ

Great hotel :)

Posted 03/12/2017
Fantastic service - looked after us so well and as it was our 5 year anniversary they were wonderful and provided great service x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from california

Lovely

Posted 03/12/2017
The staff is amazing and so helpful to us as first-timers in NZ. Also the he breakfast was such a treat. Friendly servers and a buffet that included everything you could want! There are many fun spots for shopping and dining on the waterfront and nearby on downtown streets. Right next door to cable car. We would highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wairarapa

Posted 26/11/2017
Cons: Front desk staff letting customers know what floor the guest will be staying on
Was nice place to stay - unfortunately hotel staff didnt explain about lift use and needing to swipe the room key to get to the floor. Also wasnt told what floor we were meant to go to so had to try a couple out and guess. Employees seemed happy to serve us at the front desk but also gave limited information and didnt inform us enough. Paid $30 for valet parking and man getting the car out couldnt seem to get it down the kurb without scraping and popping my bumper out of place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Whanganui

Close to centre

Posted 23/11/2017
Close to centre of town and sports facilities ,within walking distance of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and the kids enjoyed their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mid Canterbury, NZ

All we could ask for in the Wellington CBD

Posted 22/11/2017
Pros: Nothing was a bother and staff were very efficient and pleasant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal location for travellers without their own transport.
Very handy location with good access to Lambton Quay and waterfront. Pleasant walk to Te Papa along the waterfront. We were impressed with the in-house restaurant meal we had, and also for the very nice room service meal and the speed in which it was delivered. Best range of TV channels we have encountered at a hotel. Taxis were ordered promptly when we needed them and didn't take long to get to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Taranaki

Great location

Posted 20/11/2017
Well located hotel, easy to find, comfortable room. Stayed with 2kids, enough space for all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient.

Posted 20/11/2017
Very central and convenient. Older hotel but in good condition . Not quite what I expected for Novotel.