Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient and great staff

Posted 26/12/2016
I had very little trouble locating the hotel and valet parking meant the car was whisked away and parked for me.The staff very really pleasant and always very eager to assist with any request.Room service was prompt and the food was of good standard.The hotel was surprisingly quiet.I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Nice and central

Posted 01/12/2016
It was a nice enough place to stay for the night. Close to where we wanted to be and had a gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from tga

Comfy as bed!!!!

Posted 14/11/2016
Pros: The bed!! And in house movies.
Cons: The water pressure of shower/bath/sink tap. More variety of food menu
Location: Really good, so close to everything. Shops etc
Really good! Nice comfy bed, friendly staff, nice food. God service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney

All facilities available and accessible to the cit

Posted 07/11/2016
Pros: Accessible
Cons: Nil
Location: Close to the waterfront, cable car and walking distance to Mount Victoria and Cuba Street
This hotel was very comfortable with helpful staff. There was back access to the main road and a 5 minute walk to the waterfront. Everything was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Dunedin

Location and service fantastic

Posted 06/11/2016
Pros: Fantastic location and room decor.
Cons: Beds were a little soft for us.
Location: So close to shops, attractions etc. all within walking distance.
Wonderful room, beautiful breakfast, staff very helpful and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ACT

Good size room

Posted 25/10/2016
Pros: Lift from the hotel restaurant to the CBD streets, very near to the Wellington Tram. Walking distance to Te papa museum and the 'foodie' Cuba street.
Cons: The hotel service and reception. They forgot to replenish amenities and toilet paper.
The room is modern and renovated. We booked a room with 2 double beds for a family of 3 so the space is of benefit. No pool though. We did a road round trip Wellington Auckland in 14 days and 8 hotels and couldn't believe how nice people were then experienced this as the only hotel with rather ordinary reception and had to really 'fish' for information. Went to park the car only to find out that all the lifts were unavailable and we had to use stairs. Came back to the reception to be an oversight and then offered vallet parking and finally explained the costs & options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

convenient cenral location

Posted 21/10/2016 on Hotels
Hotel location very central,clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Godkjent

Posted 21/10/2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell like ved sentrum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from nz

A really good room and friendly staff. but........

Posted 09/10/2016
Location: handy location,very close to town
disappointed only one member of our family was lucky enough to have a hot shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03/10/2016
My room wasn't serviced one of the days I was staying and the air conditioning wouldn't allow me to cool my room so it was too hot to sleep.