Ratings based on 2,182 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Nelson

Handy to the centre of the city

Posted 25/03/2017
Pros: Location and cleaniless
Location: see above
Ideal for locating yourself in the centre of Wellington and accessing the wharf area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Excellent location.

Posted 24/03/2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room was quite small and it needed an extra chair. Only comfortable place to view Tele was the bed.
Location: Close to waterfront, Lambton Quay shops, Te Papa, etc.
Three night stay. Good bed. Pleasant and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from UK

Good enough hotel but getting tired

Posted 13/03/2017
The hotel is well located and the rooms are fine. However, the facilities are pretty dated and could do with some renovation. The beds are so-so. The staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Hotel needs a refab and new pillows. Very dated

Posted 08/03/2017
Pros: Location
Cons: As above
Location: This was a business trip so location was great
Disappointing to enter the room. Felt unloved and crying out for a re-furb. Circa 1975. New hairdryer and pillows needed. My shower was dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Northern California

Perfect

Posted 28/02/2017
Great location to do anything you want in Wellington!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

No free internet in this day and age? Really?

Posted 27/02/2017
Everything was good, but surely free internet is an expected first-world facility in a hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from

Easy walk into City and access to Ha

Posted 10/02/2017
Pros: Great position, nice restaurant, pleasant staff
Cons: No
Location: Te Papa, Lovely Harbour to relax at, shopping,
Excellent position for access to all activities we wished to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Ideal city placement

Posted 10/02/2017
Pros: Ideal placement in CBD, easy shuttle trip to airport, daily service on appartment, pleasant lounge and drinking area below.
Cons: We stayed in studio rooms, so we missed a balcony and door had a gap at bottom which allowed light and noise in.
Location: Located in Featherton St, in CBD, saw us with a 4 minute walk to the Wharf eating areas and 2 minutes to Cable Car Lane in the other direction.
Ideally placed between the Wharf eating areas on one side, and the cable car and city supermarket on the other side, just a block away. Lovely clean city, with great views from Mt Victoria and from the botanical gardens at top of the cable car ride. Seniors travel for free. It is an easy stroll down from the gardens back to the city, along winding paths through the gardens, historice graveyards gardens and back into the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Modern hotel central location

Posted 08/02/2017
Cons: Free wifi should be included.
Great location, nice sized rooms, convenient restaurant in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

very central

Posted 06/02/2017
would advice booking parking with the hotel. We ended up having to use the Wilson car park, which we struggled to find. then when we went to leave the ticket we were given was not valid.10mins on hold with Wilsons to get out.