Ratings based on 2,170 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from

Easy walk into City and access to Ha

Posted 10/02/2017
Pros: Great position, nice restaurant, pleasant staff
Cons: No
Location: Te Papa, Lovely Harbour to relax at, shopping,
Excellent position for access to all activities we wished to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Ideal city placement

Posted 10/02/2017
Pros: Ideal placement in CBD, easy shuttle trip to airport, daily service on appartment, pleasant lounge and drinking area below.
Cons: We stayed in studio rooms, so we missed a balcony and door had a gap at bottom which allowed light and noise in.
Location: Located in Featherton St, in CBD, saw us with a 4 minute walk to the Wharf eating areas and 2 minutes to Cable Car Lane in the other direction.
Ideally placed between the Wharf eating areas on one side, and the cable car and city supermarket on the other side, just a block away. Lovely clean city, with great views from Mt Victoria and from the botanical gardens at top of the cable car ride. Seniors travel for free. It is an easy stroll down from the gardens back to the city, along winding paths through the gardens, historice graveyards gardens and back into the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Modern hotel central location

Posted 08/02/2017
Cons: Free wifi should be included.
Great location, nice sized rooms, convenient restaurant in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

very central

Posted 06/02/2017
would advice booking parking with the hotel. We ended up having to use the Wilson car park, which we struggled to find. then when we went to leave the ticket we were given was not valid.10mins on hold with Wilsons to get out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from australia

Just okay

Posted 05/02/2017
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Cleaning. Reception. Wifi
Location: Central to the harbour and sights.
Rooms are small and basic. Reception staff didn't give any more information than they had to, including free wifi if you've already signed. Wifi signal not consistently strong enough to do meaningful business as required. Towels left in shower not replaced. No car parking as advertised. Full of drunken rugby fans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ハノイ

ウェリントンの中心地まで徒歩圏内

Posted 31/01/2017
ホテルにはシャンプー、リンス、ボディシャンプーはあるが、歯ブラシ等は持参する必要がある。ただ、ロケーションは素晴らしく、徒歩で概ね行きたいところを網羅出来るのでとても便利でお勧めです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 29/01/2017
Pros: Awes of access and walking distance from station.
Cons: Reception staff a little more pleasant and engaging.
Location: City centre, bars and restaurants.
Nice coffee in the morning, walkable from the station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hawkes bay

very poor if you have a car

Posted 22/01/2017
Pros: staff were nice
Cons: the above. car parking. the ibis should work in with Wilsons & provide parking. at the very least. & drop their room rates to accommodate the parking
Location: location good. activities are what you want to make of them. but are good
Don’t stay at this hotel if you are travelling in a car. they don't provide car parking. the stress in the days before to get car parking was over whelming. once we got there we informed we had no park. had to go to a Wilsons park (walk back in the rain). then 2 hours later move to another Wilsons car park. it added another $100 to the bill. we got soaked on the Sunday getting to the car. a hopeless situation. our friends stayed nearby. their hotel was dearer but had car parking, so overall their stay was cheaper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/12/2016
Not as comfortable as it seemed, very basic and quite run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18/11/2016 on Hotels