Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar. 2020 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Mercure London Bloomsbury wishes you and your family the very best of health in these difficult times, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ottawa

Posted 8 Mar. 2020
The only reason for me to like this property is because it was close to my meeting. While the entrance to the hotel is nice, my room was even for British standards exceptionally small. Furniture had been especially made seemingly to fit the space, but seemed not very professionally done. The bathroom had barely standing place. During a rain storm the roof leaked. It was also noisy (= poorly sound insulated). All of that for a very high nightly rate! The staff were pleasant though. Next time I will try something else in the vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Mar. 2020 by MLB Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it. We have noted your issues and pased them on for action and e apologise for any inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Pittsburgh

Posted 4 Mar. 2020
Good location. Had elevator. Friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Mar. 2020 by Thibault, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for your kind words! Best regards Thibault
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Feb. 2020
Very tiny room. Two people can barely fit in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Mar. 2020 by Thibault, Hotel Management
Dear Jae, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Thibault
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Isle of Man

Posted 23 Feb. 2020
We arrived at 11pm and the bar was closed so we had to go to the hotel next door for a drink. Other than that, it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Feb. 2020 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a great review for Mercure Bloomsbury. We do close the bar if there are no residents inside, however, we do also offre 24 hour room service. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22 Feb. 2020
Excellent location for sightseeing and within easy walking distance of the tube.
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Feb. 2020 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving Mercure London Bloomsbury such a great review. We are delighted yo love our location and hope to welcome you back agan soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Feb. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Feb. 2020 by Paula, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Mercure London Bloombury We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Calgary

Posted 13 Feb. 2020
The stay the first night was in one of the worst rooms I have ever had the misfortune of staying in. The bed was very uncomfortable with a spring sticking out, the iron leaked all over my dress shirt while I was using it, the toilet seat was not secured to the toilet, and most concerning of all was the presence of a substantial amount of black mold in the washroom. Black mold is highly dangerous to human health and as such, needs to be remediated. Hotel staff did not understand the significance of this issue however, did reluctantly move me to another room for the remainder of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Feb. 2020 by MLB Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have attended to all of the issues mentioned, and can only apologise for the first night of yout stay. We refunded your first night, in addition to giving you a complimentary dinner, and understand that you were happy with the remainder of you stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Milwaukee, WI

Posted 12 Feb. 2020
The rooms were perfect if you don't plan on spending much time there other than preparing for your day and sleeping. Amenities were adequate and the beds were comfy, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Feb. 2020 by MLB Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we really appreciate it!