Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/09/2019
good and awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17/09/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Philippines

Posted 15/09/2019
Great location, awesome room setup, superb customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/09/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
13/09/2019 by Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate the time taken to share your wonderful experience. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/09/2019
Aweome and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
08/09/2019 by Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur for your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/08/2019
Location was fantastic and the staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
08/09/2019 by Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for rating us with 5 out of 5. We are delighted to read that the team’s hospitable service impressed you and that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us if your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur, so we can continue to take care of you! Best regards, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from North East US

Posted 21/08/2019
The staff will only do what they must. The building has the most peculiar arrangement I've ever seen. To exit the building from any floor you either have to go to the top level (38th floor) or change several elevators. After 11 PM it's impossible to enter or exit without going through the top floor. Imagine what may happen in an emergency. No stairs, logged doors, and everyone heading for the rooftop to catch one of only 3 elevators down to ground level. Scary. I saw housekeeping listening to activities in a room. Odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/08/2019 by Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback on your experience with us. We've read your comment about our elevator system and apologize if this has caused for any inconveniences. We seek for your understanding as the changing of lifts to access guestrooms and entering the hotel Sky Lobby is due to it being a shared unit with corporate offices on lower floors. Many apologize on the lack of service from our team and we apologize for the setback it has caused during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us and let us know if you are coming back so we can continue to take care of you. Best Regards, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/08/2019
Your room lights are complicated. I had to go to every switch to turn off the lights because the master switch didn’t work. The lamp switch didn’t work, I had to remove the plug for the light to lights to off. Your key cards failed on us 3 times. I won’t recommend your hotel for the efficient business traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/08/2019 by Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused by the room light switches and key card of the room. The teamwork hard to delight & deliver and I am sorry that we missed the mark on this occasion. Please let us share your comments with me our Engineering team for investigations on the room lights and our Front Office team for further review so we can do better in the future. Once again, we are very sorry for any inconveniences caused and thank you for your invaluable feedback. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need any other assistance, we will be more than happy to help. Best Regards, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/08/2019
Impressed with their room design & customer services!
Comment from Hotel Management
23/08/2019 by Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to read that you had a grand experience during your recent stay and that you enjoyed the service rendered by the team. Please do not hesitate to contact us if your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur, so we can continue to take care of you. Best regards, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/07/2019
Everything. Though, the hall staff should not be pushing us out of the hallway because a Sultan is around.
Comment from Hotel Management
09/08/2019 by Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind rating and for taking your time to review us. We deeply regret to hear of your unpleasant experience with us and we understand that this should not be an incident that any of our guests have to experience and for that, we sincerely apologise on behalf of the team. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur