Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vancouver, Canada

Exelmans hotel rating

Posted 17/07/2017
Pros: Staff was good, close to French open tennis
Cons: some ventilation on hot stuffy days
Location: close to French Open Tennis
No elevator, no help to take luggage upstairs through very narrow and steep stairs.Room was hot and stuffy without any a/c.
5 out of 5
by Mari

Great stay

Posted 09/06/2017 on Hotels
Great location for Roland Garros. Also easy access to subway to go anywhere in Paris. Very friendly staff. Great value for the price considering Paris.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted 06/06/2017 on Hotels
Liked that the location was close enough to walk to Roland Garros - off the Main Street so quieter - smaller than expected but confortable - would be too hot during June-July. Service was great very friendly & accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Surrey, England

Perfect for Roland Garros

Posted 06/06/2017
Lovely little hotel and staff were terrific. All you need if your feasying on tennis at French Open
3 out of 5
by Katie

Basic & cheap

Posted 02/06/2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very basic, but clean. The room was SO hot when we first arrived and there was no air conditioning or even a fan. The shower was awful - it was a dribble of water coming out which meant that we couldn't even cool down with a cold shower. The saving grace was that the staff were lovely and very helpful. However I wouldn't return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by MILOVAN

Good location, calm street very friendly personal.

Posted 26/05/2017 on Hotels
I choose this hotel Exelmans because this is in the calm street and there is small very simpa garden.I spend in hotel 21 days and i'm very satisfied with all and i hope i'll be back soon.
3 out of 5
by William

Happy

Posted 29/03/2017 on Hotels
It was good close to the metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Friendly, Safe, Convenient, Beautiful

Posted 18/03/2017 on Hotels
Small room, but comfortable. The paint was peeling and there was no vent in the bathroom, but it wasn't dirty. The only actual concern was that there was only 2 outlets in the room. I had a converter that gave us a third (because it split) but that was all. For two phones and a camera, it was a challenge to get things charged. The location is residential, but with a bustling backdrop. It's a block from the nearest station stop (Exelmans off the M9) and it was super convenient for that. It is a safe neighborhood and very friendly. The market across from Exelmans was nice to be able to run a quick errand before heading back to the room. The concierges are all so friendly and willing to help. I have no genuine complaints because the service was so great! I would love to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Get what you pay for.

Posted 10/02/2017
Pros: Room cleaned daily with frequent towel change. Courtyard will be very pleasant when weather warmer. Good low priced Hotel.
Location: Superb location just a few minutes walk to Auteille center and Metro
Initial reaction was disappointed, musty smell, but soon disappeared after opening window and door. Pleased that we had room on ground floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

budget option location good for French Open

Posted 03/01/2017 on Hotels
the first night i was there my room got really cold. the next night there was more heating and it was more comfortable. this area seems excellent for the French Open or horse track. no cleaners on new years day but i guess that was ok. the hot shower was nice. close to the metro station which you probably need to take to get to more touristy areas.