Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenient location for family trip

Posted 17/04/2016
Needed a hotel in the area where our family lives and this one was suitably located and proved to be satisfactory. We had no issues and service was there when you required it.
Comment from Hotel Management
22/04/2016 by Bhuwan Shrestha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your experience at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share this with the team. We look forward to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good location close to transport

Posted 12/04/2016
Had a very pleasant time got upgraded to a spa rome which was very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good inner city stay

Posted 18/03/2016
Pros: Mostly everything. Great value!
Cons: The shower cubicle in the Executive suite is completely unusable due to the door requiring to be opened inwards. The door stops entry into the shower.
Location: 30 seconds from a major shopping hub. 10 seconds walk to the bus stop. Located in the perfect position.
Lovely & clean, well presented & good value from the quality of amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 07/03/2016
Great place close to beach and shops. Excellent staff. Very helpful. Lovely ambience. Clean great pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Friendly staff, spotless comfortable rooms

Posted 28/02/2016 on Wotif
I stayed in 3 different room types over 3 weeks and was impressed with all of them. This place is my home away from home when I return to Australia fir breaks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/02/2016
Hotel location was good, rooms were clean and had almost everything we desired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23/02/2016 on Hotels
Loved it, will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Not off to a great start with Reception

Posted 19/02/2016
Cons: Better customer service skills for Reception
Unfortunately, there was 4 people before me waiting to check in. The process seems to take forever and I was disappointed in the lack of customer service where there was no eye contact made with anyone waiting until it was your turn. Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
25/02/2016 by The buckingham team, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, I am really sorry about the delay in check in on the day of your arrival. We have changed our property management system recently and the staff is still trying to get a hang of this new system so our apologies if no eye contact was made to you as the person might be trying to concentrate. We are glad to know that your rest of the stay was peaceful. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by Sharon from New South Wales

Room needed mosquito screens

Posted 17/02/2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we had delays due to bad traffic conditions, this wasn't the fault of the receptionist. However it didn't help when she asked for our credit card and had our surname in front of us, despite this she confused us with another visitor and tried to charge us $150 Moree for our stay. When we pointed out the error she then tried to put us in a noisy room, we asked for a quieter room and were given one. I think the staff should be trained better so that these mistakes don't occur. Also please put insect screens on the Windows there were mosquitoes around and you couldn't sleep with the windows open. This meant you had to have the air conditioning on which is cold and using up more of your electricity .
Comment from Hotel Management
25/02/2016 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the mix up upon check in. We are glad that you were switched on and the mistake didn't happen. We will discuss this case in our staff meeting.Your comment in regards to the mosquito screens have been forwarded to senior management and we will review it internally. Thank you once again for staying with us and thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney NSW

Nice hotel with courteous and friendly staff

Posted 16/02/2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the railway and a bus stop
Cons: Nil
Location: Handy and quiet position on the Nepean highway
We stayed for three nights during February 2016 and were able to visit Melbourne each day using public transport. We found this provided a significant cost saving with ample parking facilities which are difficult to find in the city.