expedia
Photo gallery

Tudor Motor Lodge

Hotel Class
3 out of 5

Information

Reviews

3.8 / 5Good
185 reviews

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pet Friendly

Map

What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Waikato Museum of Art and History
    10 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Lake Rotoroa
    11 min walk
  • Popular Location
    SkyCity Hamilton
    15 min walk
  • Airport
    Hamilton (HLZ-Hamilton Intl.)
    12 min drive

Choose dates to view prices

Book online or call:

+64 9913 4658
  • One-Bedroom Apartment

    Room Amenities

    • Sleeps 4
    More details

About this area

Hamilton

Tudor Motor Lodge is located in Hamilton. Waikato Museum of Art and History and Founders Theatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Prodrive Golf and Waterworld. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Seddon Park or Waikato Stadium. Our guests appreciate the motel's quiet location.

Visit our Hamilton travel guide

What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Waikato Museum of Art and History - 10 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Lake Rotoroa - 11 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Waikato River - 13 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Hamilton Centre Place - 15 min walk
  • Popular Location
    SkyCity Hamilton - 15 min walk

Getting around

  • Hamilton (HLZ-Hamilton Intl.) - 12 min drive

About this property

Tudor Motor Lodge

3-star Hamilton motel in Hamilton Lake, near SkyCity Hamilton
Along with an outdoor pool, this smoke-free motel has dry cleaning and laundry facilities. Free WiFi in public areas and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include barbecues and camper van/bus/lorry parking. All 24 rooms provide kitchens with fridges, plus complimentary wireless Internet access and TVs with DVD players. Guests will also find sofa beds, room service (during limited hours) and coffee/tea makers.
Tudor Motor Lodge offers 24 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. This accommodation is furnished with double sofa beds. Accommodation at this 3-star motel has kitchens with fridges.
Bathrooms include a shower and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access.
Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Policies

Check-in

Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 9 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 9 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

Check-out before 10 AM

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 20 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets are allowed for an extra charge of NZD 20 per pet, per stay.
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, contact the property on the number on the booking confirmation

Payment types

Mastercard
Visa

Important information

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at the time of service, check-in or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: NZD 9 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: NZD 20 per pet, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 20 per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

We should mention

Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).

Property is also known as

  • Tudor Motor Lodge Hamilton
  • Tudor Motor Lodge
  • Tudor Motor Hamilton
  • Tudor Motor

Property amenities

Internet

  • Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
  • Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking and public transport

  • Free self parking

Food and drink

  • Breakfast available for a fee: NZD 9 per person
  • Room service available

Things to do

  • Outdoor pool

Family friendly

  • Dry-cleaning service
  • DVD player
  • Free cots/infant beds
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave (on request)
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fridge
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge)
  • Sofa bed

Guest services

  • Dry-cleaning service
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Laundry facilities
  • Luggage storage

Languages spoken

  • Chinese
  • English

Outdoors

  • BBQ grill(s)

More

  • Smoke-free property

Room amenities

Bedroom

  • Air conditioning
  • Sofa bed double
  • Free cots/infant beds
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge)

Bathroom

  • Hairdryer
  • Shower

Entertainment

  • DVD player
  • TV

Food and drink

  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave (on request)
  • Fridge

More

  • Free local calls
  • Iron/ironing board

Frequently asked questions

5 - Excellent
43
4 - Good
89
3 - Okay
37
2 - Mediocre
13
1 - Poor
3
3.9
Cleanliness
4.1
Service and Staff
3.6
Amenities
3.4
Property condition

3/5

  • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Very old but clean. Felt as though electric jug could be replaced.

Stayed 1 night in Dec. 2019

4/5 Good

  • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities

Staff at reception was friendly. They need to purchase new and thicker guest towels.

Stayed 2 nights in Oct. 2019

4/5 Good

  • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities

Motel is very old and run down but lovely front staff

Stayed 3 nights in Oct. 2019

5/5 Excellent

  • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Clean, tidy and cheap. Heat pump kept the room nice and warm too.

Stayed 1 night in Oct. 2019

2/5

  • Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Very very run down. Staff don’t care (not even instructions on how to find room). Thanks for the milk but as you didn’t provide tea or coffee it was useless. Room was noisy and outside door wouldn’t stay closed unless you had it locked. Frankly stairs up to room would probably fail a health and safety check

Stayed 1 night in Oct. 2019

Tell us how we can improve our site