Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Everything was great

Posted 22/12/2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the shuttle as well. The hotel and room were very clean. The overall stay was just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Posted 07/11/2015 on Hotels
The staff was amazingly nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient to airport but...

Posted 02/11/2015
Close to airport but hot water wasn't hot, sink drained slowly and toilet plugged. I wouldn't expect that at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Honolulu

Most convenient place to stay

Posted 28/10/2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Give free uncomplicated internet to all, and save money. There is no immediate properties or areas that could use the connection, so lighten up.
Location: Close as possible to Gates and rental cars with in house restaurant/bar.
Great friendly staff in all areas. Front desk embarrassed about ongoing issues arising form the FREE or Purchased internet connection. Instructions conflict, passcodes work sometimes, and if not connected another code is needed from front desk. All of this for Free or HH member benefit, frustrating. I spent 1.5 hours back and forth from front desk to connect, then found that my wife had to repeat process for her iPad. The time spent by staff would never justify any charge the hotel made. Expensive, time consuming internet at a Hilton (?) when as one staffer said, "buy a one dollar burger at McDonalds and instantly connect for free."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24/09/2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Radcliff, KY

Perfect Stay

Posted 21/09/2015
I would have to say this was a great stay. The parking was great, the staff was friendly and the rooms looked great. Very reasonable price on the room. I would have to say the only thing was the food and drinks were a bit high at the bar and restaurant but the breakfast was great. Overall a perfect stay and would do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Columbus, OH

i LOVE DoubleTree BUT this one disappointed me!

Posted 21/09/2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Processing Booking the Correct Way/Correct Charges
Location: NO FOOD ANYWHERE. If you get in town late, there are no food options nearby.
Everything was clean & very comfortable which is honestly most important. BUT the guy first of all did not give us our warm chocolate chip cookie, (which is what Doubletree is known for), he didn't write the room number on our card envelope which caused confusion, he over charged me (not the $50 holding fee) I have to wait 5 days to get a total of $100 returned to card. I was in town for business Downtown Cincinnati. If I wanted to have an extra $100 holding on card I would have paid that a hotel Downtown Cincinnati. The stay was good but they made it inconvenient. I will say the manager tried to make up for it by providing cookies and gift cards but nothing really makes up for the experience. & I go to DoubleTree purposely so that I don't have to go through janky hotels that make these small mistakes. Maybe I should go to Marriott instead!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

The perfect stay for the area

Posted 15/09/2015 on Hotels
Wow this was the best the food was perfect. I love it and whenever my travels take me to this area I will definitely be back. What an exemplary hotel perfect in everyday is my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Clean, updated hotel by the airport

Posted 09/08/2015
This hotel was clean and comfortable. I couldn't hear any other guests. The pool was a great temp, but had to ask for towels. I also don't really like the cushions on the chairs...sitting in someone else's wet puddle is not attractive...not sure where a mom not wanting to get in the pool would sit. Beds were comfortable, the room service was fine but not amazing, no free wifi if your book through expedia, no free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shea from Bradenton, FL.

airport hotel

Posted 06/08/2015 on Hotels
The king bed room was very clean and very comfortable with upgraded bedding. This room had been renovated recently. The carpets throughout the hallways needed to be replaced and had large stains. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location to CVG airport was very convenient. I would stay at this location again.