Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Perth, Australia

Excellent hotel, close to airport

Posted 30/08/2014
Wonderful hotel, excellent staff and customer service they could not have been more helpful. Nice restaurants located within hotel. Room was great, facilities where clean. Very close to the Pudong airport. Excellent for business. For those wanting to look around the city it is quite far from the centre, a good 30-40 minutes in taxi. The area it is in is quite poor so be prepared, but perfectly safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Great facilities

Posted 17/08/2014
Surprisingly good for price. Further from airport than I expected with a 20 minute taxi ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Exceeded my Expectations

Posted 13/08/2014
Location: There is not much outside of the hotel's compound. There was nothing within 4 or 5 blocks, and the only decent restaurant is in the hotel itself.
This is a first class hotel, especially for the business traveler going to China. If Shanghai is your entry / exit point into and out of China, this hotel is an excellent base. They have an airport shuttle to Pudong Airport, and the hotel is extremely elegant and comfortable, all reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice surprise

Posted 12/08/2014
Pros: Room was clean and nice.
Actually came in late to this place and left early, so I didn't get to experience the whole place, but the room and staff were really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very good facility

Posted 08/08/2014
$6.50 for a drop of milk to make a cup of tea with the free tea bag in the room!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from NZ

In Transit 13 hour stop over

Posted 07/08/2014
Pros: Location 20 minutes from airport
Location: I did not experience this but the view from my room was great
The staff met me and transferred me to the hotel. I was able to get a good rest, shower and vegetarian dinner before I was transferred back to the airport for the next leg of my journey. So much better than having to wait at the airport. As I was back to work the morning after I arrived home this rest enabled me to perform at my peak for my client.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Holden, Massachusetts

Excellent high class hotel near airport

Posted 07/08/2014
Value was great! Excellent place to spend the night for an early AM flight. Clean, friendly, and great breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from NY

Not that convenient....

Posted 20/07/2014
Cons: They should honor requests when customers request non smoking rooms.
We booked this hotel since we read it was near the airport. First- We requested our rooms to be non smoking but they only had 1 of the 2 rooms we reserved to be Nonsmoking. (And the Smoking rooms were very smoky smelling!) 2nd-the hotel shuttle to and from the airport only runs certain times of the day. We had to pay to get from the Airport to the Hotel- using the hotel car it cost us an extra $50 for the 4 of us. Then in the morning we had to get to the airport extra early based on when the shuttle bus ran. The other thing to note about staying in hotels in China- they require you to leave a deposit for additional charges to the room. So when we decided to eat dinner at the hotel - we were notified that we did not have enough of a deposit and had to return to the front desk so they could charge more. I would stay in Shanghai next time- even though it is further from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely hotel but nowhere to go outside hotel

Posted 28/06/2014
Overnight stopover enroute to Europe. Lovely lobby and room. The guys at the hotel's airport desk tried to charge us 300 cny for a 50 cny taxi ride to hotel...although we were on the executive floor the executive lounge was not operating so no pre dinner drinks or breakfast available there...location of the hotel is not good - can't wander outside to find somewhere for dinner so have to eat all meals in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Pleasantly surprised

Posted 04/06/2014
The hotel was surprisingly nice and good for an early rise to the airport. The free shuttle bus to the airport leaves at 9:00am and is 25 minutes away to the International Departure at the airport. It is best to check in to your flight online beforehand to avoid any stressful situations. The staff forgot my breakfast ordering the morning and offered it for free, but I had to rush and eat it to make sure I caught the shuttle bus on time.