Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom seattle

Posted 17/12/2014
Very friendly staff, also free shuttle to the airport. Room is clean and comfortable. The only thing that didn't make it to five star is its surrounding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified travellerfrom Switzerland

Convenient for airport

Posted 12/12/2014
Pros: The friendly people
Cons: The wifi
Location: Nothing to do nearby except get in a taxi to somewhere else
Great hotel, friendly and helpful people, good food, excellent swimming pool and OK gym. Only bad part was a the wifi, which is almost non-existent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Okinawa

Nice hotel at an affordable price

Posted 01/12/2014
Pros: Clean facility and room.
Overall my stay in this hotel was more than what I expected. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was pleasant. The surrounding area does not look very impressive but the hotel's ground was well kept. Not too many restaurants close by to choose from. Do not take the transportation services offered in the airport since it is a scam and they will charge you $75.00 (450 yuan) one way to the hotel. You might as well take a regular cab or a pre-arranged hotel shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Saskatoon Canada

Nice hotel for an airport lay-over.

Posted 17/11/2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel was very comfortable. Bar fridge items, although more expensive than on the street (i.e. beer) still cheap
Cons: Better English map of the area with things to do outside the hotel and directions.
Location: There is a great park within walking distance. Please see my main review comments for directions.
Everything was good except all the fancy switches for lights and other controls in the room. Other reviewers have commented about lack of things to do outside the hotel in the area. There is a great park within walking distance (i.e. within 30min) of the hotel...directions - go out the hotel, turn left from the front doors, go down the hotel street until you hit the traffic lights. Turn right at the traffic lights, walk straight past a subway station (on the opposite side of the road). There is a park along one of the streets to the right. I can't remember the street name, but the park has a very large old-style Chinese tower that you can clearly see if you are looking down the street. This was a very neat, quiet park, off the very busy streets. Good for a walk away from the hotel. If you have young kids, half the park had amusement-type rides the kids would enjoy. The other half had quiet, scenic walking paths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Long Beach CA

Posted 16/11/2014
New facility with shuttle to Pidong airport. Beautiful high end rooms. Great breakfast buffet. Nice gym with pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Tan

Excellent hotel very closed to airport

Posted 09/11/2014
Its an Enerald in the trash. .After tiring j long journey I arrived at Pudong Shanghai airport took MRT to ChuanHe was too early took a motorcycle to the Hotel. I was so surprise to find 5 star hotel with warm helpful staffs , fast check in process ,in minutes I got ekey to my room 8808 (fantastic lucky no) and fund more surprises when I went in to my room ~~~ I will stay again and surrky will recommend.friends to stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

"Free Shuttle/Transportation" To/From PVG

Posted 05/11/2014
Cons: Transport to/from PVG
NON EXISTING. No transportation, you need to reserve 2 days in advance. Paid 150 RMB (2-Way), of course had a row with the guy from PVG, wanted 285 RMB, the trip is 60-65 RMB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel near Pudong International airport

Posted 05/11/2014
Pros: Luxury hotel without the luxury price
Cons: Sometimes difficult to communicate with staff due to limited English language skills.
Location: Walking distance to little supermarket and little Chinese restaurants can be very busy during weekdays
Great location near airport for night or two without paying downtown Shanghai prices, but taxi into city may make up difference about 45-60 min drive). Nice pool but gym down in basement without windows and felt a bit dreary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Australia

Great room with very comfy bed.

Posted 03/11/2014
Pros: The room was of a high standard.
Cons: A pick up service from Hongqiao and not just Pudong would be good as if you use the fast train you must catch taxi (under 200RMB) or subway.
Great stay with friendly staff and good facilities. Very comfortable bed and good size room overall. Would have liked to be closer to the airport but free shuttle bus was handy (Just remember to book 24 hrs before)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom New Zealand

More than expected

Posted 28/10/2014
Pros: The style of architecture and the hotel staff
Location: 1. Fake Market 2. Tai Chi Tea Ceremony - Old quarter Bund River
The hotel is fairly new, the style oriental ageless splendour with chinese modernity. Well staffed I had to get use to not pouring my own coffee andwaiting to be served drinks in the hotel lobby from a silver tray. It was 2 nights of splendour, dressing for dinner to match the surroundings. All the staff in the lobby and restaurant spoke good English. It is good to give staff time when communicating you can see them translating to make sure that they understand your question/s. At one stage we had 3 waiting staff studying a map to give directions and locate the hotel on a map. The billing is accurate, the computer operated bill is set up like an old fashioned ledger book. The rooms are well appointed, tv at the end of the bath, tropical rain forest shower, comfortable beds. The best pillows.