Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

15 Minutes to the Airport

Posted 29/07/2015
Expedia page says free shuttle. But the shuttle rarely goes. My flight to Shanghai was delayed, and by the time I got to the airport, I had missed my scheduled shuttle (you must arrange for this before arriving in Shanghai). Then, when I flew back to the States, they needed to call a taxi for me because the shuttle was not available for some reason, and luckily the hotel paid for the taxi. A little worrisome when I do not speak Chinese, and my driver did not speak English. But I got there OK, both ways. I needed to pay for the taxi to the hotel. But the hotel itself was wonderful. Very nice room. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Philadelphia

Posted 23/07/2015
Nice place. Clean and modern. Allowed a late check out as we arrived after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from Minneapolis, MN

Reasonable hotel close to Pudong

Posted 22/07/2015
Pros: Close to Pudong Airport
Cons: Shuttle service
About 15 min. from Pudong, good hotel if you need a quick one night stay. Hotel was clean, had internet, and staff were friendly. Hotel shuttle service not real convenient with hours and you need to book ahead. I just used a taxi back and forth and it worked fine. (cost was 50-75 RMB depending on direction)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from 日本岐阜

スタッフの対応が良いホテル

Posted 19/07/2015
Pros: スタッフの質の高さ
Cons: シャワーの故障なのか、水しか出なかった。 洗面所もお湯は、人肌程度しか熱くならなく、日本人にとってては辛い設備だった。
Location: ダウンタウンまではタクシーで50分程度かかり、地下鉄も歩いて15分ほどかかるので、団体観光には?印が付くかも・・・私達のような個人旅行であれば、空港までの無料送迎を考慮すると、悪くはないが、ホテルの周囲には観光するところは全く無い。
浦東空港に近いところに位置し、上海のダウンタウンまでは時間がかかるが、空港までの送迎バスもあり、帰国には安心できるホテル。 宿泊客の中にはフライトクルーやCAもみられ、安心して泊まれる感がある。 日本語スタッフはいないが、従業員は皆英語が話せるようだし、片言の中国語でも丁寧に応対してくれる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne, Australia

Beautifully styled rooms and so much marble...

Posted 19/07/2015
Pros: Room styling, room size, bathroom and very comfortable king bed.
Cons: The day spa was a very average experience and therefore expensive for what it offers. The ladies did a good enough job, but somehow, it fell short.
Location: Close to the airport, but unless you speak Mandarin and can navigate the area, there's nothing to see or do here.
We booked a room here due to our very early flight the following morning and are so happy we did. The hotel is located about 20 min drive from Pudong International Airport and be sure to request the staff to book you on the free airport shuttle. The room is beautiful - we booked the basic room and the size and bathroom truly are wow factors. It's pretty much what you see in the website photos. We had dinner downstairs in the Japanese restaurant and a traditional Chinese massage in the Day Spa, which is open until 2am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Jacksonville, FL

China Hotel

Posted 13/07/2015
Pros: Lobby restaurant, size of room, amenities.
Cons: Room service food very poor.
Hotel was very nice and 15 minutes from the Shanghai Pugond Airport. Only four stars because room service food was very bad. However, hotel was really nice with lots of amenities and good size room. The restaurant in the lobby (Japanese) was very good and food was reasonable for the quality of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from 岐阜

日本の20世紀初期だ。

Posted 11/07/2015
Pros: 航空会社のクルー契約してるようだ。
Cons: ホテルのマネージャーlee氏に。
Location: 0以下
日本人向けではない。ホテル敷地外は、悪臭。目に見るもの不衛生現地人よく呼吸してるな。やはり上海市内に、宿泊すべきだ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

nice hotel with great facilities.

Posted 09/07/2015
good for an overnight stay near the airport. the hotel shuttle was a SUV...not bad at all. But there is not much around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from San Francisco

A good place close to Pudong Airport

Posted 26/06/2015
We needed a place to stay before an international flight from Pudong airport. This hotel was a wonderful choice. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious dinner at the hotel Chinese restaurant where private dining was offered. The hotel did not smell like smoke, which was the predominant smell everywhere else in China.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 23/06/2015
立地が微妙だったけど、部屋は綺麗でただ宿泊する分には問題なし。 空港までの送迎あるので、アクセスも安心だが、事前予約が必要。