Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from strathroy, ontario, canada

Our room had just been renovated and was fine.

Posted 19/07/2014
Pros: Value for money and clean
The hotel was good value for the rate we paid, quite a basic hotel breakfast was included but just continental which suited us. No swimming pool which we did not mind. Out side of town about 3 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Almont MI

Nothing to complain about unless...

Posted 13/07/2014
Unless you expect a breakfast layout. The room was very suiting. Nice comfy bed, pillows, sheets, very large flat screen tv, excellent air conditioner. I will stay here again. No reason to look elsewhere when they already have everything I could ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Muskegon, MI

Breakfast

Posted 11/07/2014
Pros: Compact, but nice rooms
Cons: Breakfast area (see above)
Location: We were visiting our family at a church camp about ten miles to the north.
This is a nice hotel, but the breakfast area and facilities need upgrading. There was not enough space or tables to sit at. People were sitting on the sofa to eat cereal or standing waiting for a table or taking food to their room. Breakfast items were maginal compared to similiarly priced motel/hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to casino and downtown

Posted 01/07/2014
Perfect location, rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/06/2014
Pros: very clean
Location: casino was only minutes away
very clean and nice loved the hotel would stay their again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Dan from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Comfortable Business Access

Posted 23/06/2014
A colleague and I were in Manistee for a short business meeting. The hotel was comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff were accommodating. A nice surprise for a small community.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

We left :(

Posted 21/06/2014
We could not stay at this hotel due to the smoke. The rooms say no smoking but there was definitely a large amount of second hand smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Muskegon,MI

Very comfortable bed and clean room.

Posted 21/06/2014
Pros: Clean and very quiet. The best I have seen for the price.
Everything was great and very comfortable. AC worked great and free WIFI was a perk. No complaints here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Simple & Perfect

Posted 17/06/2014
Just needed a place for one night without spending the resort town prices. This place was extremely clean and very comfortable. Couldn't beat the rate either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharo from Grand Rapids

Always perfect.

Posted 11/05/2014
Pros: Great beds!!
Cons: I cant think of anything.
Location: Shopping, beach, casino,food,great people - what more can you ask for?
We always stay in this hotel when we come to Manistee. It is always perfect. No surprises.