Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Grand Blanc, MI

Clean, comfy and convenient

Posted 28/07/2015
Clean room, very comfortable room and great staff. Breakfast was great, but coffee was terrible. Not the quietest hotel, but it was a busy weekend and close to the Casino. Overall wonderful stay and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good hotel

Posted 27/07/2015
Pros: Clean and well maintained
Cons: Availability of drinks in the room
A good hotel for a short stay. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast is limited, paper plates, plastic cutlery and polystyrene cups don't improve the experience. Hot drinks are available 24 hours but drinks in the room would improve the experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Plainfield, IL

It was Ok

Posted 20/07/2015
We stayed 2 nights with our three children. The carpeting is newer, which is a plus with small kids running around. I like that the bedding is a comforter with a sheet on top and bottom. I hate hotels that use those gross polyester comforters that they don't wash after each stay. There is no pool, we knew that. The continental breakfast is lacking in variety, its a couple dry cereals, yogurt, some muffins and watered down juice from a machine. The coffee is terrible. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Just what I expected

Posted 20/07/2015
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: The continental breakfast.
I thought this hotel was clean and pretty reasonable considering how expensive hotels/motels are in Northern Michigan on a weekend in July. We stayed for three nights for a quick weekend vacation. The rooms were clean and there was plenty of space for me, my husband, and two small children. The only complaint I have is about the "free continental breakfast." It was by far the worst I have ever experienced. The juices tasted watered down, the pastries were very low quality, and the bagels were small and shriveled. Good thing we weren't planning on having breakfast there every morning or we would have been pretty disappointed. Unless you're counting on a good breakfast every morning, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Plymouth, Michigan

Best Hotel in Manistee

Posted 22/06/2015
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: nothing really
Location: casino, fishing, the best pizza 1 mile away (Als pizza). Downtown Manistee is a nice walk in the afternoon. Nice places to eat there also.
The rooms and restrooms are very clean. The staff was very nice at all hours of the night. The free breakfast was a nice touch to start your day. I return every year for fathers day week-end. Another nice touch is the casino is less than 2 miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Detroit, MI

pleasant stay

Posted 02/06/2015
Pros: 24 hr fresh coffee
Cons: needs more variety with break fast, needs small refrigerator and microwave in room.
Location: Manistee national park
Nice, Clean, Quite, enjoyable, comfy bed, alright breakfast, nearby meijer and other shopping centers, good restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

nice night out.

Posted 01/05/2015 on Hotels
Only thing was our room was located in front. And you can hear all the smokers talk outside.Everything was good!!! I will stay again but not with the rooms in front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Detroit

Ok but I'll look elsewhere

Posted 28/04/2015 on Hotels
Ok hotel no pool no hot tub breakfast is not worth staying for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy from Canandaigua NY

OK,but

Posted 28/04/2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here before because of location and pricing. Rooms are very small (micro) with no seating except for the desk chair. Abbey our housekeeper kept the room very clean and tidy during our three night stay. Walls are very thin and you will hear the plumbing whenever someone within your room section of the hotel turns on a shower, with the hotel filled with early rising construction workers there is no sleeping past 5:30am. Don't bother with the continental breakfast, worst coffee ever. I will explore other lodging options next trip here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca from St. Johns, MI

Nice but small

Posted 07/04/2015 on Hotels
Everything was nice and clean the room was just small like a cruise ship.