Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/10/2014
Location: Location is good
Clean but claustrophobic. The rooms are tiny although they are clean. Towels are small. This is definitely a micro place to stay. The staff was very nice. It is close to the casino for anyone that is into gambling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice place!

Posted 14/10/2014
Very clean, nice staff, easy check in, comfortable beds! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/10/2014
We spent the weekend in Manistee & Arcadia for my husband's 50th birthday. He had a great time golfing at Arcadia Bluffs with our younger son (a short, scenic drive away) on Saturday. We ordered pizza from Big Al's (very good) on Friday night, Oct 10th and the manager on duty was nice enough to unlock the juice machine so my boys could have some juice with their pizza. After golfing on Saturday, we walked River Street, had dinner at Bluefish and saw the movie "Gone Girl" at the Vogue Theater. Ended Saturday night with a game of Euchre in the hotel lobby. Had a wonderful Fall weekend! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mason, Michigan

Nice basic place to stay.

Posted 14/10/2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Coffee not the greatest
Location: Site seeing, water activities, Casino
Everything went well and rooms were nice. Variety at Breakfast was a nice surprise. Nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

E.g. Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted 14/10/2014
We have children and there wansn't much for them to do there durring our stay, no pool, game room, or play ground. Rooms were a nice size, clean and nice looking as well as the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Arkansas

Wonderful...loved it.

Posted 13/10/2014
Wonderful...loved it. Thank you!! I was able to extend my stay by contacting the front desk and they accommodated all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/10/2014
Pleasantly surprised with the stay. Was a business trip so cost was a factor and thought as long as there was a bed and shower would be good. The room and facility were both great and I would have no problem taking my family to stay hear. Will have no problem staying here in the future VERY NICE!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from michigan

Not a great hotel but close to the casino.

Posted 06/10/2014
Pros: Proximity to the casino.
Cons: Fix the plumping noises and get rid of the odd smell.
Plumbing noises very loud in our room. Rooms quite small but reasonably clean. Convenient to the casino when you can't get a room there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Valparaiso IN

Rating

Posted 29/09/2014
BEst part is that hotel was very clean. But not much attention was paid to us, and I guess that should be ok, but whatever we found out about amenities, etc., was found out on our own. Bathroom was clean, but not much space at all for toiletries and bathroom type products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Ohio

uplifting decor

Posted 21/09/2014
Pros: Decor
Cons: breakfast could be beefed up
Location: Casino was nearby
Excellent accommodations...the breakfast was a little sparse.