Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Oct. 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Oct. 2019
I found the facilities simple but tidy, clean, with comfortable beds and good running hot water. However, the windows let in a slight draught at night; this was especially noticeable given the Wellington winds funneled down Dixon Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Sep. 2019
Good customer service. I informed the customer agent that I would arrive early in the morning and hoped for early check in. They have managed to arrange for earlier check in. I really appreciate the good service provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Sep. 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Whanganui

Posted 31 Aug. 2019
Room was clean. Mattress was reasonably tired-could feel the springsin varying amounts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25 Aug. 2019
What can I say I was a bit disappointed with my stay that we ended up leaving a night early. The elevator alone was like a elevator from hell you go to walk into it and the doors close , the buttons don’t work and when you goto leave the elevator the doors shut before you can exit The bathroom smelt incredibly bad and the bins were overflowing with sanitary pads. Our wifi cut out before we used up our 6gb and there is no way we used up 6gb in 11/2 days considering we were hardly at the hotel. Although the room was tidy it was very hot ! So hot that even the fan on all day and all night didn’t help. Also there are very minimal parking opinions and the options available are not easy on the wallet I unfortunately wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Posted 31 Jul. 2019
This property is a bare-bones, budget, bottom-of-the-barrel hotel. I don't mean that in a bad way. It is just the truth. Their rates are usually low, and you get what you pay for, so as long as you understand what you are getting... Every shower stall has cracked shower heads so you get water spray all over the place. The toilet seats are peeling and nasty. Everything smells of chemicals and bleach. The kitchen has too few pots, pans and plates for the number of people staying there, so you have to wait to cook. The stoves are ancient and take a very long time to heat up. None of the ovens work. And most importantly, the beds are horrible. I have back issues and kept on getting back and neck cramps sleeping on their beds, and had to checkout early as I could not function during the day after sleeping there at night. If you are on a budget and can get a good price, and are fully aware of what you are getting, then this might be a good place to stay. However if you are staying here during a week when there is an event, and have to pay high rates, I would advise paying more and staying somewhere else instead. That is what I had to do after several days. This hotel is a last-choice option and is a place I will avoid in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25 Jul. 2019
The staff were great, as was the location near food places and attractions like Te Papa, Cuba Mall and Courtenay Place. Only downside? Lack of recycling facilities and the food scrap bin system didn't seem to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22 Jul. 2019 on Lastminute
It's the pity the neighbourhood is so noisy and felt a little bit unsafe. It was however, a great location for where I needed to be during the day. The bed was very uncomfortable but the shower was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22 Jul. 2019
leaky roof and low quality amenities. Good location but that is about it