Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep. 2019
Bathroom was a little old-fashioned but spotless. Everything else was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Jul. 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Jul. 2019
Home made biscuits were a nice touch. Rooms are dated but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 7 Jul. 2019
Staff couldn’t have been friendlier! It was ok for one night but really dated. The shower was woeful, the water pressure was nonexistent! Convenient if you’re doing the Rail Tours but probably the only reason you would want to stay there. It was very clean though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 4 Jun. 2019 on Hotels
EASY TO BOOK AND FOLLOW UP WAS VERY GOOD, LOVELY STAFF, UNITS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY Fold down bed in lounge not so great, mattress had its day many years ago, very uncomfortable. Other than that great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24 Apr. 2019 on Hotels
Excellent for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19 Apr. 2019 on Wotif
Great location, conveniently across the road from New World
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Otaki

Posted 5 Apr. 2019 on Wotif
Very good locality. Staff very helpful. Shower not great. Kitchen facilities not great if you wanted to prepare a meal in the studio unit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 4 Mar. 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our train ride through five tunnels on the Forgotten World train ride. We enjoyed the history commentary from our tour guide. It was a worthwhile experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Mar. 2019 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you fro your great feedback & the 5 stars. Our 5 Tunnel tour is a fantastic way to see the King Country at it's best. We're please you enjoyed your day with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 Jan. 2019 on Hotels
Lovely, comfortable stay. Biscuits a really nice treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Feb. 2019 by Robyn , Hotel Management
Hello Melanie, Thank you for your feedback! The biscuits are freshly baked for motel guest. We are glad you enjoyed them.