Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Guayaquil

Nice hotel

Posted 29/03/2017
Pros: Food and room are pretty comfortable
Cons: Offer a better spa experience
Location: Not sure what is available nearby
Hotel overall is pretty nice. They offer good food and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Very nice hotel near the airport

Posted 27/03/2017
This is a very nice hotel, especially for the price. It's really close to the airport, which is convenient. Unfortunately, it's not very close to most of the popular tourist attractions in Shanghai (The Bund, The Pudong, Yu Garden, Nanjing Road, etc.) The hotel has two restaurants. One is a buffet, which serves a pretty good breakfast and dinner. The other is a Japanese restaurant, which I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Dallas

Close to Shanghai Airport

Posted 27/03/2017
Pros: Room is nice
Cons: Spa needs personnel. Heat is not working in the spa or my room
Location: Shanghai airport
The hotel is nice. The rooms are very comfortable. The worst part of the hotel is the Spa. I usually get great foot massages in China. This staff at this spa is rude. They also don't have enough people. Went with my business partner and the whole massage staff consisted of 1 masseuse and one receptionist. This trip the heated didn't work in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 22/03/2017
have free shuttle bus to Disneyland. Really clean. Room searvice is quite tasty too. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Chicago, IL

Excellent staff and facility

Posted 17/03/2017
This is definitely a 5 star hotel. The rooms are gorgeous. The staff is willing to go the extra mile to help you out. I wish I could have stayed here longer than one night. This hotel is definitely worth your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from Richmond, BC

Nice hotel if you want to stay near airport

Posted 16/03/2017
We stay only one night, workers were very friendly. We had diner in the hotel restaurant, food was very good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Grand Junction, CO.

Nice Layover Hotel

Posted 11/03/2017
Pros: shuttle to the airport
Staff very accommodating, Hotel spotless, comfortable,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from UK

Lovely hotel but isolated

Posted 29/01/2017
Pros: The room.
Cons: The restaurant needed a sweep. The food could be improved.
Location: Nothing nearby. A dead little town with nothing to do or see. It's only a 15 min drive from the airport which is why we stayed here.
The hotel itself is lovely. Spacious rooms. Great room facilities. This is not a hotel for us westerners ! English is limited. There is nothing around the hotel either so if you are staying here do so just to rest up. Room service has to be paid for in cash and can not be charged to the room, strange. Food was ok, probably not worth the value. It's quite expensive. For the price I'd expect better food. I wouldn't stay here again even though it's not a bad hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Arizona

nice suprise

Posted 03/01/2017
Pros: true international standard hotel, fast friendly service, quiet and safe.
Cons: great for a layover, would not use for anything else but then again its a airport hotel so it was perfect for its purpose.
Location: Most random location ever, the hotel is so out of place for where it is. Its like the put a vegas hotel in the middle of a r Chinese neighborhood
The hotel is in a strange location and getting from PVG to the hotel can be a bit of a challenge if you are not familiar with China and how things work. The hotel is about 20 minutes away and kind of in a strange location. Other then that it was very nice. I was surprised how friendly and modern it was. Check in was smooth and fast, the room was great, had a drink at the bar and went to sleep. Shuttle in the morning was smooth and on time. All of the staff seemed to go out of their way to make sure everything was ok. I would recommend it for anyone that has a layover otherwise the location is just random.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very nice hotel!

Posted 19/12/2016 on Hotels
Well spoken (English) receptionists. Shuttle service to airport was great. Wife and child ate at a restaurant and enjoyed it (don't know name). Great ammenities like indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
28/12/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. Hotel location, convenient transportation, adjacent to Shanghai Pudong International Airport and Shanghai Disney Park, Pudong airport to provide daily shuttle service and Disney shuttle service, at the same time near the rail line 2 Chuansha station, also near the modern commercial plaza and Bailian shopping center shopping and entertainment mall, we sincerely hope that you can feel our warm and thoughtful service to stay. Sincerely look forward to your visit again! Guest relations manager:Frank Wang