Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Florida

Posted 09/06/2019
It was exactly as pictured, right on the beach. There was a pub about 2 minutes walk that had food and a warm fire. The Beach House itself was quite cozy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/12/2018
Close to the beach and comfortable communal area. An ensuite would have improved the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
04/12/2018 by Martina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/05/2018
Absolutely loved this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
02/07/2018 by m, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/05/2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
02/07/2018 by m, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller

wonderful location

Posted 28/03/2018 on Hotels
This stay was great! It's certainly not a luxury place, but for those looking for a wonderful location and no frills accomodation, definitely book. WiFi is strong, and the private room had a queen size bed, nightstands, clean towels, and a lovely balcony. Common spaces - kitchen/living room and bathrooms - were clean and perfectly adequate. The only thing to keep in mind, check in by 8 pm is a must! We got distracted on the drive over (who doesn't?) and arrived late. We had to beg another guest to share the WiFi password so that we could jump online and use google voice to call and wake Troy for assistance to get into our room. Many other accomodations were more accomodating of late check-ins with a place for us to pick up the keys in a self service way. Otherwise, no complaints at all! Also, check out the picture for a view from bed :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Portland Oregon

Overcrowded, loud, restrooms inconvenient

Posted 25/03/2018
Kithchen overcrowded, wet towels, burners not operational on stove. Access to restroom from our double room required walk through kitchen, lounge, then down stairs . Noisy lounge at night easily heard from our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/03/2018
We had a lovely view of the sea and the room although small was basic and .clean.Showers and toilets were downstairs and meant walking thtough the kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lincoln

Close to beach

Posted 10/02/2018
This is a hostel,so rooms are clean but basic. The showers and toilets were downstairs and there is a communal lounge and kitchen. The property is right on the beach and near to the only pub ,which does good meals. Within walking distance of pancake rocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Nelson, New Zealand

Excellent location

Posted 25/01/2018
Right on the beach, just a short walk from Punakaiki Rocks. Good facilities and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hostel on the beach at Punakaiki

Posted 22/01/2018
Atmospheric spot with good facilities in walking distance of pancake rocks. Good room with balcony overlooking the ocean and cooking facilities. Like staying on a South Sea island.