Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Oct. 2019
The receptionist was rude and made me wait 5 mins but stood in the restaurant doing nothing. Poor communications
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Oct. 2019
The property had great views but in need of an update. My early wake up call with one of the staff walking straight in my room without knocking wasn’t appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30 Sep. 2019
Very friendly welcome. Beautiful situation. Lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Phoenix

Posted 16 Sep. 2019
The property manager was very nice but I feel like the pictures online are not living up to the expectations when I arrived at the hotel . The Wi-Fi did not work and the elevator was not accommodating to where our room was . I know our stay was during the off season but I feel like the accommodations need to live up to the posting online
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hawkes Bay

Posted 9 Sep. 2019
The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The room we had was fantastic with the view of the harbour. Very comfy bed. Clean bathroom with a great shower. The hallway carpet is grubby and needs a good clean. The paint on the doorway into our room had all chipped. Some basic maintenance of the place would lift the standards of the place: in saying this, our stay was very pleasant. Would stay here again definitely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Sep. 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Sep. 2019
The staff is courteous and the location is convenient. The room is clean and moderately comfortable but very bare and somewhat rundown, as is the building in general. It’s also very noisy, with constant motor sounds both inside and outside the room. The restaurant is overpriced and the including breakfast is a joke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Sep. 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Aug. 2019
Clean and tidy room, not huge or overly flash but great for a short stay and good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25 Aug. 2019
Very comfortable beds, clean and perfect location. Staff very hospitable. Would definitely stay again.