Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vancouver, Canada

Exelmans hotel rating

Posted 17/07/2017
Pros: Staff was good, close to French open tennis
Cons: some ventilation on hot stuffy days
Location: close to French Open Tennis
No elevator, no help to take luggage upstairs through very narrow and steep stairs.Room was hot and stuffy without any a/c.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Surrey, England

Perfect for Roland Garros

Posted 06/06/2017
Lovely little hotel and staff were terrific. All you need if your feasying on tennis at French Open
3 out of 5
by William

Happy

Posted 29/03/2017 on Hotels
It was good close to the metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Friendly, Safe, Convenient, Beautiful

Posted 18/03/2017 on Hotels
Small room, but comfortable. The paint was peeling and there was no vent in the bathroom, but it wasn't dirty. The only actual concern was that there was only 2 outlets in the room. I had a converter that gave us a third (because it split) but that was all. For two phones and a camera, it was a challenge to get things charged. The location is residential, but with a bustling backdrop. It's a block from the nearest station stop (Exelmans off the M9) and it was super convenient for that. It is a safe neighborhood and very friendly. The market across from Exelmans was nice to be able to run a quick errand before heading back to the room. The concierges are all so friendly and willing to help. I have no genuine complaints because the service was so great! I would love to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Get what you pay for.

Posted 10/02/2017
Pros: Room cleaned daily with frequent towel change. Courtyard will be very pleasant when weather warmer. Good low priced Hotel.
Location: Superb location just a few minutes walk to Auteille center and Metro
Initial reaction was disappointed, musty smell, but soon disappeared after opening window and door. Pleased that we had room on ground floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

budget option location good for French Open

Posted 03/01/2017 on Hotels
the first night i was there my room got really cold. the next night there was more heating and it was more comfortable. this area seems excellent for the French Open or horse track. no cleaners on new years day but i guess that was ok. the hot shower was nice. close to the metro station which you probably need to take to get to more touristy areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from San Diego, CA

Conveniently located near metro stations

Posted 18/10/2016
Pros: location
Cons: staff etiquette and manners
Location: Near public transportation to go anywhere in Paris; near markets and cafes.
Both, check-in and out was very easy. Staff could be a bit more friendly but overall, hotel is clean and conveniently located near two metro stations which literally can take you anywhere in Paris. Room and bathroom are on the small side.. bed was big and extra comfortable and we managed to fit everything in the room. We spent most of the day out of the hotel so we didn't think size was a huge issue considering the price of the hotel. We did not try their breakfast so I can't comment on that. Something might have been going on and I'm not blaming the hotel because it's a 3rd party but just an FYI to be careful about how far in advance to request shuttles to airport. They arranged a shuttle to drive us to the airport but it never got to the hotel and we took public transportation instead. All in all, I think the hotel is in a great location and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Affordable, quiet, and a breakfast a must...plus m

Posted 27/09/2016 on Hotels
Love the neighborhood, has all!
3 out of 5
by Richard from Swansea, Walea

Euro16 stay

Posted 27/06/2016 on Hotels
Great position for parc des princes. The sort of hotel that ideal for just a bed for the night after a day at the Euro2016. Lively area with bars and cafes nearby but situated on a quiet street. Only slight gripe was I searched for a hotel with car parking, this came up but it is actually a public car park about 100m away at €36 per day. Safe and secure car park though. Guy on reception was really helpful at check in and even went online to try and source extra tickets for our party.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16/06/2016 on Hotels