Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Get what you pay for.

Posted 10/02/2017
Pros: Room cleaned daily with frequent towel change. Courtyard will be very pleasant when weather warmer. Good low priced Hotel.
Location: Superb location just a few minutes walk to Auteille center and Metro
Initial reaction was disappointed, musty smell, but soon disappeared after opening window and door. Pleased that we had room on ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from San Diego, CA

Conveniently located near metro stations

Posted 18/10/2016
Pros: location
Cons: staff etiquette and manners
Location: Near public transportation to go anywhere in Paris; near markets and cafes.
Both, check-in and out was very easy. Staff could be a bit more friendly but overall, hotel is clean and conveniently located near two metro stations which literally can take you anywhere in Paris. Room and bathroom are on the small side.. bed was big and extra comfortable and we managed to fit everything in the room. We spent most of the day out of the hotel so we didn't think size was a huge issue considering the price of the hotel. We did not try their breakfast so I can't comment on that. Something might have been going on and I'm not blaming the hotel because it's a 3rd party but just an FYI to be careful about how far in advance to request shuttles to airport. They arranged a shuttle to drive us to the airport but it never got to the hotel and we took public transportation instead. All in all, I think the hotel is in a great location and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Affordable, quiet, and a breakfast a must...plus m

Posted 27/09/2016 on Hotels
Love the neighborhood, has all!
3 out of 5
by Richard from Swansea, Walea

Euro16 stay

Posted 27/06/2016 on Hotels
Great position for parc des princes. The sort of hotel that ideal for just a bed for the night after a day at the Euro2016. Lively area with bars and cafes nearby but situated on a quiet street. Only slight gripe was I searched for a hotel with car parking, this came up but it is actually a public car park about 100m away at €36 per day. Safe and secure car park though. Guy on reception was really helpful at check in and even went online to try and source extra tickets for our party.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16/06/2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Cambridge, UK

Quaint hotel close to Roland Garros

Posted 10/06/2016
Pros: How comfy the beds were and the decor. The courtyard area was also beautiful.
Cons: Water could be provided in the hotel rooms.
Location: 2 minute walk from Exelmans tube station and a 15 minute walk from Roland Garros.
The hotel is located in a nice residential area close to a pharmacy and good cafe/restaurants - L'empire was a 2 minute walk away and did wonderful French cuisine. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated and was very clean. The rooms were a good size although ours was a little dark. The best thing about the hotel was the beds, they were super comfy. The hotel staff were very informative and advised us on the best way to get back to the airport given all the trains were on strike. My mother and I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/05/2016 on Hotels
I stayed here because I was meeting friends at the French Open on 2 days and it is just a 30 minute walk. It is a very reasonable priced hotel, basic and good for what it is. but the grout of the lower tiles of the entire shower was black (mildew, I guess), the same black was on 4 or 5 places of the bathroom ceiling and the glass shower doors were caked with calk. these are simple things to fix and would greatly improve the hotel. there are a few restaurants nearby, and a bus and rue Michel Ange
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from california

Nice hotel close to metro Exelmans.

Posted 11/05/2016
It's a cheap reasonable hotel so don't expect a lot.
5 out of 5
by Howard from Manchester

City playing at PSG

Posted 10/04/2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Australia

Posted 03/04/2016 on Hotels
Very nice friendly staff. Close to Metro