Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good accommodation

Posted 17/08/2018 on Hotels
Good accommodation and as expected for price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/08/2018 on Hotels
The long=term people in neighbouring units were noisy at all times of the day and night and showed no consideration for other people. Small children were running around and it was a real hazard when driving in. Check-in was quick, but there was no feeling that it was any more than a business transaction for the managers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Thames

Posted 22/05/2018 on Wotif
Funny story. I've been going here for quite some time and just assumed I was in the same room. The new owners were very friendly and said everything was ready. I parked and went into the unit changed into comfortable clothes and had a coffee. 20 minutes later my friend turned up and she did the same. We were watching tv and this man boldly opens the door and walks in. He got a fright and commented the motel gave him two women as well? We laughed and I checked my key and it said 5 not 4 and yes you guessed it we were in the wrong unit.I profusely apologised and gave him my key and said to him "I should've gone to specsavers". He laughed and the neighbouring units cracked up as well. Needless to say everything turned out ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from melbourne

Small Comfortable Hotel

Posted 21/02/2018 on Wotif
Life was busy at Auckland Airport so I had to go further out and found this hotel It turned out to be a very good find at a very competitive price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/02/2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tauranga

Posted 29/11/2017
Only stayed for one night, found the owner very freindly and helpful, main thing I noticed was how clean everything was, the bathroom/shower was spotless. Very good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Christchurch New Zealand

Where not to stay in Papakura

Posted 20/11/2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness for a start
The unit was unacceptable with food remnants, used cutlery, etc. down the sides of the settee. The shower unit in the bathroom was filthy - black soap scum around the base of the shower doors and on the soap holder!! At 9.30 am tradesmen were banging on the wall of the adjoining unit as they carried out repairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09/11/2017
The room smelt musky, there was no shelf in the shower. No power point in the bathroom. I think it was over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

hady to were we had to go

Posted 15/10/2017
it was really some where to sleep and we didn't hear any road noise
4 out of 5
by marie

Good service

Posted 21/09/2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay the owners were also very pleasant people