Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/06/2019
There was little hot water so I had a cold bath and that followed by even worse....no heating and when my partner took a closer look at the ac unit it didn’t have a filter in it. I called the after hours line and the receptionist/night porter came to our room with a sub par heater. Was very cold for the night.😔
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/06/2019
It was very spacious, really enjoyed having the bedroom separate from the kitchen area and living room.
Comment from Hotel Management
26/06/2019 by Paradiso Team , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to having you stay again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Colorado Springs

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25/03/2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/02/2019 on Wotif
Property all right. Staff exhibits cool indifference. Not interested or helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Overpriced

Posted 07/02/2019 on Hotels
Staying our last 2 nights of our 13 night N.Z. holiday was to be 2 nights of luxury but unfortunately this was not so. We stayed in several places much nicer than this for around $100 per night during our trip, considerably less than this. The property is very overrated and not up to $150 a stranded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from chch, nz

Posted 09/01/2019
Nice hotel apartments although not as clean as I would of thought. The floors weren't vacuumed and there was a dirty towel left in our room over the ironing board. The bowl that the shower consumables were in wasn't clean. Overall the room wasn't as clean as we would of liked. Although a positive was the bed was fresh and comfortable and the swimming pool was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11/12/2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/11/2018 on Hotels
Great value for money, clean, large bed. My only issue is the internet doesn't really work which isn't ideal if you are travelling for work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/11/2018
Nice stay at the winter rate. Pity it goes so high in summer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Posted 23/10/2018 on Wotif
Stayed just the one night because it was close to main street of Nelson and about 6 minutes from airport for early morning flight. Room had all facilities that we needed and was spotless. Soft beds so had a great night's sleep.