Ratings based on 3,734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

have a nice view.

Posted 30/09/2016
have a nice nice of some of the buildings. near chinatown. upon checking in the hotel the staff are very nice and have a great sense of humour. room was fine for a short stay. went to our room and wanted to boil water for consumption and found it to have some rust at the bottom but was replaced promptly upon request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from WA

You get what you pay for!

Posted 29/09/2016
Basic essential amenities provided in moderately clean (cobwebs on piping and thick dust on top of wardrobe) but extremely compact rooms (bathroom had sliding door - says it all). Due to this design you could hear slamming sliding doors as people woke from as early as 530am. Staff were as pleasant as they had to be but did not offer above and beyond. It's a short city stay kind of place. Be careful not to overpay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/09/2016
Good location. Close to malls, and tram stations. Staff were friendly, and the room was cleaned daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good location but small and cleanliness issues

Posted 27/09/2016
Pros: The location is outstanding with Bourke Street mall a very short walk.
Cons: The quality of the cleaning staff - it is acceptable if a mistake is made but to not correctly fix this mistake is unacceptable.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from Bourke Street mall and Chinatown, there are plenty of places to eat but be mindful that on weekends some cafes are shut
The rooms are very small and walls are thin, we were awoken by an alarm at 5:30am when there was a vacant room next door. The alarm finally stopped at 8:30am. Our bathroom was also dirty and when asked to clean it, the cleaner wiped down with a towel and made no effort to improve it's appearance. Despite the great location, we wouldn't return and would pay more to have a better room.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/09/2016 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Belinda, We thank you for your detailed review after your stay with us recently. I apologize that we didn't tick all the boxes. Rest assured that I have addressed your concern regarding the sub-standard of the room's cleanliness to our Executive Housekeeper for his urgent attention. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Fantastic location

Posted 25/09/2016
Room and furnitures are quite old. Beds are not so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/09/2016 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
We appreciate your constructive feedback after your recent stay with us. We hope that we can still look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Australia

Excellent location

Posted 24/09/2016
Pros: The showers were awesome, central location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Walking distance to Queen Victoria Markets, Federation Square, China Town was just a street across and all the major stores was at our doorstep The s
Arriving early we were pleasantly surprised and pleased that our room was ready for us and were allowed to check in right away. Right in the heart of the CBD and walking distance to everything. Loved the fact that as soon as you step out of the hotel, shops and restaurants are right there. Best shower we've come across with lots of pressure and hot water. Staff were helpful and friendly. Being in the free tram zone was available if one didn't want to walk. Rooms were a little small, but most time was spent exploring the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/09/2016 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, We truly appreciate your time in providing a detailed review after your recent stay with us. Very pleased to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. We hope to see you again for another enjoyable stay soon. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Toronto

Comfortable Hotel in Melbourne

Posted 24/09/2016
Pros: I liked the bed, location, bathroom, lobby and housekeeping.
Cons: I had a good time, so keep up the great work :)
Location: Walkable distance from several tourist attractions such as screen worlds, federation square, princess theatre, Chinatown, etc.
The room was spacious, TV channel options were great, and the bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/09/2016 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland NZ

excellent location

Posted 21/09/2016
Pros: location
Location: National gallery of Victoria Theatres queen victoria markets lovely arcades and shops
We spent 3 nights in Melbourne mainly to visit an art exhibition The location was very convenient esp combined with the trams Room small but perfectly fine Good value for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
23/09/2016 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you very much for your time in providing a review after your recent stay with us. Glad that you found the location of the hotel is perfect for your activities whilst in Melbourne & that the hotel is good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Excellent location

Posted 20/09/2016
Had an amazing weekend. The location provided us with easy access to all the attractions we needed. We will defiantly stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
22/09/2016 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sooner than later. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Comfortable hotel close to shops

Posted 17/09/2016
The room was a little small, but still clean and comfortable. Perfect for short stays. It was also central to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
19/09/2016 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Noel, Thank you for your time in providing a review. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager