Ratings based on 3,964 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location for shopping

Posted 18/04/2017
Pros: Location, modern albeit small bathroom and value including breakfast.
Cons: Longer stays I would choose a larger room or apartment but for one or two nights this is hard to beat.
Location: I attended functions in Federation Square was able to walk or catch a tram within minutes. Shops-café's so close rain was not a concern
Outstanding value, comfortable room, far better quality than other in similar location, price bracket. So convenient I was able to walk to CBD meetings, restaurants and shopping saving both time and money.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/04/2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is indeed very convenience to some of Melbourne's best to offer. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from sydney

Nice hotel close to shopping mall

Posted 17/04/2017
Nice hotel with good locations Close to shopping mall and transport Room pretty small but was clean Overall is good :)
Comment from Hotel Management
19/04/2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Dear May, Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

close to the cbd and shopping

Posted 11/04/2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Nothing overall exciting, just a nice place to stay and close to shops, cafes, chinatown etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/04/2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the benefits of being so conveniently located in the heart of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/04/2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, location
Will visit again no complaints, easy to deal with clean, quiet , well priced
Comment from Hotel Management
11/04/2017 by H, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback and happy to read that you had a hassle-free stay. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Auckland

close to shopping

Posted 08/04/2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: aircon too noisy
Location: shopping and handy to trams
enjoyed our stay - hotel suited our needs and very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
10/04/2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Dear joy, We appreciate your time in providing a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ballarat

nice hotel, close to transport and shops

Posted 08/04/2017
Pros: so handy to everything, shops and transport . and very affordable.
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, vert central.
very clean and comfortable and very affordable.very handy to theatres and shops. transport is at your door. handy to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
10/04/2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, We truly appreciate your feedback & very happy to read that you enjoy our convenient location and found it to be of good value. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from SA

Everything we needed

Posted 07/04/2017
Clean rooms and nice new bathroom. Easy access. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
10/04/2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Coffs Harbour

close to everything

Posted 31/03/2017
Pros: location - tidyness
Cons: noise
Location: china town
great except for laundry truck at 8 pm 11 pm and 2 am
Comment from Hotel Management
03/04/2017 by Operational Project Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stevo, Thank you for your feedback. our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced. We hope that we can still look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

Great central location, basic room

Posted 27/03/2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: It could do with updating, getting a bit aged
Location: Myres & David Jones rights next door, as well as lots of shopping malls . Close to all the laneways and restaurants
Hotel location was very central and great for shopping and visiting all the laneways. Room was not overly large, was clean but pretty basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/03/2017 by Operational Project Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we hope that we can still look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Adelaide

fantastic service and location

Posted 26/03/2017
Pros: Fantastic customer service and location
Cons: updating room with a safe
Location: perfect location
The staff were truly helpful and a credit to your company.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/03/2017 by Operational Project Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for your recent patronage. I appreciate you mentioning our team’s friendly & helpful attitude. Feedback such as yours allows us to identify areas of improvement and I thank you for providing a review. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager