Ratings based on 3,847 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

nice hotel close to transport, sights and cafes/re

Posted 16/01/2017
Pros: economical, clean and friendly staff
Cons: replace carpet in corridor - a bit dated.
Location: cafes and museums.
such a central place to stay in Melbourne on holidays
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney NSW

Right in the mid of shopping , great location!

Posted 15/01/2017
Bed is too small and uncomfortable ! Breakfast is So So !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Adelaide SA

Good location

Posted 14/01/2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The rooms could be a bit bigger.
Location: Shops, St Kilda Beach
I enjoyed my time in Melbourne. The Hotel was close to the Mall and other shops. Thank you to all the Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel review

Posted 13/01/2017
Pros: The location, the staff, very clean overall
Cons: More transparency when advertising rooms
Location: Handy, situated in China Town, lots of restaurants, etc
Hotel was well located, staff were always helpful, but..........room was tiny
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney,Australia

Hotel is conveniently located

Posted 12/01/2017
Refrigerator - freezer section didn't freeze anything even when it was turned to full setting Motel staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Newcastle

Great hotel, friendly helpful staff,great atmosphe

Posted 09/01/2017
Pros: Nothing was a problem for the staff they were so approachable, and their tips for getting around in the city were invaluable
Location: We took all of the advice and the advertising and saw most of Melbourne's wonderful history and culture we'll be back,
We had a wonderful time in Melbourne, thanks for making our trip easier. It was my sons 21st birthday and we came away with wonderful memories
Comment from Hotel Management
11/01/2017 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, We are thrilled to read of your wonderful experience in Melbourne, as well as at the hotel, celebrating your son's 21st birthday. I shall share your positive experience with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from sydney

Shops and food and beverage

Posted 26/12/2016
front reception completly very not mannered so rude
Comment from Hotel Management
04/01/2017 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Madrid, I am sorry to read about your recent experience with our Front Desk Staff, please accept our sincere apology. Regards, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Japan

Good location but...

Posted 26/12/2016
I guess it's a standard hotel, but it was too noisy without any sound proof. Too many rooms per floor (thus small room and the noise). Daily cleaning was fine, but could be better with occasional dust cleaning of lamp shades, A/C, etc. The best feature of the hotel is its location which is right in the center of Melbourne CBD. Convenient transport and access to shops and sightseeing places.
Comment from Hotel Management
04/01/2017 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear 55_Ninja, We thank you for sharing your feedback. Apologies that we were unable to provide you with a hassle-free and comfortable stay. Appreciate you highlighting our convenient location. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Cityのど真ん中のホテル

Posted 26/12/2016
ホテルでの滞在を優先したい方には少し物足りないかもしれませんが、立地と交通の便が良く、アクティブに出かける方には、費用的にもリーズナブルだし、スタッフの対応も良くおすすめです。サイトにはwifiは有料と掲載されていましたが、滞在期間中無料のパスの提供があり、インターネット環境も全く問題ありませんでした。長期滞在用にコインランドリーの設備もあります(ウォッシャー二台、ドライヤー1台。ウォッシャー4ドル/ドライヤー2ドル)。
Comment from Hotel Management
04/01/2017 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay with us recently. We hope that we can still look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from sydney

excellet

Posted 24/12/2016
Pros: quite enviroment
Cons: trained more reception staff to be polite and be respectable to guess and not to be rude
Location: Emporium and Melbourne central shop
melbourne central and Emporium just across from another trams arounf the city is free trams zone but check for the sign
Comment from Hotel Management
04/01/2017 by H3028-GM02@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Madrid, Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We have received similar feedback from another member of your family & have passed it on to our Front Office Manager for his attention. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager