Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from w

Clean, affordable and comfortable

Posted 17/05/2017
Very nice mid range hotel. Close to everything and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
21/05/2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We value your review and rating. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted 15/05/2017
Pros: Good price, clean and quiet, the staff was friendly.
Cons: Nothing it was great.
Location: Good shopping and food near by.
It was our first time staying at a Microtel Inn and we were pleasantly surprised, we will not hesitate to stay again. The room was small but everything was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/05/2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your review and 5 of 5 rating is appreciated. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites for your lodging.
5 out of 5
by David

Fun to

Posted 19/02/2017 on Hotels
Wonderful accommodations. Great visit with friend's.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/02/2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review and rating is valued by us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from BATH, MI.

THIS IS THE CLEANEST

Posted 17/02/2017
Pros: everything
Cons: na
Location: casino, shopping, site seeing, tour the old car ferry, beautiful beach
THIS HOTEL IS SO CLEAN IT SQUEAKS...very quiet, close to casino and the very beautiful Manistee water front..
Comment from Hotel Management
27/02/2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your review and rating is great to hear. This will be passed on to our housekeeping staff. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted 16/02/2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
27/02/2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star rating. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted 13/02/2017 on Hotels
We had a lot of fun in Manistee, we went to the casino, toured the town/downtown area, went into the small shops in downtown but the bed in the hotel was too firm and the pillows were way too flat. So you might be saying to yourself just use two but they are firm enough to where you can't use two but one just won't cut it.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/02/2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review is appreciated. Our apologies for the flat pillows, this will be brought to management attention. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from michigan

Posted 11/02/2017
Nice Hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Nice continental breakfast. There is a shuttle that runs to the casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
14/02/2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your review and rating is valued by us. Thank you for staying and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites . Hope you stop again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good enough

Posted 06/02/2017 on Hotels
Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. Beds are hard. No digital thermostat, juse a red to blue dial so it takes time to get the room temp right. Breakfast is typical continental breakfast, nothing special but it gets the job done.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/02/2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to everything and room was clean.

Posted 06/02/2017
Pros: Convenient location and comfortable room at affordable prices.
Cons: There was not much options for breakfast.
Check in was quick and staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/02/2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your 5 dot rating and review is valued by us. Our staff is happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying and chooing Microtel Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted 22/01/2017 on Hotels
Awesome place love it
Comment from Hotel Management
28/01/2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and 5 star rating. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel.