Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Grand Rapids

The best hotel Manistee has to offer.

Posted 12/04/2016
Pros: Nice sized rooms, the rate was good and the location is next to a Meijer
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The casino is near, a brand new super market is across the street but not much else. Manistee is a quiet town.
Small, clean and tidy. I would recommend this hotel over the Days Inn in downtown Manistee. The rooms are small and ideal for a couple, but the facilities are in much better shape and there was a continental breakfast. When I return in the summer I will stay here and not at the other place.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/04/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and perfect rating, and are pleased we could provide you with a comfortable , clean stay. Thank you for staying and for choosing Microtel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Michigan

Manistee Mi

Posted 15/02/2016
Bed was hard, pillows hard, walls thin....we almost left in the middle of the night. I will never stay at a Microtel Hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/02/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. We apologize for the uncomfortable stay you experienced with us. This will be review and addressed to management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Holland MI

Casino trip

Posted 15/02/2016
Pros: Close to Casino, clean
Cons: Na
Location: Close to Casino, downtown Manistee, Meijer right across the street.
Great Hotel, close to casino with shuttle. Easy to get too, Very clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
18/02/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your review and rating is appreciated. Thank you for choosing Microtel and we are happy your stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from muskegon

Nice hotel

Posted 15/02/2016
Pros: Clean and updated
Cons: Better breakfast. Especially on the weekends.
Location: Casino very close. Meijer across the street in case you for got anything.
Convenient to the Casino. Clean hotel. Walls a little thin. breakfast was only muffins and cereal. Meijer across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
18/02/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your rating and feedback are appreciated. We apologize for the lack of breakfast selections, improvements are coming in the future. Thank you for choosing Microtel and staying with us.
5 out of 5
by TJ from Commerce, MI

business trip

Posted 03/02/2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast left a little to be desired but we were there off season so probably part of the issue. Would stay there again for sure especially based on price point and the product you received.
Comment from Hotel Management
18/02/2016 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and your star rating. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel.
5 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted 01/02/2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18/02/2016 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and for choosing Microtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from mi

The mattress was horrible.

Posted 18/01/2016
This is a decent place to stay based on location to the casino and cleanliness. However, the mattress was horrible and very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
24/01/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your room mattress. This will be addressed to fix this issue. Thank you for choosing Microtel .
3 out of 5
by nate from Muskegon-MI

Small room, but cheap, clean & close to casino

Posted 13/01/2016 on Hotels
Stayed here many times, don't plan on a big free breakfast, just a bagel and some coffee. Rooms are very small, but always very clean, friendly staff, cheap and in close proximity to Little River casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
24/01/2016 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and thank you for choosing Microtel in Manistee.
4 out of 5
by Herbert from Crystal Falls, Michigan

Clean and friendly no-frills hotel

Posted 10/01/2016 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely clean, the staff very friendly, exactly as advertised. It is a no-frills, reasonably priced place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
14/01/2016 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Your review and rating is appreciated. We work hard to make sure our guests stay is enjoyable and are happy your stay with us was. Thank you for choosing Microtel in Manistee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Won't stay there again

Posted 08/01/2016
Pros: Price for area. but you get what you pay for.
Cons: breakfast area set up.
Location: casino, shopping, site seeing, boating
Overall the room it self was good. But the walls allowed noise in from hall and above. The breakfast was bad, just where you ate was open and right in the lobby. so if someone was checking in or out at desk; they were either 5 feet away from your table or you we able to listen to all their private business going on at the desk. Where the food was set up just wasn't convenient when there was more than one person getting food. Forget get it if there was children in the area. Speaking of children; this is why I gave them less then a #2. There were 5 children in breakfast area. One from one family (that was not there to watch her) was begging for money. And while parents sat having breakfast, the children began to wonder to hall to the rooms. connected to breakfast area. Before you knew it, they were having races from one end to the other. I just pity anyone trying to sleep. Although this was not the hotel's fault. It just made me feel like I was in a cheap, sleezy hotel. If I had been with friends I would have felt so uncomfortable. I have stayed at other Microtel Hotels too. I wasn't to impressed then either.
Comment from Hotel Management
14/01/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. We apologize for your unpleasant stay from room to room noise and breakfast. The staff we be addressed to be more attentive to any children in the lobby area who are unattended or disturbing others.