Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Clean , comfortable enough

Posted 28/08/2015
Breakfast lacked fruit , no cream for coffee. No exercise facility. Clean and new, beds decent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Canada

Compact and clean hotel

Posted 27/08/2015
Good for a quick stop overnight on our road trip. Located on the main road but away from the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from michigan

Posted 26/08/2015
Room at end of hall next to exit door. Lot of noise from people going in and out and up the stairs. Got put in a handicap room. I think it was because we went through Expedia to book the room. Would be nice if Expedia had a phone number to talk to a live person. Without that won't use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Grand Rapids, MI

First Stay At A Microtel

Posted 19/08/2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Other than offering the room for less, nothing.
Location: Nice location. We were in the area to play golf.
Room was very clean and comfortable, not tired or dirty-ish like some motels you step into you, I was quite pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Texas

Basic hotel in nice town

Posted 17/08/2015
I was a bit apprehensive seeing recent reviews, but we had nothing but good experiences during our stay. The front desk employees fulfilled our requests for extra pillows, towels, and even let us store our extra food in their refrigerator overnight. The handicapped accessible room was clean and had tremendous amenities although the rooms were situated farthest away from the elevators, so do expect a little farther trip from your car. As others pointed out, the breakfast was comparatively subpar, but it's free so.... There were no frills like in room fridges (except in suites), a pool or workout room, but you are minutes from beautiful beaches and there is a brand new Meijer's across the street. Overall I would recommend for a comfortable affordable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mahtomedi, MN

Good and great rate!

Posted 15/08/2015
Pros: Nicely decorated, clean, reasonable rates.
Cons: Water running in other rooms was so loud you couldn't hear the tv without increasing the volume.
Location: We visited Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park and did the scenic drive, visited the beach, and went to wineries.
Location worked perfect for getting off the ferry and spending the next day at Sleeping Bear Dunes. Room was spacious enough for 3 sisters to share.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chesapeake Virginia

Non responsive management; we felt ignored.

Posted 14/08/2015
Pros: We didn't have to camp outside.
Cons: Provide communication training to the leadership. The hotel may look nice but we were blown off by the staff and not contacted (as promised).
Location: Manistee is near Ludington Michigan. We stayed at this hotel due to our Ludington ferry reservation nearby.
We arrived @ 11 pm to a room with dirty linens We recieved fresh linen and a promise from the hotel desk clerk that the hotel manager would contact us.....they never did. In addition, the room was filthy. I approached the front desk clerk in the morning with the dirty linen and the cleaner's contact card name.....he took our cell phone nr# and promised that we would recieve a phone call back later. We never did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Lansing, Il

Complaint about housekeeping.

Posted 11/08/2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet had nice variety of food, juices and hot beverages. Pancakes in the evening nice surprise.
Location: Bronners Christmas Store. Downtown Frankenmuth had a variety of stores, restaurants and other things to do. There was a zoo not too far from hotel.
The only complaint we had was that housekeeping made the bed and put fresh towels in the room but floor was not vacuumed. Otherwise no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice motel at the end the town or the beginning d

Posted 08/08/2015
The place was very clean but the bed was like sleeping on a rock
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/08/2015
Room no quietN-thin walls? Breakfast not good-coffee machine broken-decaf not available