Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from mi

The mattress was horrible.

Posted 18/01/2016
This is a decent place to stay based on location to the casino and cleanliness. However, the mattress was horrible and very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
24/01/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your room mattress. This will be addressed to fix this issue. Thank you for choosing Microtel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Won't stay there again

Posted 08/01/2016
Pros: Price for area. but you get what you pay for.
Cons: breakfast area set up.
Location: casino, shopping, site seeing, boating
Overall the room it self was good. But the walls allowed noise in from hall and above. The breakfast was bad, just where you ate was open and right in the lobby. so if someone was checking in or out at desk; they were either 5 feet away from your table or you we able to listen to all their private business going on at the desk. Where the food was set up just wasn't convenient when there was more than one person getting food. Forget get it if there was children in the area. Speaking of children; this is why I gave them less then a #2. There were 5 children in breakfast area. One from one family (that was not there to watch her) was begging for money. And while parents sat having breakfast, the children began to wonder to hall to the rooms. connected to breakfast area. Before you knew it, they were having races from one end to the other. I just pity anyone trying to sleep. Although this was not the hotel's fault. It just made me feel like I was in a cheap, sleezy hotel. If I had been with friends I would have felt so uncomfortable. I have stayed at other Microtel Hotels too. I wasn't to impressed then either.
Comment from Hotel Management
14/01/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. We apologize for your unpleasant stay from room to room noise and breakfast. The staff we be addressed to be more attentive to any children in the lobby area who are unattended or disturbing others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Montague, Mi

Close to Little River Casino

Posted 03/01/2016
I like to stay at this hotel when my husband and I can't get a room at the casino. It's close to Mejier and the casino. I don't like that the breakfast it nothing more than cereal, toast, and juice. I would like a free hot breakfast. But, over all the hotel is clean, safe, and staff is always nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
09/01/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Microtel. Improvements to our breakfast selections are coming in the future. We are happy your stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from Cadillac

Trip to Manistee

Posted 12/11/2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Microtel several times. Have always found it very clean and the staff is excellent. Close to the casino and downtown. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
16/11/2015 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the star rating. Our goal is to provide a great stay to our guests and we are happy you enjoyed yours. Thank you for choosing Microtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Rochester Hills Michigan

Comfortable Hotel in a good location.

Posted 11/11/2015
We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. We requested a handicap accessible room and we received one conveniently located on the first floor. The hotel is not luxurious by any standards but we found it to be clean, convenient, comfortable and staffed by a friendly professional staff. The complimentary breakfast was ok not great but it worked for us. We would stay there again as we love the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/11/2015 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and star rating. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing Microtel in Manistee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

everything we expected....

Posted 03/11/2015
Pros: everything was fine
Location: just traveling thru
We will go there again when in Manistee. We were traveling between Traverse City and Grand Rapids.
Comment from Hotel Management
04/11/2015 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and star rating. We are very happy your enjoyed your stay and for choosing Microtel in Manistee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Solid place to stay

Posted 28/10/2015 on Hotels
Extremely clean room and I am very much a clean freak. They were also very understanding about our reservations changing at the last minute as we were in town for a family medical emergency.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/10/2015 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and choosing Microtel in Manistee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Quentine

Posted 23/10/2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
25/10/2015 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the star rating and for choosing Microtel in Manistee. We appreciate you staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Fremont MI

Very clean and affordable!

Posted 19/10/2015
Pros: Extremely clean room and great service!
The staff was very friendly upon check-in, the room was spotless. We stayed in a one queen bed room which was a little smaller than normal but it was perfect for our overnight stay. Would stay here again? Absolutely!!
Comment from Hotel Management
22/10/2015 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Microtel and for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay during your Manistee visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/10/2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff always friendly rooms and hoteal always clean
Comment from Hotel Management
22/10/2015 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and your star rating. Thank you for choosing Microtel in Manistee