Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Grand Rapids

The best hotel Manistee has to offer.

Posted 12/04/2016
Pros: Nice sized rooms, the rate was good and the location is next to a Meijer
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The casino is near, a brand new super market is across the street but not much else. Manistee is a quiet town.
Small, clean and tidy. I would recommend this hotel over the Days Inn in downtown Manistee. The rooms are small and ideal for a couple, but the facilities are in much better shape and there was a continental breakfast. When I return in the summer I will stay here and not at the other place.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/04/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and perfect rating, and are pleased we could provide you with a comfortable , clean stay. Thank you for staying and for choosing Microtel.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Grand Rapids

Posted 25/02/2016 on Hotels
We would definitely recommend to everyone. Very very nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
28/02/2016 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Your review and rating is greatly appreciated. We are happy your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Microtel in Manistee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Michigan

Manistee Mi

Posted 15/02/2016
Bed was hard, pillows hard, walls thin....we almost left in the middle of the night. I will never stay at a Microtel Hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/02/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. We apologize for the uncomfortable stay you experienced with us. This will be review and addressed to management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Holland MI

Casino trip

Posted 15/02/2016
Pros: Close to Casino, clean
Cons: Na
Location: Close to Casino, downtown Manistee, Meijer right across the street.
Great Hotel, close to casino with shuttle. Easy to get too, Very clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
18/02/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your review and rating is appreciated. Thank you for choosing Microtel and we are happy your stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from muskegon

Nice hotel

Posted 15/02/2016
Pros: Clean and updated
Cons: Better breakfast. Especially on the weekends.
Location: Casino very close. Meijer across the street in case you for got anything.
Convenient to the Casino. Clean hotel. Walls a little thin. breakfast was only muffins and cereal. Meijer across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
18/02/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your rating and feedback are appreciated. We apologize for the lack of breakfast selections, improvements are coming in the future. Thank you for choosing Microtel and staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/02/2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: It would be nice if they had coffee pots in all rooms, not just the more expensive suite rooms.
Location: We went to Little River Casino and had a blast!
This hotel is very clean. We were disappointed that our room didn't have a coffee pot. Only the more expensive suite rooms have the coffee pots which is strange because even Super 8 hotels have them in all rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
18/02/2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. Improvements to our room amenities are coming in the future. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted 10/02/2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18/02/2016 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your rating and for choosing Microtel in Manistee.
5 out of 5
by david

Posted 09/02/2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18/02/2016 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and for choosing Microtel.
5 out of 5
by TJ from Commerce, MI

business trip

Posted 03/02/2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast left a little to be desired but we were there off season so probably part of the issue. Would stay there again for sure especially based on price point and the product you received.
Comment from Hotel Management
18/02/2016 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and your star rating. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel.
5 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted 01/02/2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18/02/2016 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and for choosing Microtel.