Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Edina, MN

Posted 27 Nov. 2019
Peaceful, staff attentive and accommodating. Very clean and breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Nov. 2019 by Catalina & Goretti, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, Alan. The opinion of our guests is very important to us. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Nov. 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Amazing!

Posted 9 Oct. 2019 on Hotels
This renovated farm house is beautiful, clean and comfy beds. Goretti was a fabulous host and when in Spain will be staying there again!! We miss you guys already.....Lesley,Paul,Steph and George....NL Canada
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct. 2019 by Goretti, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, Lesley. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Masia Can Canal. We hope to see you again. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Wanted to stay longer

Posted 19 Sep. 2019 on Hotels
This place was excellent if a bit far from central Barcelona. Breakfast was very good and we elected to have dinner there which was amazing and a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Sep. 2019 by Goretti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We try to make happy our guests. Cordially, Goretti & Catalina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 7 Sep. 2019
Tranquil and beautiful surroundings meant a great night’s sleep. However, with it being so remote I don’t think we could have stayed without hiring a car it made things much easier.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Sep. 2019 by Goretti, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinon about us. It is very important for our hotel. Best regards, Goretti & Catalina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30 Aug. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Sep. 2019 by Goretti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your qualification. It's very important for us. Best regards, Goretti & Catalina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Jul. 2019
An amazing guest house!! We wanted something out of the hustle and bustle of barcelona and this suited us perfectly. Rooms are very comfortable with lots of character. No air con but fan worked well. Lots of personal touches, coffee and biscuits in the library area. Very rural with lots of animals (which we loved). We ended up eating at the hotel each night as the food really was very, very good and great value (highly recommend!). Will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Jul. 2019 by Goretti, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. It helps us to improve. Best regards, Goretti & Catalina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from WA, USA

Posted 4 Jul. 2019
We had a fantastic stay here! The staff are amazing and took very good care of us. The property is about 45 minutes from Barcelona - a 5 min. drive to the train station and a 40 min. train ride which was perfect for us to escape the city at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Jul. 2019 by Goretti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your opinions makes us to improve. Hopping to see you again. Catalina & Goretti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11 May 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
13 May 2019 by Goretti, Hotel Management
Thank you to stay with us. We hope you come back to Masia Can Canal. Best regards, Goretti & Catalina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from San Ramon, CA, USA.

Posted 7 Apr. 2019
Wonderfully maintained country/farm house updated with modern amenities. Girotte and Catalina manage the property very well and are great hostesses. We enjoyed our two nights there and recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Apr. 2019 by Goretti, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, It makes us improve every day. Hopping see you again, Best regards, Goretti & Catalina