Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Sep. 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great hotel in splendid location!

Posted 15 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
We arrived with friends in glorious sunshine and enjoyed drinks in the hotel gardens overlooking the river Yonne. Our rooms were clean, fresh and nicely presented ... super bathrooms with excellent showers ... all looked newly renovated. We ate in the restaurant on the terrace and the food was first class ... not cheap but well worth it! Couldn’t have asked for a more pleasant stay! Would thoroughly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 May 2019
Very clean.. Food was just Devine 5 star Michelin. Presentation first class. Wonderful place to stay staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Treat yourself

Posted 13 May 2019 on Hotels
Fabulous boutique hotel in a very pretty setting beside the river. Short stroll into the main street in town. Dinner was a highlight. The food was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cold and old eggs!

Posted 20 Jan. 2019 on Hotels
Not so good. Arrived late at night in January, no heating in bedrooms- so frozen at least an hour waiting for the radiator and then the bedroom to warm up! Not pleasant. Next morning, a very average breakfast (old eggs that had been made a long time before we arrived) for a whopping 14 euros per person. My overall evaluation is that the cost benefit ratio is a bit out of wack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Aug. 2018 on Hotels
Nice hotel, no air con but on the banks of the river.. If you want to eat there book ahead as it was full when we arrived Drinks expensive but cross River and go right and nice little store 4 pack 5 euro. Breakfast nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11 Jul. 2018
Minimalist room, functional more than comfortable. Nice staff, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

All good--one surprise to warn you about!

Posted 29 May 2018 on Hotels
We stopped for a night in the drive between Geneva and Paris. We were delighted by the hotel and its grounds (a lovely walk around a pond) and the town-all charming. The price was good, we were happy. ONE WARNING: We were there for a Sunday night when the hotel restaurant was not open. The staff suggested we go just across the river to Cote Saint Jacques. We called, reserved, and went. Arrived to discover it is a 2 star restaurant--lovely and VERY expensive. We did not expect this--no warning-so we took a deep breath and paid 70E each for the simplest meal possible (just one dish, no starters, desert) and 60E for a half bottle of wine...a little warning would have helped us get in 'over our heads'!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

A wonderful find!

Posted 6 May 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful location with stunning views over the river. Clean and very comfortable, with a beautiful terrace and gardens. We had a wonderful meal in the restaurant and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel and the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Nice local hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted 9 Apr. 2018
It is a very nicely located hotel in Joigny - walking distance to the city centre and beautiful river view. Spacious outside parking. Close to a local park and with a small park of its own. Rooms are clean and modern. Excellent restaurant downstairs. Staff was very warm and welcoming. Will definitely come back.