Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Perth

very nice quite central for my requirements

Posted 14/02/2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: microwave in room would be nice
Location: shopping centre and coffee shops train station
my stay was very enjoyable staff was very helpful and well manned and efficent
Comment from Hotel Management
17/02/2017 by Bhuwan, Hotel Management
Dear Marlene, Thank you for your time to share feedback with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel service. In regards to microwave in the room, it is available on request. Thank you again for choosing Buckingham International Hotel and we look forward to welcome you again. Regards, Bhuwan Shrestha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Canberra, ACT

excellent hotel close to the train station

Posted 05/02/2017
Very friendly and kind staffs, and a new, clean. sanitary and large room with a reasonable room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from VIC

The Great Escape

Posted 03/02/2017
Had a superb stay in the spa suite. This place is the place to go if you want to relax on east coast beaches, do some shopping (close to dfo and southland), head in to the city for sport and entertainment or just chill at the hotel it's a great all-round place in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Fuchs

Guenstiges Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted 29/01/2017
Pool, ausreichend Parkplätze, gutes Umfeld, sauberes Bad, guter TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from VIC

Beach and shopping getaway!

Posted 31/12/2016
Great all-round hotel. Nice restaurant, staff and ground facilities. Received complimentary room upgrade on arrival and stayed in comfort. Excellent location, easy travel distance to shopping centres, dfo, entertainment, the city and beaches. Have stayed before and we'll definitely be coming back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from kadina

Convenient to all locations

Posted 20/11/2016 on Wotif
I was looking for a place conveniently close to a meeting I has to attend. Also I wanted a place easy to find and close to retail and discount shopping . This place checked all the boxes. Close to Southland shopping centre (walking distance) and close to DFO at Morabin. My room was tidy, a bit dusty and a bit dated but comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower but a shower with the door cutting the corner off making it smaller than it needs to be. Very quiet and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel

Posted 20/11/2016
Overall, the hotel is neat. Room is big and tidy. Free parking. There is a big shopping mall near it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/11/2016 on Hotels
Check in required you to pay accommodation upfront, even though they had a copy of credit card details, so then to pay for any meals etc required a second transaction. Room was showing its age and was nothing like the picture on the web site, and was quite noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
22/11/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to share feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear that your experience at Buckingham didn't meet your expectation. Please accept my apology for any inconvenient. In regards to the payment of arrival, as per our hotel policy we take payment on arrival even though we have a credit card on file. Thank you again for choosing Buckingham International Hotel and we hope to see you again. Regards, Bhuwan Shrestha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Buckingham Palace

Posted 16/11/2016 on Hotels
The Buckingham is in an ideal location. Close to shopping precincts (Southland), sporting (golf) courses and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/11/2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quaint, Tudor finishes. Was excellent that there's a 24hr check-in option!
Cons: Housekeeping coming by for room cleaning at 4:30pm is a bit strange. I was getting my hair & makeup done and the staff member knocked once then let herself in.