Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Posted 18/08/2019
Great central location, handy to everything. Not enough short-term parking at front of hotel (due to building works).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from NZ

Posted 18/08/2019
Very clean and comfortable. A bit of a shambles with checkin and trying to get our luggage out of vehicles during the rain. Concierge didn’t care too much about if our luggage got wet. Poor entrance area slippery and uninviting. Breakfast was fabulous, room service was standard. Otherwise still a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Posted 18/08/2019
Check in was quick room was lovely only let down was the lady on the desk when I went down for breakfast we felt she had terrible customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15/08/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hastings

Posted 12/08/2019
Enjoyed our stay. The room was really nice and the beds so comfy. Check-in was quick and easy, and the self-parking was very close so wasn't a hassle. Also loved that it was central and in walking distance to the mall, cafes, restaurants, and activities for the kids. Would stay again, and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/08/2019
Central to town, good location, if not familiar with location can be easily missed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/07/2019
Cleanliness, friendly staff, decor in rooms, perfect location, beautiful hotel with everything at your finger tips and all the amenites in the room that you would have at home. Spa gym loads of stuff for kids, breakfast dining area and breakfast set out was outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/07/2019
Location, breakfast, clean rooms and a large selection of TV channels were good. Staff were kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/07/2019
We booked a room for two adults and a 10 year old. The room only had two double beds. Our bed was too small for two adults. It should have had a queen and a single at the very least.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/07/2019
Central.location. gave kids soft toys...kiwis..really nice. Great breakfast. Did have some construction going on so less car parks.