Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/05/2016
i stayed in the junior sweet and the people in the adjoining room sounded like they were in our room every time they talked not there fault the door that opens up must be paper thin would not stay in that room again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Space Coast, Fl

Great location and super nice staff!

Posted 24/04/2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hallway near elevator on 3rd floor smelled like wet towels probably because the cleaning cart/room was there.
Location: Multiple restaurants from breakfast to dinner. Walking distant to Main Street and the Daytona Beach Pier.
Great location just north of the Boardwalk. Great staff, parking garage, and a clean room. Outdoor pool was fun and when the weather wasn't ideal we enjoyed the inside pool. One of the nicer tiki bars/hut by the pool I've been to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brunswick, GA

Bad view and roach

Posted 18/04/2016
Cons: I could add photos of the hair and roach but I will defer at this time.
We were on the second floor and the so called balcony literally looked at a concrete wall. It was like being in a underground bunker. There was a big roach on the inside curtain crawling around near my kids on the sofa bed. My husband killed it and was going bag it and take it to front desk. It was late however and my daughter had cheer competition in am. We informed them of the roach next day and they said they would tell pest services. Really??? Not even can we offer a discount or anything. There was also hair in the clean bedding that we got out of closet to put on the sofa bed. I normally don't complain but that was gross. Also don't advertise a balcony when it literally is a cubicle of concrete which is ridiculous. I would pay double or triple to not stay there again. Others in my group where staying at Hilton or Wyndham and next time so will we.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from sydney

Last minute booking was a winner!

Posted 17/04/2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to the boardwalk, shops, restaurants & the beach at your door.
We had already booked accomodation in Daytona but had changed our itinerary & had to book 3 nights somewhere prior. I got an amazing, too good to pass up rate at the Daytona Beach Regency & it ended up being THE best accomodation we've stayed in over 3 weeks & 4 states. Our room was huge & the spa bath, kitchen & large bathroom were unexpected bonuses. The location is central, staff friendly & professional & the facilities first rate. We were very disappointed. When we had to leave & move to our original booking. I'd absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/04/2016 by Daytona Beach , Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent experience at our resort. We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time spent here. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Excellent Stay, wonderful hotel accommodations.

Posted 12/04/2016
Pros: Everything was wonderful!!
We were there for the NDA competition and this was a fabulous location, with excellent accommodations and the staff were exceptional!!! Very accommodating!! Was clean and very well taken care of. There was plenty of security therefore other's from the beach couldn't come in and swim, and use this hotel. Great place, have booked for next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/04/2016 by Daytona Beach , Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the feedback you have shared with us in regards to your recent experience. We are delighted to know you were satisfied with the guest room you were given upon arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a fabulous day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice resort. Close to beach.

Posted 11/04/2016
Pros: Closeness to the ocean and walking distance to the Boardwalk.
Cons: It would be nice to have an indoor bar and restaurant.
This was the second time we stayed there. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We arrived early and our room was not ready yet. The phoned me when it was, which was around 1 pm., Two hours before regular check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/04/2016 by Daytona Beach , Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the thoughts you have shared from your recent experience at our resort. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful visit; however, we do apologize we were unable to exceed your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Columbia MD

Great location, friendly staff, free bus to parks

Posted 09/04/2016
Had a wonderful stay, great location and good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tampa Fl

Nice right on the beach. Everything right there

Posted 06/04/2016
Great eoom and everything conveniently within walking distance. We are going back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great beach location

Posted 30/03/2016
Great staff- fun recreation activities- great oceanfront hotel - nice bar & food cooked fresh in tiki bar by pool & ocean - indoor & outdoor pool & hot tub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from indiana

Friendly hotel on beach

Posted 28/03/2016
This hotel exceeded our expectations. It is an older and smaller resort than others on the strip, but very clean. This hotel has the most friendly staff I have ever encountered. The room was clean, pool was clean and tiki bar was awesome. The food was delicious. The parking garage is gated and is opened with your room key, which is a very nice security feature.