Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 07/10/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very nice place to stay in Daytona - reasonably pr

Posted 05/10/2016 on Hotels
This is a really nice hotel, and for my stay the pricing was really good. We had a mini-suite, which had a really nice kitchen, with everything we needed. Hotel staff was really nice. Added plus, underground gated, secure parking - a little tight getting on and out of - but still worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from south dakota

Great family and Roma to getaway

Posted 04/10/2016
Location: The location was great it was right next to a lot of really nice hotels and there were some really fun tourist stores and an I hop across the street.
There are a lot of dicey hotels up and down Atlantic blvd but this is defiantly not one. We absolutely loved our stay and the service from the staff. We were approached about a "membership" once when we visited the concierge for our free gift (couple waters, coupons and cookies). We avoided the concierge only because we didn't want to get pitched, not because they were not nice. Our room was clean and just digit for my wife and I. We stayed in a efficiency room and it was perfect for what we needed it for, getting ready/cleaning/sleeping and a little cooking. There was no real room to sit and eat unless you did it on the bed. We ate at some local restaurants tell a really good riptide was our favorite it was a little expensive but the servings were huge! We did take a vantage of the grills on the patio outside of the hotel, and we were so glad that we did. The hotel staff were very, Nadine and got everything we needed to grill as far as utensils go, we went to a local grocery store and found some nice steaks and hamburgers to Grill for lunch and dinner one day. It was really nice to do that then eat on the beach All and all a wonderful experience and we plan on going back next year but will bring our two boys this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/09/2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, because we enjoyed the beach. Our room had a kitchen but really no place to sit and eat inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Delhi, NY

employees always pleasant and helpful

Posted 25/09/2016
Pros: everything
Cons: noise level, at night you hear everything, cars, motorcycles, peope talking (outside) deliveries
Location: we finally got to go to this very large flea market, huge, too hot in there for me. we mostly shop, eat and beach, thats what we go there for
this was our third stay with Daytona Regency, rooms very clean and comfortable, staff very nice, right on beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/09/2016
This place is very nice. It's smaller so you get a lot more personal service. The rooms come with everything you need to make meals so you don't have to eat out every meal. The pool is great with a built in bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/09/2016 on Hotels
The location is great, right on the beach, and close to other nightlife. The pool area is large and clean. The Tiki bar is cozy and friendly. All staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14/09/2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/09/2016 on Hotels
It was perfect!! The room was amazing and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mooresville, NC

Great hotel, perfect location!

Posted 10/09/2016 on Orbitz
The Regency is a really nice hotel in the perfect location, you can park your car and walk to several places for food and entertainment! Oceanwalk is very close by (5 minute walk)