Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Delhi, NY

employees always pleasant and helpful

Posted 25/09/2016
Pros: everything
Cons: noise level, at night you hear everything, cars, motorcycles, peope talking (outside) deliveries
Location: we finally got to go to this very large flea market, huge, too hot in there for me. we mostly shop, eat and beach, thats what we go there for
this was our third stay with Daytona Regency, rooms very clean and comfortable, staff very nice, right on beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/09/2016
This place is very nice. It's smaller so you get a lot more personal service. The rooms come with everything you need to make meals so you don't have to eat out every meal. The pool is great with a built in bar and restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from B

Posted 08/09/2016
Was told I had a balcony an ocean view it was far from that I had city view no balcony. Was told I had a king size bed it was a queen, an due to fire hazard we could not have a roll away bed. I was quite upset asked to be moved to another room an they were 100% full so they say. I will not be staying there ever again! Also you can not take your own drinks poolside your forced to buy there's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cookeville, TN

Wonderful hotel right on the beach

Posted 04/09/2016
Pros: family friendly, tiki bar, clean, close to everything, safe,
Location: Many food places, Publix, Bubba Gumps, shopping scooter rentals, mini golf
This hotel was absolutely perfect for our trip! As soon as we walked in we were greeted with professionalism. The concierge told us about the area, gave us coupons, answered any questions we had, and mapped out for us the best places to go for our interests. The room was huge, comfortable, and very clean. We loved that there was a full kitchen in case we wanted to cook in. Our room was on the side of the building but we still had a partial ocean view which was very relaxing. The hotel has plenty to do including two pools, hott tubs, a game room, a gym, and a tiki bar. They also did activities everyday such as giant jenga or a poolside movie. Parking was safe and secure under the building. We spent our days at the beach and LOVED the convenience of the tiki bar. This hotel is extremely family friendly featuring a water slide and kid friendly activities such as an ice cream bar and painting a piggy bank. I highly recommend waking up to watch the sunrise over the ocean atleast once. Its absolutely beautiful! We absolutely loved everything about our stay and we can't wait to go back! (The photo attached was taken from our balcony!)
4 out of 5
by Jackie from Trenton

Another Daytona stay.

Posted 28/06/2016 on Hotels
The room was nice. The only negative for me was that the room was partly carpet. The bed was okay but too firm for me. Everything worked correctly. The TV was nice and modern. Pool and outdoor deck was great for relaxing and cooling off. The beach was beautiful and there is convenient lounge chairs and umbrella rental. The location is also great. Close to boardwalk, mall and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Jermaine from Rockmart, Ga.

Great Hotel!

Posted 27/06/2016 on Hotels
The stay was good .The Only problem was I booked a Oceanfront room and got a partial view and paid the same price.I Believe I should of got some type of refund or be Comped or something it was our first vacation in Hotel on the Ocean an we were really looking forward to the Oceanfront Room.
3 out of 5
by eric from Savannah, Ga

Posted 25/06/2016 on Hotels
Only had two elavators and they had trouble with them all weekend. Took forever to get down to lobby and they did not have stairs to take you down tothe lobby.
4 out of 5
by Theanna from Newberry

Posted 21/06/2016 on Hotels
Great, except for Such a Late check in and early checkout
5 out of 5
by Cathy from Alabama

Hotel Heaven

Posted 21/06/2016 on Hotels
Great customer service
3 out of 5
by michael from ormond

adequate

Posted 20/06/2016 on Hotels
stayed at this property for easy access to bandshell for live music.... which it is. Place was clean, busy and a bit noisy....hey its a beach town and Daytona is known for blue collar traffic...enuff said...but it serviced our purpose..nothing to brag about