Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from south dakota

Great family and Roma to getaway

Posted 04/10/2016
Location: The location was great it was right next to a lot of really nice hotels and there were some really fun tourist stores and an I hop across the street.
There are a lot of dicey hotels up and down Atlantic blvd but this is defiantly not one. We absolutely loved our stay and the service from the staff. We were approached about a "membership" once when we visited the concierge for our free gift (couple waters, coupons and cookies). We avoided the concierge only because we didn't want to get pitched, not because they were not nice. Our room was clean and just digit for my wife and I. We stayed in a efficiency room and it was perfect for what we needed it for, getting ready/cleaning/sleeping and a little cooking. There was no real room to sit and eat unless you did it on the bed. We ate at some local restaurants tell a really good riptide was our favorite it was a little expensive but the servings were huge! We did take a vantage of the grills on the patio outside of the hotel, and we were so glad that we did. The hotel staff were very, Nadine and got everything we needed to grill as far as utensils go, we went to a local grocery store and found some nice steaks and hamburgers to Grill for lunch and dinner one day. It was really nice to do that then eat on the beach All and all a wonderful experience and we plan on going back next year but will bring our two boys this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Delhi, NY

employees always pleasant and helpful

Posted 25/09/2016
Pros: everything
Cons: noise level, at night you hear everything, cars, motorcycles, peope talking (outside) deliveries
Location: we finally got to go to this very large flea market, huge, too hot in there for me. we mostly shop, eat and beach, thats what we go there for
this was our third stay with Daytona Regency, rooms very clean and comfortable, staff very nice, right on beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/09/2016
This place is very nice. It's smaller so you get a lot more personal service. The rooms come with everything you need to make meals so you don't have to eat out every meal. The pool is great with a built in bar and restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from B

Posted 08/09/2016
Was told I had a balcony an ocean view it was far from that I had city view no balcony. Was told I had a king size bed it was a queen, an due to fire hazard we could not have a roll away bed. I was quite upset asked to be moved to another room an they were 100% full so they say. I will not be staying there ever again! Also you can not take your own drinks poolside your forced to buy there's.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/10/2016 by daytona beach regency , Hotel Management
Your comments and opinion are really important to us. It is unfortunate to hear that you felt mislead by our advertising. Everything we offer can be found on our web page. In order for us to accommodate you in another unit, we certainly needed to have availability at the moment; for this might have been your case. We hope you come back and allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cookeville, TN

Wonderful hotel right on the beach

Posted 04/09/2016
Pros: family friendly, tiki bar, clean, close to everything, safe,
Location: Many food places, Publix, Bubba Gumps, shopping scooter rentals, mini golf
This hotel was absolutely perfect for our trip! As soon as we walked in we were greeted with professionalism. The concierge told us about the area, gave us coupons, answered any questions we had, and mapped out for us the best places to go for our interests. The room was huge, comfortable, and very clean. We loved that there was a full kitchen in case we wanted to cook in. Our room was on the side of the building but we still had a partial ocean view which was very relaxing. The hotel has plenty to do including two pools, hott tubs, a game room, a gym, and a tiki bar. They also did activities everyday such as giant jenga or a poolside movie. Parking was safe and secure under the building. We spent our days at the beach and LOVED the convenience of the tiki bar. This hotel is extremely family friendly featuring a water slide and kid friendly activities such as an ice cream bar and painting a piggy bank. I highly recommend waking up to watch the sunrise over the ocean atleast once. Its absolutely beautiful! We absolutely loved everything about our stay and we can't wait to go back! (The photo attached was taken from our balcony!)
4 out of 5
by latoya from Oxford, NC

Home away from home

Posted 28/07/2016 on Hotels
I love staying at Daytona Regency. The smaller resort atmosphere allows more private and family fun. The music along the tiki bar completes the atmosphere whether your having a drink or just kicking back!! Can't wait to return
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Georgia

Great Stay

Posted 25/07/2016 on Hotels
First but not last stay here. Room was great size. Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool area and distance to beach was excellent. LOVED OUR STAY!
5 out of 5
by Brent-Gina from Alabama

Awesome place to stay

Posted 23/07/2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for the money. I would definitely stay again. The only issue I had was the carpet in the hallway had a slight smell. They came immediately and deodorized it. It helped.
5 out of 5
by Donald from GA


Posted 20/07/2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by diane

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 07/07/2016 on Hotels