Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/02/2016
隣がコンドミニアムの立体駐車場なので、景色は悪いし、外から見られないようにカーテンを閉めていなければならず不便であった。また。窓が開けられないので、外の気温がわからず、何を着て外に出ればいいか迷った。 国際会議の会場のヒルトンホテルに比較的近いところが、とても便利であった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/02/2016
my buddies at a different hotel did not have NEARLY the emenitities that I did for just a bit more than they paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/01/2016
There was a large construction job on south side , dumpsters everywhere very noisy! After much complaining was allowed to change rooms second day! Staff were extremely helpful! Called Expedia they assured me they would follow up on this never called me back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Florida

Winter get away.

Posted 27/01/2016
The Hotel and room were all very good. The only problem was the view of garbage cans from the Hotel next door. This has happen the last two times that we have booked through Expedia. Definitely will not book this hotel through expedia again. It is a shame because we love the Hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Anthony, florida

Only steps from the beach

Posted 26/01/2016
Wonderful can't wait to go back. Took my Grand children with me they were excited and also look forward to going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Well positioned hotel on beach

Posted 17/01/2016
Pros: The kitchen, the staff, and the location
Cons: This is a time-share managed resort and there is a push to get you to listen to a pitch. I didn't take it and that seemed OK
Location: Ocean Walk, a beachside complex with cinema , a couple of stores and a few restaurants is nearby as is the Daytona Beach boardwalk.
I had an efficiency, with a little kitchen, fully equipped with silverware, dishes, pots and pans. The view was OK--partial ocean, meaning you had to look to your left to see the ocean, but it was an OK view. The main room was very comfortable and well maintained and included a huge jacuzzi, which I thought was a bit of a waste of space, but maybe others don't. The bathroom was a good size and included toiletries and a hair dryer. Housekeeping is ONCE EVERY FOUR DAYS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

清潔そうになのだが・・、シーツにダニがいた見たい。

Posted 16/01/2016
リゾートマンションとしては、綺麗だしキッチン用具も全部揃っていて快適でした。ベッドルームにジャグジーが付いていたのには感激。残念だったのは、シーツにダニがいたこと。腕を何箇所か刺されてしまいました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel needs an update

Posted 07/01/2016
Our room was tiny, with a view of three dumpsters next to the parking garage of the resort next door. We couldn't wait until morning to check out!
Comment from Hotel Management
14/01/2016 by Daytona Beach Regency, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your unit and view. Had this been bought to our attention, a resolution may have been extended to assure satisfaction. We hope this has not ruined any chances of you returning as we would love another opportunity to welcome you back in showing what our quality Diamond standard is all about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Stay Away!

Posted 04/01/2016
Pros: The nice thing about this hotel is I only had to stay one night.
Cons: Better customer service
The hotel has a nasty odor in the hallways and the room. My room was on the south side of the hotel, right next to another hotel. The side of that hotel is their receiving/ dumpster area. Which means all you hear during your stay is garbage being dumped which lead to a horrible night sleeping even being on the 6th floor. Days later I checked my credit card statement and there was an unauthorized charge for $11.50. When I called to explain I was basically told too bad, "it's our policy to add a RESORT FEE" Trust me... Hardly a resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
09/01/2016 by Daytona Beach Regency, Hotel Management
We regret to hear of your displeasure regarding the quality of your unit. We wish to be informed of any concerns while visiting with us as our opportunity to correct any experienced issues. We apologize for not having been notified to correct this matter. Please note all resort fees are listed on confirmed reservations as well as our online website for your viewing. As our guest, your expectations are our priority and we hope you may revisit in the future as our second chance to provide you our Diamond standard customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Minnesota

Close to beach

Posted 30/12/2015
Pros: I love the kitchen/living space that is separate from the bedroom. Outdoor pool is heated. Comfortable bed and hide-a-bed
Cons: I'd love to stay on a different side of the building next time--a different type of view. WARM up the indoor pool...it's FREEZING!
Location: BEACH--right outside the door. Grocery store about a mile away. My Pi--WONDERFUL pizza place. Movie theater
We have stayed at the Daytona Beach Regency two times and they staff there was very kind. All of the people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly with us and our kids. We stayed for nine days and experienced the security guards unlocking our safe (thanks to our 3 year old), Maria (housekeeper)-very sweet with our boys, and Cort, the bartendar, was fabulous (GREAT drinks)! Watch out for the concierge desk...they want to sell you a timeshare and they don't take no the first time (or six times).