Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from fl

Nightmare!

Posted 25/05/2017
Construction site next door! Starting at dawn! Earplugs didn't work! Constant beeping and drilling. Can't sit on balcony. Asked for house keeping, got a black trash bag in kitchen full of towels. Not exactly professional. Also hotel is a time share. Beware of concierge welcome gift. Only to get you to attend presentation. Kept calling room after being told 6 times no. Only to get a "goodiebbag" delivered to room at 9:30 pm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Marion IN

Very clean hotel on beach & friendly staff !

Posted 20/05/2017
We have stayed at this hotel 3 years now because we enjoy it very much. The staff is very nice and helpful they have a nice kids area and activities for all ages . The tiki bar was great and it's right on the ocean. The beds were comfy and the view was good !the game room was nice as well . I had actually got married while we were there and the staff even surprised us with champagne and a goody bag with a sweet card in it . The only issue we were upset about this year was during our whole stay the water slide was down and that is one of the main things is and our children like about the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Beavhfront room

Posted 29/04/2017
View from beachfront room was awesome - saw sunrise on ocean daily - beach is unbelievable in Daytona !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/04/2017
Didn't have my room, send to another, nothing around to do!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from mc gowan

Pushy Timeshare sales team and Noisiest Hotel ever

Posted 25/04/2017
It's a resort. We had 1 bed apartment with partial seaview. Next door they are building huge hotel and drilling from 6.30 for foundations. Can't open balcony as noise is deafening. Kid couldn't nap. Awful. Resort staff don't care or offer anything in terms of a different room. All day pile driving a giant 15 metre steel bar for foundations from 6.30 to 6 7.30 at night. If u open balcony door u can't talk in room or u won't hear other person. We were there 3 nights and got rang 5 times to buy a timeshare. Polite but pushy. We said No when we arrived. We don't do this nonsense. Resort fee can be increased up to 15% per annum? Who would sign this contract? We went for a holiday not to be duped or to buy into a timeshare. Ruined our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Awesome location and great amenities

Posted 20/04/2017
We had an ocean view balcony 1 bedroom. It was very clean and the staff was great. The hotel is right on the ocean and had two pools plus a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Deserves a higher rating

Posted 04/04/2017
The GM personally spoke to us several times. Quick check in. Immaculate huge rooms. Great location. Great immenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 07/10/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very nice place to stay in Daytona - reasonably pr

Posted 05/10/2016 on Hotels
This is a really nice hotel, and for my stay the pricing was really good. We had a mini-suite, which had a really nice kitchen, with everything we needed. Hotel staff was really nice. Added plus, underground gated, secure parking - a little tight getting on and out of - but still worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from south dakota

Great family and Roma to getaway

Posted 04/10/2016
Location: The location was great it was right next to a lot of really nice hotels and there were some really fun tourist stores and an I hop across the street.
There are a lot of dicey hotels up and down Atlantic blvd but this is defiantly not one. We absolutely loved our stay and the service from the staff. We were approached about a "membership" once when we visited the concierge for our free gift (couple waters, coupons and cookies). We avoided the concierge only because we didn't want to get pitched, not because they were not nice. Our room was clean and just digit for my wife and I. We stayed in a efficiency room and it was perfect for what we needed it for, getting ready/cleaning/sleeping and a little cooking. There was no real room to sit and eat unless you did it on the bed. We ate at some local restaurants tell a really good riptide was our favorite it was a little expensive but the servings were huge! We did take a vantage of the grills on the patio outside of the hotel, and we were so glad that we did. The hotel staff were very, Nadine and got everything we needed to grill as far as utensils go, we went to a local grocery store and found some nice steaks and hamburgers to Grill for lunch and dinner one day. It was really nice to do that then eat on the beach All and all a wonderful experience and we plan on going back next year but will bring our two boys this time.