Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27/07/2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/06/2018
The noisiest hotel i have ever stayed in. It's located in front of a major street and next to a pedestrian walkway. The window in the restroom did not close all the way either. The room was clean and the staff was nice, but the noise was really loud. I duggest you locate it on a street view map to see what i mean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from USA

DONT RECOMMEND AT ALL

Posted 26/12/2016
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Please read my experience. I did not exaggerate.
Location: Central Bogoa- Tons to do within a 30 minute drive or less...
Mold of the walls of my room and all over the bathroom ceiling. Room needed sanitation. This hotel would be closed down if in the U.S. The bed was hard as a rock, the road noise was extremely loud at all hours of the day/night, breakfast was cooked poorly by a very young staff member (15-16 years old). Eggs were over salted and burnt. Young man at the front desk was not professional-argued with me when I asked him to call a cab..stated I should order Uber instead..I politely said thank you but I want a marked yellow taxi cab and sarcastically replied ok its your money in Spanish. Had to ask for clean towels/twice.. left the building for hours..when I came back..still no "fresh" towels. I had originally booked this hotel 7 days and checked out after 2 days. The main reason I left was I didn't want to get sick from the mold..showering in a mold filled bathroom and sleeping in that musty air filled room. They must not have any shame..to be able to rent a room in this type of condition. I ended up spending MORE money on another hotel nearby for the remaining few nights. I stayed at the Wyndham and LOVED it. Went from a terrible motel to a first class HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Beau8

Posted 16/12/2016
Excellent personal, the hotel was clean all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from KY

Excellent

Posted 22/05/2016
Pros: I like the area, close to many shops and restaurants
Cons: Internet connections
I like this hotel, everyone is very nice and helpful they always welcome me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Louisville KY USA

Nice Location

Posted 05/01/2016
Pros: The friendly staff, and the location is perfect for me
Cons: The internet wi-fi is poor, keeps disconnecting Wi-Fi needs upgraded
Location: Location Is in the Galerias, close to shopping, grocery, restaurants, and bars. Across from national university, and close to El Campin,
I have stayed at this hotel many times, the Manager is wonderful and the staff is really great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Trinidad

Nice....need to rotate the breakfast

Posted 29/11/2015
Pros: Friendly staff,clean enviroment, spacious bedroom
Cons: Leave bigger size towels
Location: very good
Good..back -up power system needed for outages. The staff was very kind and courteous...need to send taxi to pick up at the airport..especially if the client is an english speaking one and do not speak spanish. The hotel should employ at least bi-lingual at the receptionist desk to assist the english and guide them along....Other that that...beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Raul

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28/09/2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Louisville Kentucky

Great

Posted 17/08/2015
Pros: For me it is the perfect location in the city
Cons: Lighting in the rooms
Location: The hotel is in a area called Gallerias (hence the name). There are great shops and many restaurants in the area.
This is my fourth time staying at the hotel, The staff is excellent. The breakfast is cooked to order and fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Miami

Not Good At All

Posted 13/08/2015
Pros: The Staff was great
Cons: All need to be inprove
Location: Good Location
I will never go to this hotel, is like a motel but breckfast and hotel staff are good