Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Comfortable and pleasant hotel

Posted 12/09/2017
Pros: The staff were all polite and considerate without being obsequious
Cons: A few more western dishes on the breakfast menu
Location: Central market Cu chi tunnels Vietnamese cooking courses War Remnants museum (first class) Reunification palace (ex US embassy)
Comfortable hotel close to main tourist sites and very close to the main market which had much to offer by day and by night. Extremely pleasant staff for which nothing was too much trouble, particularly the concierge. Breakfast (included in the tariff) was definitely orientated towards an Asian palate and I was a little disappointed that bacon and eggs were never on the menu, but that may be that the there were very few Europeans staying at the hotel. However, we could not fault the quality or the variety of the dishes on offer.The hotel obviously catered for Muslim families as the bathrooms had a convenient hose next to the toilet bowl.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/06/2017
Pros: wifi is good
I book 2 rooms under same name and same date, end up one room in the east lift and another room in the west lift. They mention because we never book 2 rooms together so they do not know is for the same person. First day, wake up for breakfast, breakfast is fine for the first day and have a good meal. But they are too crowded, just because it is crowded you have to come asking "Sir, are you done" if we are finish we will leave you do not have to ask us. Breakfast is always the same do not have much changes. I will not come back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Surprisingly pleasant

Posted 03/06/2017 on Hotels
It was a very luxurious experience for a 3 star rated hotel. I will definitely come back to this hotel when I visit Saigon in the future. Everything I want all walking distance. Dining , entertainment , shopping etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from td

Close to shopping

Posted 02/06/2017
Hotel transportation support to cover to airport but it charge you $15.
3 out of 5
by Choo

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31/05/2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chua

Posted 22/05/2017 on Hotels
Wooden bed are bad .. when lied down causes a lot sound ... air con dripping..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Australia

Great location.

Posted 18/05/2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, pool, position.
Cons: Update the rooms, especially furniture.
Location: All the tourist sites are close by.
Staff here are great especially the ladies on the front desk. Good English and friendly. Strange set up as we were taken through breakfast area to the lift. We found later that there was a lift outside our room door. Breakfast very good, lots of variety. Pool excellent. Overall for the price we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

excellent value for money

Posted 18/05/2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location
Cons: fee to access swimming pool and spa/ sauna is $9.00US - thinking access to the pool should be free as it access to gym
Location: Great location right in the heart of district 1, markets, shops, restaurants and other food outlets are very within short walking distance
Great location, very upmarket hotel - certainly worth more than 3 stars:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to Ben Thanh

Posted 17/04/2017
Pros: Bath tub available in the double room, pay a little more to get access to the rooftop pool.
Location: Ben Thanh market, Pho 2000 for awesome tasting and cheap Vietnamese cuisine
Booked a room with rooftop pool access but unfortunately the pool was under maintenance. Was compensated with Jacuzzi/Steam bath/Sauna access. However, couldn't find a right time to enjoy the facilities. Overall the hotel was satisfactory. Walking distance to Ben Thanh market, around 400M away. Included breakfast buffet which was okay, can find all the common breakfast food. (Milk, cereal, toast, some local cuisine etc.)
2 out of 5
by Emma

Poor- wont stay there again

Posted 16/04/2017 on Hotels
Pool was out of service and they made no effort to accommodate for the lack of. Tour clerk didnt speak english and was very unhelpful